Stats: 3,165,814 members, 7,862,704 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 12:15 AM

If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? (6958 Views)

What If Southsouth Does Not Give Southeast Sea Access If Nigeria Divide? / Will Nigeria divide Under A Yoruba Man? / The Untold Story Of The Biafran Ogbunigwe (2) (3) (4)

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 10:41pm On Feb 09, 2021
tutudesz:

We are agitating for Resource control and not to join Biafra. Show me were I made such statement of ND Independence ND is not part of your Biafra dream simple.

Show me where u are agitating for resource control.

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 10:43pm On Feb 09, 2021
tutudesz:

We are agitating for Resource control and not to join Biafra. Show me were I made such statement of ND Independence ND is not part of your Biafra dream simple.

"We are agitating for Resource control and not to join Biafra. Show me were I made such statement of ND Independence"

U have been claiming all day that the niger delta will form a country...keep quiet.

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 10:44pm On Feb 09, 2021
Logan23:

Are you that stupid undecided What was the militancy all about Why was Jonathan picked has VP Guy carry your foolishness out of here
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 10:44pm On Feb 09, 2021
exposition:

Why don't you just save yourself this embarrassment and google tribes and their languages in cross river and akwa ibom States!
Google does not reject android phones!
Do you even know the local govt he comes from?

Onukwu, Liyel imoke is an igbo man...Keep asking yourself silly local govt questions grin grin
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 10:46pm On Feb 09, 2021
Logan23:

"We are agitating for Resource control and not to join Biafra. Show me were I made such statement of ND Independence"

U have been claiming all day that the niger delta will form a country...keep quiet.
It's too later to dance to your foolishness
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 10:46pm On Feb 09, 2021
tutudesz:

Are you that stupid undecided What was the militancy all about Why was Jonathan picked has VP Guy carry your foolishness out of here

Shut up and stop talking about 13 years ago, There is absolutely nothing like militancy today in niger delta.

Show me where ND are agitating for resource control in Nigeria today.

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 10:46pm On Feb 09, 2021
tutudesz:

It's too later to dance to your foolishness

That's cuz ur empty.

Now run along
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 10:49pm On Feb 09, 2021
Logan23:

That's cuz ur empty.

Now run along

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 10:51pm On Feb 09, 2021
tutudesz:

What is the meaning of this useless set of posts and what does it have to do with anything I've said today??
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 10:53pm On Feb 09, 2021
Logan23:

Shut up and stop talking about 13 years ago, There is absolutely nothing like militancy today in niger delta.

Show me where ND are agitating for resource control in Nigeria today.

It very clear you are below 18 and getting ready to write SSCE.

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 10:57pm On Feb 09, 2021
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 11:00pm On Feb 09, 2021
tutudesz:

It very clear you are below 18 and getting ready to write SSCE.

U had nothing to say.
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 11:01pm On Feb 09, 2021
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 11:14pm On Feb 09, 2021
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 12:00am On Feb 10, 2021
tutudesz:

Just laughing @ ur silly headlines grin grin

Links in newspapers is agitation for resources control... cheesy cheesy
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by tutudesz: 12:18am On Feb 10, 2021
Logan23:

Just laughing @ ur silly headlines grin grin

Links in newspapers is agitation for resources control... cheesy cheesy
Guy good night
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by ggood: 12:25am On Feb 10, 2021
tit:
Akwa Ibom is Fulani territory by conquest of war.
Biafra go and siddon
which conquest you well atall
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by ggood: 1:15am On Feb 10, 2021
Culwizthedeltan:

If you say etche people won't want to be a part of Niger Delta because they think we don't speak the same language and meaning we are not brothers, then why are the Igbos forcing their Biafra on us since we are not related in anyway...

The Igbos are mean
You see us as outcast
You see us as OSU
Call us derogatory names.. you think we are stupid to want to be a part of your tribalistic oppression.. God hates evil. Biafrans your evil away from us.

And for those calling me an imposter, face the truth, I'm from Akwa Ibom State, my name is Ofonime Idongesit Udoh. From Ikot Ekpene.
A student of Unical, to hell with you Biafrans I'm not an imposter, I'm just here to voice out how my people really feels, people from the grassroots, how they feel about this whole Biafra Thing, we feel bad, and we don't want what happened in 1960 to happen again.

What happen in 1960
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by exposition: 8:50am On Feb 10, 2021
Logan23:
not interested in any of ur hopeless ideas.

Just here to establish to u that Liyel Imoke and countless more in cross river state are igbos.

U can continue alone.
Confused bunch!

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by exposition: 8:52am On Feb 10, 2021
Logan23:

Onukwu, Liyel imoke is an igbo man...Keep asking yourself silly local govt questions grin grin
Just google and put yourself out of this misery!
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 8:56am On Feb 10, 2021
exposition:

Just google and put yourself out of this misery!

Google what u stark silly individual? grin grin
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 8:56am On Feb 10, 2021
exposition:

Confused bunch!

??
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by BastardWike: 9:02am On Feb 10, 2021
I don't even know what the argument is all about. However, the indisputable fact still remains that with or without the Niger Delta, Biafra would be a very successful country and I will give you reasons.
1. In Biafra, Igbos will pull in one direction towards peace, stability and progress. If you observe the hunger in us to develop which Nigeria has continued to press down wickedly, then you will understand what I'm saying. We hate bad or poor performing politicians and we always voice out our anger. Do you think we would tolerate people like T.A Orji, Okezie Ikpeazu, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi and Hope Uzodinma? Hell no! But we watch helplessly as Nigeria's bad system force them on us.

2. Our diaspora population are huge and influential, they've seen how normal countries function, do you think they would accept a mediocre governance?

3. Majority of us are educated and unlike in Nigeria where iliterate almajiris are the ones that influence the outcome of elections and could foist dead brains like Buhari on us, but in Biafra, it is intellectuals that would influence the outcome of elections.

4. Unlike the South South that has volatile areas that would always be flashpoints of instability, such as Warri (Ijaw vs Itshekiri vs Urhobo supremacy battle), P.H (Ikwerre vs Ogoni vs ijoid tribes supremacy battle) and the challenges that militancy and cultism will present to their government, Biafra with only Igbos will enjoy stability.

Any Igbo that will advocate for the minorities to form a country with us is mad because that Babel soceity will be a huge distraction and hotbed of instability that will never allow us to grow as a nation.

Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by jude79(m): 2:35pm On Feb 10, 2021
tutudesz:

Guy leave Niger Delta alone and fight for your Biafra undecided You like bad mouthing Niger Delta always, just to make your biafra look like paradise undecided is there unity in Southeast Don't Igbos have Osu caste system Just have this at the back of your mind that osu people will never agree to join Biafra undecided

Actually, he makes sense geographically, if all Igboes join Biafra, then nigerdelta will be divided into two regions, unless two nigerdelta states will be formed. On the other hand, even though the media tries to sale the story of se wanting Ss oil like the core north, many sincere nigerdeltans have seen the falsehood in that narrative, I elect to that as false narrative, because they have their own resources, I think their gas reserve is the biggest in the country. Again se seems to trust human resource more than natural resource. The narrative of their being landlocked, that is like Switzerland, and how did it affect Switzerland, well theirs air cargo, let's take Nigeria as an example; when Nigeria blocked Benin Nigeria border, was It not Benin, Ghana and Togo that were begging for the border to be opened, even more than their Nigerian counterparts.
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by samdunzo: 3:25pm On Feb 10, 2021
Regionalism is far better than outright separation. With the oil era coming to an end, I expect to see the relationship btwn SE and ND improve. Just adapt the 6 geopolitical zones as the federating units with LGA autonomy, decentralized police, resource control, and fiscal federalism with 60% staying with the region, 25% to upkeep the FG, and 15% to the Federal Allocation Account
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Oracleforce: 4:21pm On Feb 10, 2021
Fixey:

We the SS people love the SE people just the way they are and will not tolerate bickering or the opinions of people outside both regions dictating to us how to maintain our relations. We also don't interference in SW/AREWA relations and by extension the same treatment must be handed to us.

Thank you. Long live the SS & SE...

Probably you are Igbo speaking part of the south-south Region....

Let the real Niger-delta people talk...not all those portharcourt Igbo or delta Igbo
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Fixey: 4:31pm On Feb 10, 2021
Oracleforce:

Let the real Niger-delta people talk...not all those portharcourt Igbo or delta Igbo

Get lost
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by exposition: 9:01pm On Feb 10, 2021
Logan23:

Google what u stark silly individual? grin grin
You don't even know what to google?
Accept my sympathy I thought you were a little bit educated
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 11:18pm On Feb 10, 2021
exposition:

You don't even know what to google?
Accept my sympathy I thought you were a little bit educated

Keep quiet u empty Bufffffon.

U have been put in ur place and u have absolutely nothing to say. Former governor of Cross river state *Liyel Imoke* is an IGBO man...High bee hive if e pain u too much
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by Nobody: 11:20pm On Feb 10, 2021
Oracleforce:

Affonjja, D Igbos speaking part of the SS spans across the 6 niger delta states and they are the most populated tribe in the SS.... cheesy
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by exposition: 5:20am On Feb 11, 2021
Logan23:

Keep quiet u empty Bufffffon.

U have been put in ur place and u have absolutely nothing to say. Former governor of Cross river state *Liyel Imoke* is an IGBO man...High bee hive if e pain u too much

I would have educated you but you're far gone in your stupidity!
Bye!
Re: If Nigeria Divide Today, Will The Akwa Cross Region Join The Biafran? by ariesbull: 5:43am On Feb 11, 2021
Zooposki:
Leave Naija Delta people alone, una no go hear. Seems you guys like the insults.
Dense. You know get

Igbo be 50% of Niger Delta

Abia , Imo, Anioma, Ikwerre etc are. All igbo in Niger Delta

Sanwo-Olu Swears In Newly Appointed Judges Of Lagos State High Court / Alleged Fraud: I Was Not Invited By EFCC- Ex Women Affairs Minister, Tallen / N20 Billion Recovered From Tafa Balogun Still Missing

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48