Stats: 3,152,654 members, 7,816,682 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 03:08 PM

Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG (34344 Views)

Nnamdi Kanu Is A Terrorist - Miyetti Allah Tells FG To Use Force On IPOB Leader / Amotekun: Arrest Yoruba Leaders - Miyetti Allah Tells FG / Miyetti Allah Tells Saraki: Resign Or We’ll Force You Out (2) (3) (4)

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Duru1(m): 12:29pm On Feb 15, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
I do not agree, most black people can not control themselves when they have weapon with them.

Give a blackman a gun and he will use it to rob, plunder and rape.

You are intellectually goofy. There are nothing such as black people. It is foolish act to define human beings with color. Color is not human.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Ellasure: 12:31pm On Feb 15, 2021
Please support the ideal let everyone that is medically sound and with work doing carry a gun for self defence. Nigeria and Nigerians are well mature for this and the country will be better for it.

Initially there will be misuse and accidental discharges here and there overall it will bring stability and respect to the society.

I can go to my farm with my gun and the criminal minded person will be more careful to carry out wrongdoing against me knowing fully well that I can be armed.

Besides, it is not only AK-47 that individuals can buy, small and portable hand pistols concealed will prevent many crimes in Nigeria today.

Further, several job opportunities will open up and then everybody can face their daily activities in search of bread and butter.

Excellent Idea to allow all medically fit individuals to own gun.

In America a say goes like this God did not not make us equal but Mr Colt did. Mr. Colt is a gun manufacturer.

We Nigerian express fear of everything and we all end up doing nothing. Let us seek to buy into this idea for once

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Eriokanmi: 12:37pm On Feb 15, 2021
Are fulanis not carrying arms again?
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by solla22: 12:37pm On Feb 15, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Do you know black people commit most of the violent crimes in the United states.

Infact the crime rate of black people is more than the any other groups in the US, this is not an issue of inferiority complex but facts.

Junk talk !!!

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Ellasure: 12:40pm On Feb 15, 2021
If you don't support the independence of man through individual owning a gun for self defence then you are either a thief, a rogue, a kidnapper, a criminal minded person
Why are you afraid of?

With gun on everybody we can focus on some other important aspects of life and there will be growth in the country economy.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Duru1(m): 12:42pm On Feb 15, 2021
WORDWORLD:

While the communities of whites live PEACEFUL grin. There are no forms of gun violence?

The mass shootings I know in schools, malls, clubs even churches of innocent souls are by whites. Hence it doesn't rule anyone out Black or White. Period!!!

UNGUIDED WEAPONS IN THE HANDS OF HUMANS EQUAL DESTRUCTION.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by hibeebeeking: 12:43pm On Feb 15, 2021
Mouthwatering set of stupid people. The gun they carry before ,who give them order to carry it.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Duru1(m): 12:43pm On Feb 15, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Go live where blacks are living in Canada, gangs and gun plus rap. Then drug dealings where they also kill each other.

How about the uk, go visit where blacks are living, the same stuff, stabbings, gangs and grime plus drug dealings. Uk is tight on guns but the fatal black on black stabbings will amaze you.

Please stop using colors to define human beings. The problem of inner cities in US lies with adopted governments of the municipalities. The liberals, Democrat Party, tend to be soft on crimes and criminals yet have huge tendency to ban guns. In such situation, the criminals must find a way to have guns while the law abiding citizens become a free target. The Fulani herdsmen are allowed to carry AK-47 while law abiding citizens of communities were not even allowed to have planks.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Ellasure: 12:45pm On Feb 15, 2021
If you don't want to carry, thousands in Nigeria are either carrying guns on them legally and another millions illegally. All the street urchins have a woman by the way side keeping a gun for him for emergency use.

Individual possession of legal guns will reduce hatred and unnecessary bickerings in society. It will enable all see serious minded person to be fully focus and on duty.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by LZAA: 12:47pm On Feb 15, 2021
Just imagine this b.astards
When did fulani become indigenous to Nigeria
God please keep punishing luggard for this mad contraption
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by SKYHIGHfx: 12:55pm On Feb 15, 2021
"The RUGA agenda on paper is telling us in beautiful lines that:

1. Government will GAZETTE LANDS from the 36 STATES of Nigeria.

2. These lands will be dedicated to RANCHING to accommodate Pastoralists and their Cows so they can stop wandering all over the places where they have been at constant friction with Farmers.

3. The Government will provide everything the Cattle farmers need so they won't have cause to ever wonder outside of the Grazing area.

4. In all likelihood, by any reasonable balance of probability, the majority [ if not 100% ] of the occupants of that RUGA will be FULANIS. And we must remember that this RUGA are extremely large expanse of land as big as an average LGA. The Fulanis will therefore be kept out of mischief and th criminal elements amongst them easily identifiable.

That is the way it is painted but Nigerians are much wiser because we have spent the last 60 years studying our leaders especially their propensity for insincerity and abandonment of projects!

The first thing that is a CERTAINTY is that the Government, somehow or any how, will derail from the original intensions of the project, assuming the intensions were even honest in the first place.

There are plenty basis for this cynism.

1. Somewhere between Ore and Benin, the Federal Government sited a "LEPERS COLONY" in an area off the Ore-Benin expressway where LEPERS were kept and being taken care of.

The idea was to reduce the risk of spreading the dreaded LEPROSY disease so they camped all patients/victims in that place.

I am not sure the Government sustained that project for up to 5 years. It became a common scene on that expressway to see the LEPERS trooping out in large numbers to line the dangerous expressroads as BEGGARS.

2. Somewhere in the town of ORU, near Ijebu-Ode, the same busy-body Federal Government sited what it called "REFUGEE CAMP" to assist the rescued citizens of Liberia during the civil wars in that country.

The Nigerian Government in less than a year abandoned them after a short while, obviously some people have just used the plan to sweep money from the budget.

Those guys quickly poured onto the streets, some had to take to crime, many became beggars and their women went into prostitution.

It was terrible for the Ijebu People of ORU.

Now, tell me, a Federal Government with this antecedents will now embark on a project of creating RUGA where Pastoralists will be encouraged and assisted to live in and NEVER TO LEAVE.

What will happen is very easy to predict:

1. The Fulanis would have been ASSIGNED LAND BY LAW, FREE OF CHARGE all over the 36 States of the country.

2..They will IMMEDIATELY POUR all the population of FULANIS they can find from all over the world into those lands.

3. They will quickly install Serikis all over the 36 RUGA who will gradually build an Emirate.

4. The 36 RUGAs will have Military Garrisons for FULANI geurilla fighters.

5. The Government will make a show of the efficiency at the RUGA for one or two years and abandon them.

6. Gradually, the Government will certainly STOP supplying FREE FEEDS and WATER for their cows in the RUGA.

7. As the Pastoralists DONT DESIRE or have any plans to spend a kobo on the animals in the course of their business, the HERDSMEN WILL TAKE TO THE STREETS AGAIN!!!!

8. What it will then mean is that the HERDSMEN will HOLD THEIR LAWFUL RUGA and at same time will resume the HARASSMENT OF FARMERS ON THEB OUTSIDE OF THE RUGA and this time, they are fully fortified with more than adequate capacity for TERRORISM. They will knock every of their Neighbours to submission.

In due course, they will remember Uthman Dan Fodio's delayed agenda and there can't be a better time to resume than at a time when they have enough men, resources of 36 strong bases and a Federal Security infrastructure that is most certianly under their control.

In all of their planning, the planners and their conspirators will assume that every other Nigerians are dumb and stupid."

~ Adedamola Adetayo
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by hermesprogidy(m): 12:55pm On Feb 15, 2021
WORDWORLD:

INFERIORITY COMPLEX AT IT'S PEAK. The mass shooting in the U.S.A, Canada in their schools, malls, Clubs are mostly by who? Why do you keep belittling yourselves? Yet you want to grow. Shame on you all with this disease called INFERIORITY COMPLEX.
Don't bother responding to that entity. It's a troll.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Nobody: 12:56pm On Feb 15, 2021
Total Failure of governance.
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by pepericozi: 12:57pm On Feb 15, 2021
This man should be given award for being objective for the first time in his life.

Arms should be displayed in markets and shops for sale like fish and meat.

Actually, government at all levels have failed Nigerians. This is the reason why I wholeheartedly support the proposal.

Defend yourself or get killed.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by bularuz(m): 12:57pm On Feb 15, 2021
This is setting a dangerous precedence, if we continue like this, Nigeria may not exist in the nearest future
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Zetty177x: 12:57pm On Feb 15, 2021
Quoted from the news above

"since the Federal government can no longer protect citizens, it’s better for every citizen to protect themselves from bandits.

He said” ”The government has become irresponsible. That is why a Fulani man has become an outcast in his own country."

My own take

1. Who told miyetti Allah that Fulanis are even Nigerians

2. Why are they going to people's land? Is South West their original land? Instead of them to cohabit with others in peace, they are fighting everybody

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Nobody: 1:00pm On Feb 15, 2021
thebosstrevor1:
I do not agree, most black people can not control themselves when they have weapon with them.

Bruv, don't bring race into this straightforward argument. Arming one group of civilians with sophisticated assault rifles , i.e Fulani herdsmen, while leaving other groups of civilians with no protection, i.e the rest of Nigeria, is unfair, wicked and evil.

It is the singular policy behind the brigandage, murder, rape, kidnapping and violent crimes Fulanis are committing up and down.

It is the unfair and illegal advantage given to them fuelling the madness we are seeing today Illegal because Nigeria prohibits the ownership of private guns unless you apply for and gain a gun licence. Even then you are restricted to a pump action rifle alone and not the AK47 Fulani herdsmen carry up and down menacingly and with pride.

The solution is simple and straightforward. Disarm the illegally armed Fulani today or arm the rest of us. Southerner should stop always trying to be the reasonable ones when we are not in the wrong.

This is how they armed their nomadic and forest-dwelling Fulanis illegally, when the action contravene the laws of Nigeria, while the NSA, Presidency and service Chiefs said nada. Today Miyetti Allah speak well even if they are not sincere.

Arm every Nigerian and let us be equal. We will see whether Fulani heinous crime across Nigeria will not stop overnight if that is what some powerful people in the North really want.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by elijahkayode(m): 1:08pm On Feb 15, 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tK_lLL_NBe0
Buhari Official statement on Herdsmen Killing Yoruba & Nigeria
"This people are mainly professionals trained to shoot & kill all their life"

Islamisation & Killings of The Nigeria Citizens under Buhari as Yorubaxit Inch Closer To Reality
With the recent spike in Terrorist (herdsmen, shites, etc) activities all over Nigeria (radical and unprovoked killings), it's safe to say this is Buhari two face) next phase in his brutal Islamisation agenda.
Before you can understand this brouhaha, you need to head to the world stage(America & Britain Vs Iran and it's radical Islam movement
Jun 4 2017 the original president Muhammad Buhari (old & fragile as seen in the clip released by the US media) was invited to the US Whitehouse to give an account on why Christians were being killed, he blamed it on radical Islam's from Muslim countries (mainly Iran and it's counterparts).
Buhari said in the video
"This are people are mainly professionals trained to shoot & kill all their life"

A week after this meeting, over 200 Christian were killed in a massacre in plateau State
After this interview the cabal were angry at how the original Buhari could divulge such information, soon after this he was taken out of the picture and replaced with the more younger and vibrant clone (this is no secret Atiku talked about this)

YORUBA youths have Woken up
Nigeria have been infiltrated and as time goes by and seemingly backed by the impunity of the (buhari two face Administration, This terrorist have gotten bolder killing our people (sons and daughters) without fear (they are in our midst) leaving deaths & destruction in their wake, this people won't stop unless they are stop.
Some Yoruba states have been compromised on the government level, look closely

The Solution
Yorubaland States should come together and break off from Nigeria while we still can, we've got all the resources we need right here or we (Yoruba) risk everything, look closely and you will see a nation where Hope has being replaced by something else. How did we get here as a country, a nation once revered for bringing liberty to Africa but the deeds have been done
Let's take bake our Money, Control, Security from the North

, Nigeria (an emblem of massive debt & corruption ) have served it purpose ( which is to gain independence from our colonial masters) and it should be led to rest, the tribes have got noting keeping them together as a nation
If you think this cabals will relish the presidency in 2023, you are dreaming (only a Northerner) and they've got the votes.

The LORDS will be done. Non negotiable
If Brexit is happening "Yorubaxit" can happen, we be the size of Ghana and that's perfectly okay, we support evil out of fear (Fela, mko Abiola, funsho Williams and lot of others paid the price) but no more.

YORUBA ANI LATI RO NU OOO
Their War on Religion will fail utterly, ( All authority belongs to Christ).
We need Guidance (Christ) for we fight not against flesh but spiritual evil (roaring lion) seeking to devour Nigeria. Exalt God and He will exalt you
But Behold due to the corrupt, pervert and seemingly bondage of their innerbeing they cant do what is good/right, it's just impossible one spiritual mistake will lead to the next (this is why
They see but they can't act, woe to the ruling class who suffer the mass just for points Support the movement
#OccupyLekki
#YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT #YORUBAXIT

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Empiree: 1:08pm On Feb 15, 2021
RealEzee:
Abeg no mind da guy Ja re, inferiority complex is really affecting him, baba could not respond with stats about the mass shooting in yankee which is done more by whites, as if those folks are all stable mentally sef

Abeg make we find way order our gun on jumia make everywhere straight small Ja re grin
Actually I support the other guy's position. It is not about inferiority complex. It is about facts.

Truly there are mass shootings and most mass shootings were perpetrated by Whites. But the difference is that mass shootings seldom occur. It may happen once this year and you never hear it again until following year. During Obama administration mass shootings were consistent but it has significantly reduced. During Trump administration we barely heard of mass shootings.

On the contrary, daily gun violence are carried out by Blacks in most Black neighborhoods. Black people are mentally sick in the head. Give them guns they will kill themselves. Every single daily act of gun violence are committed by Black people. You will need to always watch your back 24/7 should you live amongst them. Just because I speak like this doesn't mean I am White butt leaker. Truth must just be told.

Black people do not value their lives. Black lives don't matter until a White cop kill Black man, only then "Black lives matter".

If you live in non rascist White neighborhood you will walk freely with confidence on the street. But if you walk in Black neighborhood there is 80% possibility of getting hit by stray bullets. This is very random and dangerous.

Black people worldwide need self assessment. Look at situation in Nigeria. Look at Jamaica (country). Killings killings killings and killings. They are all Black

Therefore, I disagree that every Tom Duck and Harry should be allowed to carry guns in Nigeria. The country is judicially messed up. No fulanis should be allowed to carry weapons. Legalized weapons should be very restricted. Only have license guns with certain types of citizens.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by hush15: 1:09pm On Feb 15, 2021
dre11:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/thenationonlineng.net/allow-all-nigerians-bear-arms-miyetti-allah-tells-fg/amp/

God knows I will get an amoured tank. I just dey wait for government approval grin
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by SenorFax(m): 1:16pm On Feb 15, 2021
Yobabad:
To all local Yoruba Muslims that have been supporting Buhari govt just because he vowed to maginalized ndi igbo, I wish you Buhari, may fulani hersdmen visit, may bandits operate near your house, may ur children emulate liar Muhammed, may your be boring and comfused like Buhari govt, may ur mouth be sealed the way Buhari and Tinubu mouth is sealed against hersdmen killing in ur Nigeria
. Cursing people won't do you any good. If only you know how the world revolves, you will realise your own prayer might come around to haunt you, in ways you can't even have imagined
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by stayclearofme: 1:19pm On Feb 15, 2021
WORDWORLD:

While the communities of whites live PEACEFUL grin. There are no forms of gun violence?

The mass shootings I know in schools, malls, clubs even churches of innocent souls are by whites. Hence it doesn't rule anyone out Black or White. Period!!!

UNGUIDED WEAPONS IN THE HANDS OF HUMANS EQUAL DESTRUCTION.
You keep talking about mass shooting yes it is mostly done by white but these are shootings that happened once in a while. Blacks shoots everyday, they kill people every day worst still their fellow blacks. The total number of killings by blacks in a year far out number that of mass shooting by whites that you are talking about. I live here in the US, the last place I will put up accommodation is a black community GOD FORBID!
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by FuckThaMod: 1:21pm On Feb 15, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

Go live where blacks are living in Canada, gangs and gun plus rap. Then drug dealings where they also kill each other.

How about the uk, go visit where blacks are living, the same stuff, stabbings, gangs and grime plus drug dealings. Uk is tight on guns but the fatal black on black stabbings will amaze you.
Oga shut up! Na too much movies dey worry you
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Nobody: 1:26pm On Feb 15, 2021
stayclearofme:

You keep talking about mass shooting yes it is mostly done by white but these are shootings that happened once in a while. Blacks shoots everyday, they kill people every day worst still their fellow blacks. The total number of killings by blacks in a year far out number that of mass shooting by whites that you are talking about. I live here in the US, the last place I will put up accommodation is a black community GOD FORBID!

Your post have only pointed to what is called relativity. It still has not exonerated Whites from being Killers too via gun violence. Does it?

In order to be objective and not reduce this to mere sentiments I made my position clear in my comment which you have quoted which I have repeated by making bold my emphasis.

WORDWORLD:

UNGUIDED WEAPONS IN THE HANDS OF HUMANS EQUAL DESTRUCTION
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by wink2015(m): 1:31pm On Feb 15, 2021
The fulani association are saying all this because they want to justify their reasons for demanding for OPEN GRAZING, CATTLE COLONIES ( RUGA ) and Water resources bills.

The southern states and the middles belt should not fall for this trick.

Let all of us DEMAND FOR RESTRUCTURING AND STATE POLICE.

I do not support the carrying of guns because the fulani will use their own to terrorise the south more openly as their brothers in the Nigerian army will want to support them.
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by lagonovo: 1:32pm On Feb 15, 2021
There is nothing wrong in everybody having guns. In fact, lots of Nigerians had licensed guns years back until IBB/Abacha time when all license got revoked and most never had to use them at any point.

Forget guns, everyone has access to knives and cutlass, to those saying black people can't control themselves, how many times have you attacked anyone with a knife, cutlass or even stone?

Do not politicize security, crime is not about community. Go after each criminal to protect the society.

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by razzydoo(m): 1:32pm On Feb 15, 2021
This is not a good idea. Most people in Nigeria can't run, yet you want to give them guns. You know how many conscripts died in ww2? To bear arms, you need to train.
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by victorix(m): 1:41pm On Feb 15, 2021
thebosstrevor1:

My friend, you are suffering from yellow fever.
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by Jeezuzpick(m): 1:42pm On Feb 15, 2021
illicit:
They are calling for war....

Imagine a Lekki Tollgate that night the Army came calling, except all those youths carried!

A few hundred Desert Eagles and Glocks, a couple dozen ARs in the mix.

It would be a massacre, alright......

Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by thuxzwda1: 1:43pm On Feb 15, 2021
illicit:
They are calling for war....

war wey don start since....dey dere
Re: Allow All Nigerians Bear Arms, Miyetti Allah Tells FG by justli: 1:44pm On Feb 15, 2021
CodeTemplar:
We don't need arms, we need the covering army and police are giving Fulanis too.

We actually need arm. This is the most honest submission they've ever made. The only segment of the population that don't currently have arms are the most vulnerable Nigerians, the ones that need the arms the most.

Bandits have arms in truckloads, Boko Haram, same. Police, same. Kidnappers, same. Govt, same. All these people have arms, why can't the law abiding and vulnerable Nigerians do the same. After all, the security agencies have failed us.

Local farms bearing arms would confidently stand up against marauders. And herdsmen will think twice before attacking villagers

Buhari Welcomes Proposal By Hyundai To Set Up Car Plant In Nigeria / Court Bars IGP From Arresting Oba Elegushi / Orji Kalu: 21 Members Of APC NWC Endorsed Senator Lawan As Consensus Candidate

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84