Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Launch A 'Very Hard' Attack On Iran (Video) by ReturnMan: 1:43am On Jun 11 |
Obaofaba: What a time to be alive.
If not that the Nigerian Army are cowards, I believe with Iran is doing to the US and Israel combined, we have a chance to go toe to toe with them. We can clear off the bandits. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Launch A 'Very Hard' Attack On Iran (Video) by ReturnMan: 1:42am On Jun 11 |
Willie2015: I just dey laugh..Isreal used 4 million cluster bombs in Lebanon...and they are yet to use one in this war... Just imagine shooting 4 million cluster bombs to Tehran... Now imagine US top it with another 4 million cluster bomb... Iran has more advanced Clusters bombs. Iran dished isreal a good serving of it in March. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Launch A 'Very Hard' Attack On Iran (Video) by ReturnMan: 1:41am On Jun 11 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Launch A 'Very Hard' Attack On Iran (Video) by ReturnMan: 1:40am On Jun 11 |
israelmao: Iran has walked into boobytrap.It has been given a very long rope to make a noose and hang itself.
When fire begins to burn let no one who has been backing Iran begins to cry wolf or victimization. Does Iran need anyone to cry for them? |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Trump To Launch A 'Very Hard' Attack On Iran (Video) by ReturnMan: 1:38am On Jun 11 |
Crime › Re: A Soldier, 4 Hostages Killed In Magbon - Mowe, Ogun State by ReturnMan: 11:17pm On Jun 09 |
nairalanda1: One thing i don't like about threads is how people come and rejoice in other's adversitiy
The tinubu guys used to do it for the south east tragedy, the obideints do it for SW tragedies.
Plus , there is a funny assumption that if we remove tinubu, all these crimes will end. It is not just by removing tinubu, we got to get a president that would improve funding for law enforcement by leaps and bounds.
A decently armed and equipped police force would be able to handle all these issues. But one thing I have found out about Nigerians is, they want their side in power so that they can chop. They do not want actual solutions.
Most Nigerian na emilokan follower and practicioner. TInubu gave a name to something that has been around since independence.
And state police no go solve the problem. Amotekun no go solve the problem. At the end, you need a police force that has drones, helicopters, armoured personell carriers, heavy weaponry, and enough tactical training to deal with these guys. You also need decent enough records systems, even good roads. Everyone wanted solutions. You people wanted your godfathers to rule You people said Obi was not fit Now the sleeping lion is on seat |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Shot Down Our Military Helicopter - Trump Laments (Photos) by ReturnMan: 11:12pm On Jun 09 |
XTruth: Lol for Nigeria we get our own problem but na USA and Iran we they carry for head.
And don't forget yesterday USA released $3b to Iran through Dubai. The problems u have here in Nigeria will. Never be fixed under the current circumstances so focus on something else |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Shot Down Our Military Helicopter - Trump Laments (Photos) by ReturnMan: 11:09pm On Jun 09 |
Baxilexi: I think a rogue unit did the attack. One of the downsides of having a decentralized army. One group is speaking with Trump another is sabotaging peace efforts. They should show the Goyim a lesson |
Politics › Re: Xenophobia: Nigeria Considering Retaliatory Measures by ReturnMan: 11:07pm On Jun 09 |
Maj196: After God created South Africans, he took a big break to laugh  fact 😂 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran's IRGC Attacks US Fifth Fleet Headquarters, Airbase, Local Media Reports by ReturnMan: 9:45pm On Jun 06 |
Dotherightthing: Trash!
I blame Trump for being so indecisive and cowardly and lazy
George Bush - Senior and Junior - would have ended this war since late March 😂😂 Even u as us president can't instigate an invasion. Bush them got away with lies flat land n no missiles in iraq |
Crime › Re: Pastor Flees As Gunmen Kidnap His Son, Victor Olaosebikan In Ondo by ReturnMan: 4:04am On Jun 06 |
makapella: It's getting worse..Every freaking day.People may think it's a joke until someone close to you is whisked away or you as a person see it with your very eyes. Shit has gone way beyond propaganda.It is real and now an unofficial industry. Jesus ubok mfo oo oh Obong 🤲🤲🤲 Tinubu 4 life 😂 |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 4:02am On Jun 06 |
UncleAyo: Any negotiation with Islamic terrorists is like postponing your own day of annihilation. Ransom paid to them will be used to buy even more weapon they will use to eventually destroy you.
Ask yourself, will USA pay ransom to a terrorist group, will Israel pay ransom to a terrorist group? What serious country pay ransom to terrorist group?
Funny sponsors of terrorism in Nigeria said they rehabilitated terrorists and then Integrate them into the army. Common sense they say is not common.
I wrote this today. Other are already contributing too What Practical Steps Should Southwest States Take Against Banditry and Terrorism? https://www.nairaland.com/8685199/what-practical-steps-should-southwest
Please, make your suggestion also on that thread. An authorised person may be reading this too and your contributions will be of help
For me
1. Establish a Comprehensive Resident Identity System
The Each State Government should develop a comprehensive resident identity and address verification system to improve security, planning, and service delivery. Every resident should be encouraged to register through a centralized database linked to verified residential addresses. This system will assist law enforcement agencies in identifying criminal elements, tracking suspicious activities, and improving emergency response capabilities while respecting constitutional rights and privacy protections.
2. Registration and Regulation of Herders
All herders operating within Each State should be required to register with the State Government and the relevant Local Government Authorities before engaging in grazing or livestock activities. Registration should include biometric identification, location of operation, livestock records, and compliance with state regulations. This measure will promote accountability, reduce farmer-herder conflicts, and help security agencies identify unauthorized or suspicious activities.
3. Monitoring and Prevention of Violent Extremism
The government should strengthen collaboration between security agencies, community leaders, and religious organizations to identify and prevent violent extremism. Authorities should monitor and investigate individuals or organizations suspected of supporting terrorism, radicalization, or violent activities, regardless of religious affiliation. Any person found to be promoting or financing terrorism should face prosecution in accordance with Nigerian law.
4. Promote Agricultural Self-Sufficiency
Each Southwest State should invest heavily in agriculture to enhance food security and create employment opportunities. Government support should include access to improved seedlings, mechanized farming, irrigation systems, agricultural training, storage facilities, and access to markets. Increased agricultural productivity will reduce economic vulnerabilities and strengthen rural communities.
5. Develop a Community and Neighbourhood Intelligence Network
A structured neighbourhood intelligence network should be established across communities in each state State. Residents, community leaders, traditional institutions, and security agencies should work together to identify emerging security threats and share relevant information. Such a system should operate within legal frameworks and emphasize the protection of citizens' rights.
6. Eliminate Illegal Settlements in Deep Forest Areas
The government should conduct a comprehensive survey of forest reserves and remote settlements. Unauthorized settlements established in deep forests, particularly those linked to criminal activities, should be dismantled through lawful procedures. Forest reserves should be regularly monitored and patrolled to prevent their use as safe havens for kidnappers, bandits, terrorists, and other criminal groups.
7. Swift Prosecution of Serious Crimes
The State Government should strengthen collaboration with the judiciary and security agencies to ensure the swift investigation and prosecution of kidnapping, terrorism, banditry, illegal arms trafficking, and organized crime. Fast-track procedures should be considered for cases involving serious threats to public safety while ensuring due process and fair trials.
8. Establish Formal Reporting Channels for Suspicious Activities
Multiple reporting channels should be created to enable citizens to report suspicious activities safely and confidentially. These channels may include dedicated hotlines, mobile applications, community liaison officers, and local security committees. Public awareness campaigns should educate citizens on how and when to report security concerns.
9. Promote Civic Education and Constitutional Values
Schools across each State should strengthen civic education programs that teach constitutional rights, responsibilities of citizenship, peaceful coexistence, tolerance, and respect for the rule of law. Young people should be equipped with the knowledge and values necessary to contribute positively to society and resist extremist influences.
10. Prosecute Incitement to Violence
The government should adopt a zero-tolerance approach toward incitement to violence, hatred, terrorism, or public disorder. Individuals who promote violence through public speeches, religious gatherings, traditional institutions, political platforms, social media, or any other means should be investigated and prosecuted according to the law, regardless of their status or background.
11. Expand Vocational and Technical Education
Each State should significantly expand vocational and technical education opportunities to equip young people with practical skills for employment and entrepreneurship. Training programs should focus on modern agriculture, information technology, construction, renewable energy, manufacturing, and other high-demand sectors. Empowering youth economically will reduce vulnerability to recruitment by criminal organizations and extremist groups.
Write your suggestions in the comment section on the thread: https://www.nairaland.com/8685199/what-practical-steps-should-southwest 6,7,8 are valid... The rest our size won't allow it |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 4:00am On Jun 06 |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 3:58am On Jun 06 |
success1smyn: Why bringing cheap politics into this issue?
This is what I don't understand. This is not even an APC state so why?
There is insecurity in the land and we should call on government at all levels to step up. Call on your federal government. Nothing concerns state government. Call on your federal government. Call on the. GCFR weda na wetin... Omor anytime I come to this website I am reminded why Nigeria never progresses... People like u |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 3:57am On Jun 06 |
manmade: This is one of the reasons that made me believed that this thing are the handiwork of the oppositions parties, some political players wanted to use this to discredit the president tinubu administration but the mission is going to fail woefully. Omor Tinubu administration?? Omor Tinubu administration?? Your kinds can never even live in the environment I live. |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 3:56am On Jun 06 |
Jangbajantis: Some ignorant folks still believe these imported Islamic terrorists are mere bandits. If you think they're bandits then you're still snoozing. Islamisation is the main agenda. Now criminals are also kidnapping |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 3:55am On Jun 06 |
Eriokanmi: Deploy drones to scan that area and it's taking you forever. I just hope those voting next year are taking note of the apc's ineptitude. If you allow sentiments prevail over you again, blame yourself cos the man you're defending no send your papa Did people vote in Apc? |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 3:53am On Jun 06 |
naijapikin2: May God punish all those politicians who have made nigeria what it is today...may they die in they sleep..may accident take their lives..may sickness plunge the to early death. You know God won't do anything to anyone |
Crime › Re: Bandits Demand Weapons, Money To Release Kidnapped Oyo Students by ReturnMan: 3:52am On Jun 06 |
insidelife22: Fellow Nigerians, it is time to unite and save ourselves. Get your PVC. Condemn evil when you see it. What seems far now might be closer than you think 🤔 Does pvc count? Stop this fallacy... Communism is the only way |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:22am On Jun 06 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:21am On Jun 06 |
bizzibodi: If not for this useless ceasefire, Israel would have killed all Iranian regime leaders by now. They already have... They don't know the current leaders 😂 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:20am On Jun 06 |
Iykenuwa: At least, he will wake up.
When can Khameini do the same? Go and take the dead Khameneis land na. Even in his death you're child killing army cannot take his land. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:19am On Jun 06 |
bizzibodi: Iran is playing with 🔥 🔥 🔥 Abeg go siddon inside bush. Fear fear like una na make una no fit address una government.. Bandit don de ric ur house. Na to de fear fear your fellow human being |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:15am On Jun 06 |
favour32: USA just tried to restrain itself. Dem nor be mate.
If Iran had deadly weapons USA has,the rogue state would have used them.
Don't let USA to test new weapons on Iran.
Iran na small boy.
Capisce? USA used it's highest military might on iran... Even as far as blowing up bridges. Just meshionu |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:12am On Jun 06 |
Arrowhead71: When asked Trump yesterday why is Israel continues assault on Lebanon despite ceasefire...... Trump said ceasefire in the middle east means you can continue bombing moderately Iran knows that Isreal get craze pass them .....Isreal still hungry to kill more of Iran regim top leaders Iran top leaders have all been killed. USA and Isreal has run out of targets... Iran will definitely do isreal something for the strikes in Lebanon |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:10am On Jun 06 |
lightwind: Na just Donald Trump and America dey stop Benjamin Netanyahu, Iran for no dey make noise by now. Dem for don learn lessons of their existence Why Netanyahu no attack iran on him own. He involve USA and other Arab state. Because they know one on one iran will damage them |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:09am On Jun 06 |
malakaimoscondo: we re re o were re ...o.. continue displaying..na madness they cure madness...so in ur mind ...u think the US will restraint if not that they jam madness wey pass their own USA has a history of not restraint |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:08am On Jun 06 |
Heffalump: I think it's now confirmed that Iran is up to something. There are speculations that N. Korea sold some nuke heads to them. If so, America should be prepared to send Armageddon to them before they even try it themselves. If confirmed, then N. Korea is finished. What is the name of the movie |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:07am On Jun 06 |
IsraeliAIRFORCE: I want Iran to try one of these warning shots at Israel and let me see how far it gets.
Meanwhile, the US military relocated some, if not most, of their aircraft to Israel for safety. It's like Iran and Israel are the ones keeping the ceasefire between themselves. Isreal wey Uae, Dubai, Kuwait de protect? Iran go destroy usa asset near am finish first. Isreal na small fry, if USA hegemony is killed isreal will die on its own |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:06am On Jun 06 |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Iran Says It Fired Warning Missiles And Drones At US Warships In Gulf Of Oman by ReturnMan: 2:04am On Jun 06 |
Kog45: Hmm,you will not condemn the kidnapping of children and teachers,eight soldiers beheaded by you islamic brothers you will not say anything... Dude speak to Tinubu. Is iran the cause you have sunni terrorist in your country |