Stats: 3,194,760 members, 7,955,890 topics. Date: Sunday, 22 September 2024 at 05:59 PM

Ria24's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ria24's Profile / Ria24's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 4:36pm On Mar 06, 2013
supaflygirl: My documentation mail is here, finally!!! Jan 31st/Feb 1st peeps, hope you guys got yours.

Babe pls how was the test like? Heard its written. Wat do u suggest I read 2 prepare just incase I am called
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 10:50am On Mar 06, 2013
Amaechi pius: @ promise, I don't know anybody I begged a security officer to help me submit Finally I was Called. It was God"s grace duo

Wats ur location? Lagos? Wen is ur test?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 9:34am On Mar 06, 2013
Amaechi pius: For those that wants to apply, look for a staff that will help u sumbit ur cv .

We way no come know anybody dere nko sad any other means
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 9:16am On Mar 06, 2013
julieme: pls did γφυ get a test invite? And where is it going to hold?

I haven't been invited
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 8:52am On Mar 06, 2013
supaflygirl: they are yet to get back to we that wrote test jan 31/feb 1..I dnt knw y dey handle d process lyk dat..means d gist of dem putting a hold on the recruitment thin isn't true

Did you apply through those emails or through their website?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 8:22am On Mar 06, 2013
What is their new test format like?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Etisalat Customer Care Job by ria24: 5:21pm On Mar 05, 2013
oayombo: I successfully submitted mine at mactay house this afternoon. I'm hopeful

Hey dear can I submit on thurs? Any deadline?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 by ria24: 11:06am On Mar 05, 2013
mogambe: Please did anyone get invited via SMS for GTbank entry level test? Got an invite on Friday. Was asked to check my email for details but my email account is blocked. Need help here! Who has the details abeg?

Pls how did you apply? And wen did u apply? Wats ur location
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 2:35pm On Mar 04, 2013
yahooz: Just got my interview invite text! Wrote my test on 8th Decemba! Who else has got his/hers?

Wen is ur interview
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 2:17pm On Mar 04, 2013
ciwi:
Mostly from my Cv. Talk about urself. Plus I served wt a bank so they asked abt my experience and job function. Also asked what value I cud add to †ђε bank. They asked my friend abt her project in school, asked anoda why Diamond. It varies. Just pray 4 favour. They said they'd get back. So fingers crossed

Have u gotten Any text yet?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 12:42pm On Mar 04, 2013
Dose dat had deir interview on the 1st of March any text yet?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 10:56am On Mar 04, 2013
nicago: @ria24
@vanderbilt
I just pray for God's mercy. The panel didn't even ask me anything the moment they went thru my CV. They said it will be better if I applied as experienced hire...they said they will put in word for me but I told them I'm willing to start afresh.

God help us o.

And how many years experence do u have. Ur CV must be really full bro.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 10:53am On Mar 04, 2013
@vanderbilt
I just pray for God's mercy. The panel didn't even ask me anything the moment they went thru my CV. They said it will be better if I applied as experienced hire...they said they will put in word for me but I told them I'm willing to start afresh.

God help us o.

When did u do ur interview.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 9:08pm On Mar 03, 2013
sixteen08: @vanderbilt u don do undercova 4 KGB or MI6 ni grin grin grin
Ur brainwave is functionin @ top notch speed....I don dey luk hw una go send pin codedly b4 grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 7:13pm On Mar 03, 2013
@vanderbilt

I also had mine on Friday 1st March. How did it go? Any info regarding 2nd interview?

Its went well. I tank God. And urs? Were u told dey'll get back 2 u after ur interview?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 7:10pm On Mar 03, 2013
vanderbilt: @ria24 hw far,I did mine on fri,1st march, cud u send me ur bb pin,lemme add u n let's chat up n knw hw far

Give me urs
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 3:14pm On Mar 03, 2013
kinghenry1751: Guys,i did mine on 28th of feb and am yet to get mine 2...pls anybdy that has goten thr's shld let us knw..may God crown all our efforts IJN,amen.

Are u on BB I know 2 pple dat had deirs on dat day! Dey haven't gotten any sms tho
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 12:54pm On Mar 03, 2013
ciwi: Pls those dat had their first interveiw on 28th dats thursday have U̶̲̥̅̊ gotten any tex yet?

Noo d girl I know hasn't received any text yet.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 11:16am On Mar 03, 2013
I did my interview on the 1st of march, who else?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 6:03pm On Mar 02, 2013
vanderbilt: ..@doyexy dat was exactly wat I said yestrday too, I read pet engr,so wen I told dem because of the 2008 global crisis and recession,I felt bankers had some kind of edge in money managmnt, oh mehn, one of the panel guys enter me ni oo,dat dey weren't money managers, all just to mess wit my head n get me scared. Wen dey relaxed,they nw said I shld say d truth,if I wunt go if chevron calls me,I told dem,no , dat db don come n so be it! But sha dey twistin me to agree dat money brought me here,after enuf draggin n laughin I just kept windowdressin d fact dat,its all abt the doe sha...it was cool generally .. I just pray n believe dey will call me for the 2nd interview..congrats to tjay n co

Hey I did mine yesterday 2. Are u on BB let's chat up
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Interview...latest by ria24: 4:35pm On Mar 02, 2013
tjay01: I did d first last wednesday and now they av askd me 2 come next wednesday. My first interview wasn't too long. They askd abt myself, wat I know abt d bank, my strengths,etc

Wen dey were done wit u, did u mention anytin like "we'll get back to you" or they just thanked you for coming
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 1:07pm On Mar 02, 2013
sammykaro: Doyexy....you are so on point! Always making sense.

As in eh
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 7:19am On Mar 02, 2013
tjay01: Hi guys. I jst got anoda interview invite and I don't av the slightest idea of what might be asked this time around. For those who av done the 2nd interview, kindly advise. Thanks

Wen did u do ur first interview
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 8:35pm On Mar 01, 2013
crony01: Mine was ok. Dint ask me anythg abt d bank. Jst asked me to introduce myself n y dey shld employ me. Den anoda asked me of my family background finish d odas said dey hve no oda question....though my voice was shaky bt I answered well. Wht U̶̲̥̅̊ guys tink

Did dey tell u dey'll get back 2 u soon?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 10:26pm On Feb 28, 2013
Garciadrez: Really Nyc Discoverin dis thread! Congrats 2 all peeps dat hav been IVd, intervwd an doz awaitin TS... I must confess after goin tru most comments i feel loaded to bombard nd nail evri questn dat comes ma way....this is a resource site! Nyc 1 guys: Doeyexy, ria24, Sixteen, ciwi, Polipom nd all...
Dec 9 Apapa nd VI hopefuls, are we nxt in line or somtin

Its in batches.. U'll def be called as long as u passed d test.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 10:18pm On Feb 28, 2013
doyexy:

Removal of charges in atm withdrawal
Cashless policy
Mobile banking
The proposed 5000naira note
Those are recent like last year
Den merger and acquisition
Increment of deposit of banks from 2billion to 25billion

Tanx a lot. Appreciate
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 10:17pm On Feb 28, 2013
sixteen08: @ria24 most current is cbn's policy on account categorization
...."The CBN policy categorised bank customers into Low Value Accounts (Level One); Medium Value Accounts (Level two) andHigh Value Accounts (Level three), setting new deposit limits for each category of account holders and introduced a three-tier Know Your Customer (KYC) requirements for banks....." An excerpt from vanguard.

Tanx a lot. Appreciate
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 8:43pm On Feb 28, 2013
Wat are d current happenings in the banking industry? Does any1 know
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 11:43am On Feb 28, 2013
Those who did deir interview yesterday, have u reveived any success sms
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 6:22pm On Feb 27, 2013
sixteen08: @ria24 wen did u write d test
@doyexy com and help dis pple oooo....cus ur d brand ambassador 4 DB here 4 nw ooo gringrin

Awww tanx a lot dear. Really appreciate. I rote mine on the 1/12/2012 my interview is on friday.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 2:26pm On Feb 27, 2013
sixteen08: @juliet406 doyexy has nailed d salary part 4 u....wat batch are u....dec 1,2,8,9,or 16??

Oda useful info DB was listed on d professional securities mkt of d london stock xchange in 2008(d 1st bank in africa 2 do so)
Current innovation is d on d spot account opening by sales agent on deir tablets,db mobile app 4 android,bb,smartfones,bank on wheels-state of d art trucks used as a mobile banks.....

Also DB has been on d high points in terms of corporate social responsibility eg sponsoring of d vision of d child 2013 season 2,made in abia goods n services fair ....

Also bank of d year 2009 award frm thisday.....

Numba of employees about 2953
Subsidiaries about 7,bank is present in 4 countries benin,senegal,togo n cote divoire,est dec 1990 opened 4 biz march 1991 over 200 branches

Profit afta tax around 8bn(2012)
Around 5bn (2011)
Net asset around 105bn(2012)
Share capital 7.2bn
Reserve around 100bn

*it was its global depository reciepts GDR dat was listed on d london stock exchange

D figures are not authoritative bt am givin u so anybody dat wuld nid it wuld av somtin real 2 say rather dan kipin mute n lukin stupid......hope dis helps someone

God bless us all

Thanks a lot dear. May God bless you. Btw pls if I'm asked,"tell us about urself" how do I start 2 answere this question. And also if dey ask, y shld we employ you and why diamond? Pls I nid tips. Wld really appreciate. smiley
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Diamond Bank Test by ria24: 7:05am On Feb 27, 2013
All the best to y'll havin ur inteview 2day.. smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)