Sideolay's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Sideolay's Profile › Sideolay's Posts
1 (of 1 pages)
I feel obliged to put in a word of encouragement to my brothers and sisters, i am beneficiary of your kindness to one another, over the past few months there is no day that goes by that i do not check this thread for clues on how to approach my study permit application. I had concerns my scenario was different considering i intended to apply from Vietnam, a place i have called home for the past 5 years. i was worried if the VO would call my BS if i said i intend to go back home when am done with my studies in Canny, i was my biggest critics of my chances due to this fact. If there was anything that kept me going, it was the encouragement shown here via support to one another. it braved me up on what documents i needed to get, it helped me approach the study permit application objectively while taming my emotions. I applied for study permit ending of July, this morning i got notified my application has been approved. the processing time here in Vietnam is 4wks, hence the speedy application. "It is not how long but how well" - that is what my brother told me when i started getting anxious, he reminded me that what i really wanted was a good outcome. my point being irrespective of what happens what really want is a good feedback which is why we can always try till we have one. My fellow PGD/PGC applicant you cannot lose hope, dispatch any conspiracy theory of how your chances are limited and focus on how to consume the information on this thread before applying. Faith without the right actions is meaningless, educate yourself on knowledge shared here, and let your prayer start from the wisdom to do the right thing, there is a reason some define wisdom as the right application of knowledge. Shout out to @yemdogg for always being there for others, Part 10 of this thread is not complete without you and @michV Shout out to Oga Siga, even in your silence you have inspired others in the past who are doing the same now to others. What else can i say? Tdot kan, Seneca kan? ![]() |
yemdogg:Thanks, those are valid points and ways to go about it. will work on it. |
Hi House, I need a fresh view on proof of funds, am applying for a study permit next month(August), i listed myself as sponsor and i made deposits installmentally to my bank account from April till June with over 29,000 CAD(deposits of 3,300 CAD/3 times per week for 3 months), during the same period using the same bank account i paid 7800 CAD for the 1st term tuition as required by the school . the transaction details of my deposits are mostly generic and getting the source from the transaction detials is unlikely, since i made money mostly on freelance jobs that pays by cash and without contracts. I’d like to know if my bank account as described is tenable as my proof of funds. Thanks |
1 (of 1 pages)