Car Talk › Re: Price For Camry Brake Light Master Brake Tokunbo by stanlotion(m): 10:39am On Feb 28, 2017 |
4k to 5k |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 1:12pm On Feb 19, 2017 |
mosbus: your compressor is very good,the sensor that senses torque from your compressor is faulty,the sensor is located under your compressor.fill free to call me is you can't locate it 08026941215 Will take it back to the the Ac tech and see if he can locate it. Thanks |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 6:58pm On Feb 18, 2017 |
GAZZUZZ: To answer your question properly I would need to understand what is actually happening
Is the compressor frozen stiff?
If it is a replacement is unavoidable.
But if the system is blocked you will have to identify the cause of the blockage.
The usual culprits are the condenser/dryer
And expansion valve Compressor is not frozen. Though the Ac tech also added I change the condenser and dryer. |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 10:09am On Feb 18, 2017 |
GAZZUZZ: seems ur compressor is frozen stiff or tthe pressure relief valve on the compressor is doing its job due to a blockage So what could one do in that situation? Ac tech is suggesting I buy a new compressor. Thanks for keeping the tread going. I appreciate your prompt responses. |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 10:54am On Feb 17, 2017 |
GAZZUZZ: what year is your toyota camry? It's a 1999 camry |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 7:37am On Feb 17, 2017 |
[quote author=GAZZUZZ post=53786579][/quote]Thanks oga. Please what could cause lack of torque from engine? Could it be that the compressor has failed according to the the Ac tech?? Tried the Ac this morning, it picked for a few seconds and there was a kind of hissing noice from the engine or compressor. Then the Ac knob light started blinking again bringing down the rpm that forced me to switch the Ac off. |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 7:02am On Feb 17, 2017 |
Morning Op, thanks for this cool thread.
I have a toyota camry. The A/C has been good until recently. Once I put on the A/C through the knob, the A/C button comes on with a green light and starts working, but sooner, the green light starts blinking and the compressor cuts off. I have been advised to run the wire to the Knob or change the A/C button totally. Please advise. Many thanks.
Blinking is an error signal, it could mean low compression from the compressor, lack of torque from engine, faulty pressure switch...... and so on. do not connect any funny wires, take vehicle to a technician that can explain what the blink is. Experienced the same problem yesterday. Ac tech said my compressor has failed. Is he right?? |
Car Talk › Re: Closed by stanlotion(m): 6:59am On Feb 17, 2017 |
GAZZUZZ: Blinking is an error signal, it could mean low compression from the compressor, lack of torque from engine, faulty pressure switch...... and so on. do not connect any funny wires, take vehicle to a technician that can explain what the blink is. Experienced the same problem yesterday. Ac tech said my compressor has failed. Is he right?? |
Car Talk › Re: Its A/C Season Again, Lets Share Problems And Solutions by stanlotion(m): 4:57am On Jan 31, 2017 |
mayor2013: You have a leakage on the system. Trace leakage Yes, I had it checked and there was a small leakage. It was fixed and refilled. Let me see how long it will last. Thanks |
Car Talk › Re: Its A/C Season Again, Lets Share Problems And Solutions by stanlotion(m): 4:47am On Jan 30, 2017 |
Pls help, I just recharged my camry '99 about a week ago. Right now it is blowing hot again. |
Car Talk › Re: Vehicle Registration With No Engine Number by stanlotion(op): 4:50am On Dec 18, 2016 |
pattybf: You shouldn't worry abt it. Its better to write Nil or Do than a wrong engine number, since it was not clear. In any case, if u find out the engine no later or u change to another engine that has number, pls do well to effect it on d documents. Thanks for the info and advice. |
Car Talk › Re: Vehicle Registration With No Engine Number by stanlotion(op): 9:03am On Dec 17, 2016 |
greenhulk: Engine number is not necessary, I've own 2 cars in the past where *NIL* was written in the space for engine number. What really matters is the VIN number except the police are just looking for trouble. Thanks for the info. |
Car Talk › Re: Vehicle Registration With No Engine Number by stanlotion(op): 9:01am On Dec 17, 2016 |
greenhulk: Engine number is not necessary, I've own 2 cars in the past where *NIL* was written in the space for engine number. What really matters is the VIN number except the police are just looking for trouble. + That was exactly what was written. No cause for alarm then. |
Car Talk › Vehicle Registration With No Engine Number by stanlotion(op): 6:05am On Dec 17, 2016 |
Please I want the house to help me out on this : I had my vehicle registration paperwork done by my cousin and I just noticed that the position for engine number is vacant. They didn't write anything. I called his attention to it and he told me that the number on the engine was not clear that's why it was left like that instead writing a figure they are not sure of and make the police use it against me later. Now my question is : what implication does this have? It is a '99 camry. |
Autos › Re: Toyota Camry Drop Lighttokunbo (SOLD... SOLD) by stanlotion(m): 5:25am On Oct 27, 2016 |
Engine pics and Location pls. What is your last offer? |
Autos › Re: Toks Toyota Camry 2001 Model (Grade 1)@N1.4m by stanlotion(m): 1:46pm On Oct 25, 2016 |
What about 1.150k. Serious buyer |
Autos › Re: Toks Toyota Camry 2001 Model (Grade 1)@N1.4m by stanlotion(m): 10:46am On Oct 25, 2016 |
1.120k |
Autos › Re: Clean Bill 2001 Toyota Camry by stanlotion(m): 12:01pm On Oct 24, 2016 |
What's the last offer?? |
Autos › Re: Toyota Camry 01 Tokunbo 1.150m by stanlotion(m): 4:20pm On Oct 20, 2016 |
Engine pics and Location pls |
Autos › Re: Camry Pencil Light Going 2 Months Used Going For 900k by stanlotion(m): 6:14am On Oct 20, 2016*. Modified: 7:12am On Oct 20, 2016 |
Let me give you 750k and take this baby home pls. What about the front pics?, Give me your WhatsApp no |
Autos › Re: Very Lovely Camry Pencil Light Going For 900k by stanlotion(m): 6:10am On Oct 20, 2016 |
Engine pics pls |
Autos › Re: Whatsapp or call Me For Any Tokunbo Car@Berger Auto Market Lagos(07062725752 by stanlotion(m): 4:02am On Oct 12, 2016 |
Pls how much can get me a clean toyota camry 2001 model? |
Autos › Re: **SOLD** 2001model Toyota Camry Droplight For Sale by stanlotion(m): 10:57pm On Oct 01, 2016*. Modified: 3:47pm On Oct 02, 2016 |
Can it go for 750k?? Very serious buyer. What's the mileage?? |
Autos › Re: **SOLD** 2001model Toyota Camry Droplight For Sale by stanlotion(m): 8:25am On Oct 01, 2016 |
Am interested but distance is a problem. Am in delta. What's your last offer? Any issue? Really love this |
Autos › Re: Very Sharp Reg Toyota Camry Lite 4 Sale In Asaba by stanlotion(m): 7:17am On Aug 14, 2016 |
engine pics pls |
Autos › Re: Registered Toyota Camry (biglite) - 2001 @ N830,000.00 by stanlotion(m): 7:04am On Aug 14, 2016 |
what's your last price? |
Autos › Re: Very Sharp Reg Toyota Camry Lite 4 Sale In Asaba by stanlotion(m): 7:00am On Aug 14, 2016 |
Engine pics pls. what's your location and what's d last price? |
Autos › Re: Sparkling Tokunbo 2001 Toyota Camry...price: N1.1m by stanlotion(m): 10:13pm On May 29, 2016 |
chuddy111: Is it alloy wheels you wanna buy or car? Don't quote what u don't have. it is bad for business. |
Autos › Re: Sold !!!!!!!!!!!!! accident Free Tokunbo 2001 Toyota Camry @ 1m by stanlotion(m): 6:43am On Oct 18, 2015 |
what's the last offer pls? interior pics |
Autos › Re: TESTED & TRUSTED.... Cotonuo Cars Delivered By Tadeus by stanlotion(m): 4:25pm On Jun 18, 2015 |
pls how much will land a 2003Toyota highlander to lagos |
Autos › Re: Between Honda 2004 And Camry 2001 by stanlotion(op): 9:37am On Jun 01, 2015 |
more opinion pls |
Autos › Re: Between Honda 2004 And Camry 2001 by stanlotion(op): 9:46pm On Mar 06, 2015 |
thanks for d detailed opinion. |