Stats: 3,331,404 members, 8,450,179 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:55 PM

Teebabyui's Posts

Nairaland ForumTeebabyui's ProfileTeebabyui's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: Australian Man Claims To Be Jesus Reborn by Teebabyui(f):
kenny1911: if person claim say him be mohammed, Moslems for don dey riot all over d world
Thanx jare.That's to show d truth of Xtianity.We don't fight 4 our God.He can fight 4 himself.Watch it, this man will soon meet his end without riot or Bokoharam or any zealot's contribution.
Christianity EtcRe: Australian Man Claims To Be Jesus Reborn by Teebabyui(f): 8:13pm On May 30, 2013
Originakalokalo: what is this post doing here? This guy shuld be barned.i am sure he is a muslim.if a christian had posted a somethin similar against islam, all hell would have been let loose.pls check the history of Jesus christ and that of mohammed,then tell me who was a scammer.
I tire o.Thanx bro for that observation.These useless muslims think Xtians don't read d Quoran or their Hadith.I've never seen books as incoherent as them, yet they are all out to crucify Christ,Xtians and pastors.History has proven everything about Christ to be the best person to have ever lived.Accept it or rot in hell.
Christianity EtcRe: Australian Man Claims To Be Jesus Reborn by Teebabyui(f): 8:00pm On May 30, 2013
Chinaimporter: A neuroscientist is not a doctor but a biologist.no doctor especially the western one would follow him.you cannot be smart and
Belive in a fairy tale story like jesus
So a neuroscientist isn't smart?Only doctors are smart?You're the dumbeest fool ever.
CelebritiesRe: Video: Genevieve Tells Cnn's Pedro What She Likes And Dislikes About Nigeria by Teebabyui(f): 7:21pm On May 30, 2013
Many ppl a so dumb in Nigeria.What's d big deal 'bout Genny's blunder.For crying out loud, she didn't understand nor answer d questn,but gave a premeditated answer.And dat shows her dumbness.I guess d guy made dat face cos of dat.Ppl, b objective always and that's y we don't have d political will to deal with our leaders.
PoliticsRe: Awolowo's Daughter To Achebe: We Are Disappointed by Teebabyui(f):
I've read discussions on Nairaland 4 long,but I've refused 2 join this forum.I joined 2day cos of dis sizzling issue.For all that's been said,I'll love 2 draw attention 2 a few points.
1. No Nairalander shud judge d other on grammatical or spelling infelicities,cos everyone here is guilty of a handful.This is first cos of the medium of expression and also cos most Nigerians don't really speak English but somethg else.And one thg dat baffles me is 2 c Igbo condemn Yoruba people 4 not speaking English.I think from my experience as a lecturer of English 4 many years,Igbo people don't speak English,but Igbogbanglish.They see the Pidgin and Broken down English they speak as English.I've had to interact with Igbo traders and I know most of them don't understand Standard English.
2.I wonder why many Yoruba people on Nairaland would follow these Igbo folks in their inglorious pursuits of Awolowo and Yoruba people 4 d Civil War and their woes.As we say in research, the fact that Ojukwu and his war mongering cohort were guilty and arestill guilty 4 d Civil War is in d literature.Ok, maybe they shud check out Half of a Yellow Sun by one of their own. The facts are there, read with your critical mind.
3.What proofs do d Igbo have that they are d most successful and progressive in Nigeria?Can they produce statistics? From travelling 2 most parts of Nigeria, I know the Igbo are poorer in all ramifications dan the Yoruba people.Igbo only know of commerce, what else?For those Ndigbos who say Yoruba pple are jobless,ur brothers farm our cocoa and timber farms in Ondo State and mind you,these farms can feed all u Igbos everywhere in Nigeria.Shud I tell u about d academia, oil and gas and technology(quality technology not Aba faking and product butchering).I went to Saki last year,pls Ndigbos if u go,even with d SS, d hardwork of Oke Ogun can generate revenue 4 SW.Not all ppl can cheat in d name of trading.Mind you,the service industry is in d hands of d West.Who kills cattle even in PH?D best software developers, where a dey from.I'm waiting 4 Nigeria 2 break up 2 c how u want to survive without d money u make from here.Your nation would b 2 packed with everbody selling things and you will have to survive on trade by barter.Are all of u getting d gist?
4. I have never met any Igbo person who is really and truly objective about d Civil War.Their eyes are too closed and brains too clogged with d hard and starchy garri they eat that they can't c and think.I 4 once remember one of my lecturers in UI.He's an Igbo but grew up in the West and loved Yoruba culture and UI sound education. Igbos in d class hated and him cursed him 4 loving being a bastard.They're always struggling 2 compete with Yoruba ppl.It happened during my undergraduate days.With all these Igbo girl's struggles, I led my class.They are born to compete and it's dragging them nowhere, You know they are just 16 million among 45 million Yoruba ppl.
5.What is more to say?Going thru d 25 pages of these posts,I discovered we're far better in reasoning and judgement.Any linguist who do a critical liguistic analysis of the posts would discover from these traders-cum-black-hearted Biafrans that they are damned tribalistic,dumb and stupid.Why whine about the same issue for years.From d discourse on this forum,we've seen dat no matter how educated an Igbo is,he/she has a liking to backward thinking and foolish pride.What is that?Achebe more popular than Wole Soyinka?Have u compared their works? Simply incomparable that's why Achebe didn't get the prize but W. S. Got it.In fact, d difference betw these 2 writers is d difference betw d SW and SE. I rest my case.

1 (of 1 pages)