Stats: 3,325,092 members, 8,420,280 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 03:34 PM

TELLHIT's Posts

Nairaland ForumTELLHIT's ProfileTELLHIT's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

RomanceRe: Who Also Thinks Girls Who Wear Make-ups Have Low Self Esteem? by TELLHIT(op): 8:54pm On Oct 26, 2015
MadCow1:
like I said, Make-up issue is not one of morality but choices. You have made yours, I have no issues with it, live with it. Where I have a problem is when you start question other peoples choices.

Yes.. My beards are natural, but why do I cut them off? Yes.. Because I don't like how they make me look. thereby making me look different from my 'REAL' look.

All men were not created equal. Stop judging other people and face your front Bro.

If the beard analogy does not satisfy you, I will do you one better.. Why do you wear clothes?! Are you ashamed of your natural state?! Are you of lesser self esteem to the nudists? Yeah! If you like being natural so much, you should follow it through and walk around in your original state.

Yup!! But you wear clothes.. Not just normal clothes but differently styled ones to achieve a different look each time. That's the way make up works. Rather than look at it from the perspective of esteem, look at it from the artistic side. Make-up pre-dates your great great grand parents. In some tribal native African clans, the women wear mud on their faces. in others, they wear 'tiro'.. Its to beautify, leave it at that.

And yeah I though of my response very well.. Maybe you should rethink yoru entire thread cos it reek of self righteousness. And your comment implied what I said, otherwise you wouldn't have singled out 'Light skinned' people.. If you feel I got it wrong, try explaining that 'light skinned comment and let me watch with delight as you dig yourself deeper into that hole.

I hope to God that you will learn your lesson and let this thread die a natural death.
hmmmm.... Fyi am 100% light skinned so i got to speak fr my kind
RomanceRe: Who Also Thinks Girls Who Wear Make-ups Have Low Self Esteem? by TELLHIT(op): 4:44pm On Oct 26, 2015
MadCow1:
OP. I will agree with you if you also hold the opinion that men who shave also have low self esteem..

Truth is we all have our flaws. Things that you look at in the mirror and don't like and don't want people to see. I know a woman who has really horrible looking break outs on her face. She looks really horrible when it comes. if a little make up makes her feel better about her looks, why should I narrow it down to low self esteem?

Even the OP went as far as saying 'She does not see why light skinned people wear make up'. I wonder why she isolated light skinned people. Do you think dark skinned people wear make up to look white? Or do you think light skinned people are 'beautiful' and thus don't need make-up, cos the what that means is you feel light skin looks better than dark skin.

There is a saying: Live and let live. If you don't like make-up, don't wear it. Make-up is not an issue of morality, its a personal choice. Stop judging others and focus on yourself. You are not perfect nor are your feelings the yardstick by which everyone should live.

Fhucking selfrighteous prick.. angry
think b4 u conclude.... . I didn't justify blak skinned ladies.... Also make-up is artificial and beards is natural. .. .... Afterall i see no reason why u shud relate both..... Wearing a nake-up makes me feel like someone else and false life is shiit bro
RomanceRe: Who Also Thinks Girls Who Wear Make-ups Have Low Self Esteem? by TELLHIT(op): 4:07pm On Oct 26, 2015
Harbosede02:
Yes dear....u are the only one dah thinks dat way!!!!!
oh undecided
RomanceWho Also Thinks Girls Who Wear Make-ups Have Low Self Esteem? by TELLHIT(op): 3:49pm On Oct 26, 2015
In my opinion i think they have a low self esteem coz i see no reason why even a light skinned girl s wud use make-up... To every lady that use make-up i believe lack of confidence, is a common attribute.... Am i d only one dat feel dis way
PoliticsRe: Donald Trump: ''Africans Are Lazy Fools Only Good At Lovemaking And Stealing” by TELLHIT(m): 1:36pm On Oct 26, 2015
RomanceRe: How Nairaland Girls Feel On Romance Section - Pic by TELLHIT(m): 1:35pm On Oct 26, 2015
Cutehector:
Lmao.. At the end of it all, there is one guy, just one guy, who fvcks the shitt outta her and treats her like shitt...
RomanceRe: Photo! Couple Were Asked To Lay Hands On Their Privates On Their Wedding Day by TELLHIT(m): 1:34pm On Oct 26, 2015
grin cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin grin angry grin angry grin grin
RomanceRe: I Am New Here by TELLHIT(m): 1:33pm On Oct 26, 2015
osedvgirl:
I am new here, am i welcomed, they said there is alot of bashing here, i hope i can cope, anyways, i love you all
RomanceRe: Wise Word For Our Ladies - Pic by TELLHIT(m): 1:33pm On Oct 26, 2015
kiss
CrimeRe: Female NTA Newscaster Disarms Robber (Pictured) by TELLHIT(m): 12:02pm On Oct 26, 2015
prettytasha:
lol o mehn the girl disfigured the guy
Nairaland GeneralRe: Seun, We Should Have A DM Platform Like Dat Of Facebook. by TELLHIT(m): 8:44am On Oct 26, 2015
falconey:
[color=#990000][/color]
Romance7 Reasons Why We Lie To Ourselves And Partners And How To Stop It by TELLHIT(op): 8:39am On Oct 26, 2015
Here are 7 common reasons behind why people lie compulsively. #1 It comes naturally and it’s easy. It’s like waving hello to someone on the street. You’re so used to lying, you don’t think before lying. #2 You feel ashamed. You lie to cover up a few things about yourself that you’re ashamed about, be it your upbringing, your past relationships or something else. #3 You don’t want to hurt someone else. You fear you’d break someone else’s heart by telling the truth. In most cases, you’ve done something wrong intentionally and you know that revealing your weak moment will only hurt the one you love. #4 You don’t want to be judged. Some people just can’t imagine letting anyone else know their deep, dark secrets. If you live a secret life and don’t want people to judge you negatively because of your interests, you may end up lying. #5 You don’t want to get hurt. It’s easier to lie than face the consequences of your actions. At the same time, you should realize that your lie may get someone else in trouble. #6 You think it’s the easier way out. Telling the truth is complicated and very difficult. And the worst part, it could affect you negatively and make your life messier at times. #7 You don’t respect yourself. You don’t think you have a genuine answer that’s convincing enough. You think you’re not good enough and no truthful reason you have is good enough to convince someone. [b] Ways to stop lying The benefits of lying may be several, but it all comes down to this. Do you like the person you’ve become? #1 Understand the fact. Realize that the lying is getting out of control. You don’t like the fact that you lie so much to everyone, so why lie? #2 Have self respect. Most liars don’t have self respect. They believe that the truth would make them appear bad. Believe in yourself and respect yourself. You’ll become a better person and refrain from doing anything that may force you to lie. #3 Have moral principles. If you have strong principles and follow them, you won’t have to lie to anyone. Be your own judge and avoid indulging in something that you have to lie about. If you have to lie about it, you do know that whatever you’re doing is wrong, so why do it in the first place? [Read: How to resist temptation in love ] #4 If you’re wrong, you’re wrong. Learn to accept your fault instead of letting someone else take the blame. Sometimes, the consequences can feel better than the guilt. #5 Don’t answer too fast. It’s alright to take time to think. Compulsive liars don’t think before they talk. Lies just flow out even before they make up their mind about whether they want to lie or tell the truth. #6 Put yourself in the other person’s shoes. Would you like to be lied to all the time? Wouldn’t you feel hurt if you knew that your partner is constantly lying through their teeth for no reason at all? #7 Talk to someone you trust. Tell a trustworthy person to avoid judging you and tell them your deepest secrets. If you can’t brave up to it, do it on paper, with an anonymous friend or share it in the comments below. You’ll feel better about yourself. [/b]
CelebritiesRe: Photo Of Man That Stole Mercy Aigbe's Iphone 6plus & BB Passport Released By Her by TELLHIT(m): 8:25am On Oct 26, 2015
Good
RomanceRe: Funniest: How Would You Feel If Something Like This Happens To You In Public,lol by TELLHIT(m): 8:16am On Oct 26, 2015
PoliticsRe: Rotimi Amaechi Holds A Thanksgiving Service In Port Harcourt (PHOTOS) by TELLHIT(m): 7:50am On Oct 26, 2015
Cute
RomanceRe: Romancelander, Abeg Wish Me A Happy BIRTHDAY by TELLHIT(m): 7:48am On Oct 26, 2015
Hapi bufdae
RomanceRe: A Tell It All Post. Pls Read Nd Post by TELLHIT(m): 9:30pm On Oct 25, 2015
gamaliel121:
Poured my hot piss in my seniors garri...
He fuccked with me..
RomanceRe: Something For The Ladies. by TELLHIT(m): 9:14pm On Oct 25, 2015
RomanceRe: Can This Be Real? Someone Said It Is Pix by TELLHIT(m): 9:12pm On Oct 25, 2015
EroticAngelina:
looks kinda fake to me.

u can never know.

buh that is one big heavy load shocked
shadow makes it a bit real
WebmastersRe: I Need A Good Wordpress Designer To Set-up A Magazine by TELLHIT(m): 9:04pm On Oct 25, 2015
freetimes:
I need a blog that will have the same design of pulse.ng.. If you can build one for me then drop a sample link and also the set up price..
would do it to your taste... ..... P. M me and i wud send my contact details..... My latest work is in my signature... . Yu wud get a demo before i receive payment... ..
RomanceRe: What's Your Ideal Spouse?? by TELLHIT(m): 8:49pm On Oct 25, 2015
huh huh
RomanceRe: What Should She Do? by TELLHIT(m): 8:46pm On Oct 25, 2015
Get a new life
EducationRe: Men Accused Of Writing Exams For Girlfriends-Daily Trust by TELLHIT(m): 8:37pm On Oct 25, 2015
HealthRe: Nigeria Marks World Polio Day With 2KM Walk In Abuja (photos) by TELLHIT(m): 8:33pm On Oct 25, 2015
Okay
HealthRe: Nigeria Marks World Polio Day With 2KM Walk In Abuja (photos) by TELLHIT(m): 8:17pm On Oct 25, 2015
Okay
TravelRe: UK Plans To Deport 29,000 Nigerians by TELLHIT(m): 8:16pm On Oct 25, 2015
huh huh
RomanceRe: Top 10 Reasons Why You Should Date Or Marry An Introvert by TELLHIT(m): 8:16pm On Oct 25, 2015
fxbot:
what do you mean? what kind of contradictory statement is that just because u want to b FTC?
typo. .. Sowie
RomanceRe: Top 10 Reasons Why You Should Date Or Marry An Introvert by TELLHIT(m): 8:10pm On Oct 25, 2015
Op u aint wrong coz they are the best
HealthRe: 5 Food Pregnant Women Should Eat by TELLHIT(m): 8:08pm On Oct 25, 2015
Nice
Christianity EtcRe: Does The Bible Support Abortion? Numbers Chapter 5 by TELLHIT(m): 7:20pm On Oct 25, 2015
freecocoa:

Mehn! I don't know which hell will be worse than naija right now and I'm sure if I can survive in naija, I will definitely survive any other hell, he should bring it on.

If I can lay my hands on the writers of the bible eh, I will spank them silly, very stup1d and evil men they were, I don't want to imagine what the lives of women then would have been like.

#sad
well sense is scarce... Not surprised yu got none
Christianity EtcRe: The Nonsense Of Spiritual Husbands, Wives And Children: Do They Exist? by TELLHIT(m): 9:18am On Oct 25, 2015
Very much got one sef

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)