Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,531 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:05 PM

TheOgaBoss's Posts

Nairaland ForumTheOgaBoss's ProfileTheOgaBoss's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 56 pages)

TravelRe: The World's Least Livable Cities In 2024. by TheOgaBoss: 10:30am On Aug 21, 2024
Dream25:
And so?

You post this because you see Lagos there, tribalism wan blindfold you.. You guys cannot be redeemed.

Seeing Lagos there means no other Nigeria city is worthy to call livable city..

Big respect to Abuja but Lagos is light year ahead..
Lagos is ahead of Abuja? baba we are not talking about commercial activities. u people keep confusing commerce and population with development.
TravelRe: The World's Least Livable Cities In 2024. by TheOgaBoss: 10:25am On Aug 21, 2024
SpaceX:
Richard quest from CNN actually created the illusion of Lagos being a slum. He started the whole madness. He called Lagos the dirtiest city in the world with heap of dirt in the background. Since then Lagos haven't recovered.
and was he wrong about the heaps of dirt? are u aware that a large percentage of houses in Lagos have no toilets, guess where the pass their bowels.
Foreign AffairsRe: US President Still Using 34-Year-Old Plane But Nigeria Abandoned 19-Year-Old by TheOgaBoss: 4:26pm On Aug 20, 2024
CyrusVI:
Irrelevant comparison from an irrlevant group

Since when did we start comparing every single act of our Govt to that of the U.S

Even in cases where our FG fared better, negativists would still call it propaganda

Nigeria is a sovereign Nation for godsake
can u give examples of cases where our fg fared better?
BusinessRe: Tribapay Platinum Card Is One Of The Best Dollar Rates Right Now!! by TheOgaBoss: 9:27am On Aug 19, 2024
Elliotwaveforec:
Chipper charges $1 every month whether there's money in the card or not. By the time you fund your card, the cumulative charges are first deducted; meaning if the account is dormant for 6 months, $6 will be deducted first.

They really hit me unawares!

This one is better as there's no monthly fee.
do u mean tribapay has no monthly charges?
Foreign AffairsRe: ECOWAS Moves To Block Niger, Mali, Burkina Faso Exits by TheOgaBoss: 3:59am On Aug 19, 2024
goatandyam:
I wonder why u go dey beg 2 countries that are full of muslim terrorists.
3 countries, Burkina Faso, niger and Mali.
PoliticsRe: Pat Utomi: Chinese Firm Not Only Victim Of Amosun, I Lost ₦‎100 Million by TheOgaBoss: 3:46am On Aug 19, 2024
BarrElChapo:
Wasn't Ogun State Dangote's preferred site for his refinery but the government of the day muddled up the proposed plan.

To be fair to the Gov, he need not be versed in these things but what kind of commissioners and special advisers did he surround himself with. Too bad
same amoaun cancelledthe contract.
PoliticsRe: Pat Utomi: Chinese Firm Not Only Victim Of Amosun, I Lost ₦‎100 Million by TheOgaBoss: 3:42am On Aug 19, 2024
FreeStuffsNG:
On Saturday, Amosun asked the federal government to refrain from negotiating with Zhongshan.
It's now #metoo or what gan? Why wait until now before speaking out?
Very bad time for Senator Ibikunle Amosun.

Regardless, a thorough and independent investigation is now absolutely necessary. Everyone involved must be invited for questioning by the EFCC and DSS. Anyone indicted must be prosecuted like FG did with the P&ID criminal case. For now, Senator Amosun is still presumed innocent.

May God bless Nigeria for ever! Check my signature for free stuffs!
oga amoaun, like most apc leaders was a terrible leader, why invalidate a contract because u were not the gov that midwifed it? Ogun is lucky the original company decided not to sue, otherwise there would have been 2 damage settlements hanging on it now.
BusinessRe: Tribapay Platinum Card Is One Of The Best Dollar Rates Right Now!! by TheOgaBoss: 3:35am On Aug 19, 2024
blahc007:
Abeg tell me more about it sir...I will appreciate if I can get an alternative to chipper
what is wrong with chipper?
BusinessRe: Tribapay Platinum Card Is One Of The Best Dollar Rates Right Now!! by TheOgaBoss: 3:33am On Aug 19, 2024
blahc007:
Abeg tell me more about it sir...I will appreciate if I can get an alternative to chipper
search for alat on play store. it is owned by wema bank.
PoliticsRe: I Mistakenly Signed Away Ogun Trade Zone To Dubious Chinese Firm - Amosun by TheOgaBoss: 11:20pm On Aug 17, 2024
blacknp:
His vendetta for Gbenga Daniels.
thank you. people don't even realize that this was not the only contract he wrongfully terminated, just that most of the others involved Nigerian companies like dangote, 2ho may have chosen not to pursue the matter in court because our courts are not reliable.
PoliticsRe: I Mistakenly Signed Away Ogun Trade Zone To Dubious Chinese Firm - Amosun by TheOgaBoss: 11:17pm On Aug 17, 2024
PressMyButton:
Do you know rival companies all over the world hijack massive business deals from each other, blackmailing, giving damaging reviews of their competitors reputation and using various underhand dealings to gain favour over their rivals?. Even locally, Dangote and BUA are enmeshed in such a rivalry and similarly, Elumelu had once backstabbed Otedola to gain business advantage. Ogun state government could only presume the company was acting in good faith.
oga, Ogun state already had a contract with the first company it seems that that company decided not to sue but rather followed the case diplomatically, hence Ogun state should have had multiple damages hanging on his head. he was never deceived, he acted callously, like our leaders always do in disregarding the first contract, even though the first company had a valid contract.
PoliticsRe: I Mistakenly Signed Away Ogun Trade Zone To Dubious Chinese Firm - Amosun by TheOgaBoss: 11:11pm On Aug 17, 2024
Asquare84:
Wao, Nigerian don't have leaders at all, look at how we accept any deception from white skin, as if it truth. Why did governor Amosun did not do due diligence before he terminate the contract of the rightful investor.
oga this story is full of holes. if u already had a contract with the original company and that company was the majority owner(60%) if I read it correctly, then on what ground did he terminate that contract? did this new company take over the 60% ownership of the original company or was there no existing contract between Ogun state and the original company?
PoliticsRe: Seized Presidential Jets: Policemen Detained, Brutalised Our Top Officials- Firm by TheOgaBoss: 8:18pm On Aug 17, 2024
FreeStuffsNG:
Many of you are just being partisan. Nobody should be exonerated for now so let everything be investigated! If you have nothing to hide, support the call for thorough and impartial investigation.

The Amosun-led exco has stated and made serious allegations against the firm that the shares of the project alloted to the firm belongs to another Chinese firm. Was there forgery? It is not sacrosanct that every contract signed is binding. If you put incorrect info in a contract to get it signed and mislead the other party, the obligations can be vacated in court and the contract rendered invalid like the P&ID criminal contract.

That's why EFCC and DSS must investigate everything and no stone should be left unturned.
then u seek legal process in the.termination of the contract, we don't leave in a banana republic where contracts and traties are not honored and yet u are inviting foreign investors.
PoliticsRe: Seized Presidential Jets: Policemen Detained, Brutalised Our Top Officials- Firm by TheOgaBoss:
Aprocco:
One Governor whether PDP or APC came signed Olokola Free trade zone contract, Dangote refinery contract, Agro Cargo Airport city, Mike Adenuga to help develop sport facilities, Adebutu to help develop ICT institutions.

Another whether PDP or APC came on board revoked all contracts. Investment withdrawn to Lagos and other conducive climes.

Did you read the chilling experience of the Chinese entrepreneurs in the hands of a Governor Secretary and random Policemen. Locked in cells with common criminals, assaulted and expelled from the country without charges.

Amosun really needs to be tried. You cannot expel a person from a country by brute force even if you're Oluomo
it was apc government did the unlawful revocation of a valid contract.
PoliticsRe: Seized Presidential Jets: Policemen Detained, Brutalised Our Top Officials- Firm by TheOgaBoss: 7:31pm On Aug 17, 2024
FreeStuffsNG:
It was a PDP Governor who signed the contract just like the P&ID criminal case. It is always PDP and that's why we will never reward PDP or its low-budget version, ElluPee, with the Presidency.
signing the contract was not the cause of the problem, unlawful termination of the contract after the said company has invested huge capital, was a breach of contract terms. you don't breach a valid givt contract just because u were not the one that signed it.
BusinessRe: Tribapay Platinum Card Is One Of The Best Dollar Rates Right Now!! by TheOgaBoss: 12:10pm On Aug 17, 2024
blahc007:
😂😂..I jus de wait mek dem ansa de guy question, omo....
Cos me de fyn alternative to chipper cash
what about alat?
CelebritiesRe: Peter Okoye’s open letter to Paul Okoye by TheOgaBoss: 2:04pm On Aug 12, 2024
victorDanladi:
You guys ate not the most celebrated and awarded act in Africa...you have never been regarded as one before.
It used to be 2face but now wizkid
which wizkid? it is burna boy.
PoliticsRe: Asue Ighodalo Shines At Unuedo Renaissance Debate, Outclasses Opponents by TheOgaBoss: 7:06am On Aug 11, 2024
tnerro1:
According to APC, na debate we go chop😅😂😁😂

You can’t shame the shameless
apc will always run from debates whether at all levels because they have nothing to offer.
SportsRe: Olympics: Flavour Ofili Cries After Coming 6th In The 200m Finals by TheOgaBoss: 11:43am On Aug 07, 2024
Depriest2020:
She didn't save her best for the last. She was busy taking 1st and 2nd during heat.
the Athletes she ran against were also people who took 1st or 2nd pm their respect heats, or o don't jnpw that the final is a race of heat winners?
PoliticsRe: Reno Omokri Condemns Peter Obi For Not Congratulating Prof Wole Soyinka by TheOgaBoss: 7:03pm On Jul 14, 2024
ElSudani:
Obi is one small minded, petty and dubious opportunist.
Totally unfit to lead a diverse nation like Nigeria. Soyinka doesn't need any congratulations from him anyway.
then why are u folks lamenting over his nont sending a congratulatory message?
PoliticsRe: Niger, Mali, Burkina Not Going Back To ECOWAS – General Tiani by TheOgaBoss: 6:18pm On Jul 06, 2024
Eriokanmi:
Hope you have a farmland to grow vegetables, rear cow and plant beans and onions? This your chest beating isn't enough oo. There would be no more free entry and exit into those 3 countries anymore. I hope you know what that means.

60% of cows,beans, pepper, onions, cooking gas we consume in Nigeria come from Niger. Google is your friend. Now there would be trade barriers, stiff diplomacy, etc before we can access those stuffs.

The best way to avoid food crises in the sub-region is to look inwards and begin growing what we used to import from them. While the section lasted, they were selling to north and south africa and they can still continue. Did you hear them saying ebinpawon, despite the sanction and border closure? The last time I checked, beans, cow and cooking gas became very expensive and Ghana complained of scarce onions. Expect heavy tax on our pipeline we're constructing to Europe too, which pass through them.

Tinubu caused the nonsense. He didn't manage the situation intelligently. In buhari or obj era, it won't happen.
cooking gas comes from Niger? u are not serious.
PoliticsRe: Northerners In Tinubu’s Govt Reduced To Choristers – Salihu Lukman by TheOgaBoss: 6:27pm On Jul 01, 2024
VULCAN:
Hahahaha.

Bare faced liar
the so called super minister who was given 2 ministries( power and works ) under buhari was from where?
BusinessRe: Dangote: I Have Paid $2.4 Billion Of $5.5 Billion Borrowed To Build Refinery.... by TheOgaBoss: 10:15am On Jun 13, 2024
Satguru:
Why borrowing funds with interest when you have the funds. The matter no clear
who told u he had the funds?
PoliticsRe: Democracy Built On Ethnicity Does Not Endure — It’ll Continue To Wobble - GEJ by TheOgaBoss: 9:22am On Jun 12, 2024
georgeakins:
Jonathan, the ineffectual buffon that looted Nigeria to a stupor.
and yet he did not do half of what buhari did, buhari has borrowed money with Nigeria's future oil and yet u guys held him in high esteem, this is tribalism we are talking about.
PoliticsRe: Dangote Refinery Moves Date Of Petrol Production From June To Mid-July by TheOgaBoss: 2:10pm On Jun 11, 2024
ozo13:
it's all game they are playing.shame on our leaders.Dangote is a business man and want to make the money he invested in the refinery and the realistic price of fuel currently is around 1k plus per litre which the citizens isn't ready to pay for per litre except the govt is ready to add cash to it as a form of subsidy.
As it is now if Dangote ship the fuel to US he will likely makes more cash.
If we have invested in new refineries long time ago we for don make sense tey tey
if that is the case, then who is currently paying the difference in price for the fuel we currently consume? don't tell me our importers can get it that cheap outside.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Never Built Lagos His Govt Not Getting Things Right – Lamido by TheOgaBoss: 9:04am On Jun 11, 2024
Bendeco2020:
Is only people from his tribe believes such rubbish because their IQ is low.

A place that was formal capital even before tinubu was born, lagos has been undergoing development with Nigeria wealth since 1914.

70 years as capital of any nation is enough to develop the state.
abujabuja need not become the commercial hq, it is an administrative hq, just as Washington DC is in the USA while NY is the commercial hq.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Can't Blame Buhari, He Promised To Build On His Policies - Galadima by TheOgaBoss: 6:48am On Jun 10, 2024
lailo:
These people are still mourning the loss of pityobi after one year. Abegi, those were just political statements to get Buhari and northern supports. So u expected him to have rubbished Buharis achievement during election and said he will scrap all his legacies, when the two of them are even in the same party. Common sense is not common truely. undecided
no let obi matter go kill u o. when did galadima, a chieftain of nnpp (kwankwaso's) party become an obi supporter?
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: FG Offers ₦‎62,000 After Hours Of Meeting by TheOgaBoss: 7:24am On Jun 08, 2024
Hezzyluv:
If some states are already paying their workers above 60k, what's the issues with FG dragging feet on the matter ni tori Oloru?
which is paying above 60k apart from Edo state?
PoliticsRe: Tinubu's Silence And Unreported Achievements - Tunde Rahman by TheOgaBoss: 11:04pm On Jun 03, 2024
IamCookie:
There is always a time lag between when policies are implemented and felt. May not necessarily be immediate. That is my point .

Communication about its benefits and FAQs for those that might wanna know more is key.
but the so called silent achievements mentioned here are not policies. besides the 2 major policy thrusts of this admin failed woefully that the technically had to reverse them.
1. duel subsidy removal, - many highly place individuals in the know have alludes to the fact that tinubu now even pays a higher subsidy.
2. floating of the naira was so disastrous that a semi regulated market, separate from the open market had to be reintroduced.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu's Silence And Unreported Achievements - Tunde Rahman by TheOgaBoss: 3:59am On Jun 03, 2024
IamCookie:
Like Reno Omokri opined , Tinubu administration need to do more in terms of communicating to Nigerians about what they are doing or what they have done. By this , Nigerians will be able to assess and evaluate the impact in real time.

May our leaders succeed and the citizenry be relieved from unnecessary situation that have plunged the nation into.
achievements are felt, not communicated. when ur policies work, the effects will be felt and u don't need to communicate it, when the federal roads are all good, people playing it don't need to be told, when there is security, people don't need to be told...etc.
SportsRe: UCL: Ancelotti Becomes Most Successful Manager Ahead Of Guardiola, Mourinho by TheOgaBoss: 11:30am On Jun 02, 2024
omonla10:
I'll still rate pep above anyone else.. Ancelotti failed at lower clubs though.
what lower club has pep succeeded in?
BusinessRe: Naira Crashes Massively Against Dollar 24 Hours After Tinubu’s Anniversary by TheOgaBoss: 7:33pm On May 31, 2024
God1000:
Why the daily update on currency fluctuation?
because it is an important economic indice.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 56 pages)