Stats: 3,331,064 members, 8,448,492 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 12:22 PM

Torg77's Posts

Nairaland ForumTorg77's ProfileTorg77's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 34 pages)

PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 12:15am On May 28, 2025
[quote author=iamlammy post=133613634][/quote]honestly how many watts are u getting from the jinko 555w solar panel
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 12:11am On May 28, 2025
fsgfg
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 11:28pm On May 27, 2025
twosquare:
They delivered my solar panel this evening from Fouani.

Ọmọ, what you see is not what you get. I no know say that thing big like that and a bit heavy. The kain stunt I do today after they passed by my house, I no fit do am again on top okada
looking at the panel from fouani does it look original and is the output u get from it close to whats on the sticker??
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 11:19pm On May 27, 2025
twosquare:
That's the advice in bold.

I have one traditional freezer that consumes units from PHCN like water too...prepaid units go just dey drop...lol

No need to attach feelings to things...sell it up and buy something more energy efficient. Technology is improving daily and no stay for one place.

*As for the Delta 2. I am happy I went for it and am now enjoying it in peace. I plug it directly like my gas gen to power the whole house.

From 6 pm to around after 10 with still some battery left in 40%. If na petrol I use, na to start thinking of the next money to buy fuel again...what a relief!!
how did u do the conncection to make it work like gas gen. is this safe??
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 11:14pm On May 27, 2025
twosquare:
This sweet machine just arrived! cheesy cheesy smiley wink kiss kiss
been over a year now how well has it been working
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:58pm On May 27, 2025
Hydronium:
Please my 550W panel is averaging 250W under load. Have I not bought market bayii?
i guess its only giving u 200 watts now. dem run u street where u bought it
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:53pm On May 27, 2025
Babatundehy:
Similar experience here, i found 4 "electricians" and all 4 disappeared, two wouldn't answer my call, I was determined to do it today so I went back to the store where I bought the solar panel, asked the woman to find me a very good electrician.
A guy in his finals in FUTA (electrical electronics) came, he's been in the solar installation thing for a while, I told him I have the extension cable (4mm 10 meters) and the 1 meter MC4 to XT60 cable, this guy got the other things needed at the arakale store, 63amp changeover, 13amps plug, wires, trunk, clips, total was 13,000.
We left for my place at about 11am, this guy did a very good job, neat connections, I couldn't be more pleased, if you're interested, I could share his contact. My river 2 pro is finally connected to my mains the right way, I can still use my generator and power from the grid, and both to charge the river 2 pro. I am very confident in his skills, he's good, I paid him 20k, was happy to give him 1k extra for transportation back.
have u had any problems with the connection since?? is ur river pro still working well? pls give me the mans number
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:44pm On May 27, 2025
Babatundehy:
Oh wow that's cool, I was doubting them 😂, Yeah I am in Akure, after asking around and having done my own research, I decided to go with AFRICELL, the 300 watts mono I bought cost me 83,000 naira, bought at arakale.
be honest do u even get up to 250 watts out of this 300 watts panel??
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:36pm On May 27, 2025
Hydronium:
Rejoice with me guys. After a long wait, my Delta 2 is finally here!
its been a year. is it still working well?? talk true ooo
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:26pm On May 27, 2025
Babatundehy:
I just got the Ecoflow river 2 pro, the mc4 to xt60 cable is no longer on oraimo website, anyone has an idea of where to buy?
is ur river 2 pro still working very well??
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:19pm On May 27, 2025
Mela112:
yes I bought external panel africell 400w and I use it to charge
with that 400 wats panel how many hours does it take to charge from 0 to 100 percent
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:17pm On May 27, 2025
Mela112:
yes I'm working on that
did u connect to your whole house ?? is it even safe to use it with change over??
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 10:14pm On May 27, 2025
KingGeedorah:
The Delta 2 Uses an Xt60 to mc4 adapter to connect to solar

You can purchase one at Araimo site for 16k

I recently bought the Delta 2 and am loving it
whats the perfomance like now after over a year.. are u using it with change over .i mean like fuel generator
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 9:47am On May 27, 2025
Mela112:
yes I bought external panel africell 400w and I use it to charge
What's the highest watt u have received from the africell
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 4:32pm On May 26, 2025
Hydronium:
You need an MC4 to xt-60 connector. Then changeover (s). The exact length of cable can only be determined by you or you enlist the services of an electrician.

If you don't know how to mount the solar panel, I'd suggest you enlist the help of a specialist once and for all. Mounting the panel and fixing the changeovers are really the only 'technical' part of the work.

If you have an existing generator changeover, you can modify it for your Delta 2. If you intend to use your generator from time to time, you may need a new changeover (its possible to use the old one, but you need to observe a few rules).

If you find any of the above technical, please enlist the services of a technician. Better safe than sorry.

P. S. Below is a pix of the MC4 to Xt60 connector
What do u mean better safe than sorry. I'm scared now lol
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 4:21pm On May 26, 2025
Hydronium:
That's coobl. Compared to 550k for D2 extra battery.
But the d2 extra battery is safer oooo
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 4:18pm On May 26, 2025
twosquare:
As promised. First picture is the AC outlet of the D2. The plug I used is a flat pin adaptor as opposed to the one used in picture 3 which is a 3-round pin adaptor.
Please send your what's app I have soke questions pls
PhonesRe: I Bought This Powerbank For 1.2 Million Naira PHOTOS by Torg77: 4:08pm On May 26, 2025
twosquare:
Well, I will advise you to allow the battery to hit 100% before using it on a 400-watt consistent load. By 8 am, it is already receiving solar power, and input increases with time.

Now, let's assume the input is 350 watts (peak) based on this harmattan weather, so minus the 400 watts, and that gives us 50 watts that will run on your battery. Note that power input often drops to 250+ as the sun goes down gradually at sunset.

Anyway, your battery will likely be stuck at 97% in the day, and gradually down. Around this time, I run two fans, one laptop, two phones, TV (32 inches) + decoder, router, and freezer.

When input drops below hundred watts in the evening, I switch off my freezer.

If you run 400 watts on battery power only, that will give you like close to 3 hours of light alone. From 5 pm to 7 pm, and you're out.

That's why if the battery is not full and you're using it on total load, the battery will be stuck at that time percentage, and you will have little battery left for night. That's it. I hope it's clear.
How can I use it as a fuel generator. What connections do I have to do
CrimeRe: Enugu Sets Security Benchmark As CRPP Backs Mbah’s Reforms, Calls For FG Support by Torg77: 5:52pm On May 17, 2025
Hi
ProgrammingRe: I Just Finished My Coding Course! Please, Advise Me On The Next Line Of Action. by Torg77: 12:41pm On May 14, 2025
Emmolap:
I finished my B.Sc a few months ago and I decided to learn a tech skill firstly before choking my head in any other thing like NYSC.
Please, what do you think is the next I should do to progress in this newly found career path, how I need to improve myself and if there's any platform to network with developers in this same career path.

And how do I position and market myself to clients, employers or probably get an internship.

My stacks are; Javascript, React, Nodejs/Express, MongoDB and Mongoose and Python.

I learnt React-Native too, but I can't boast of that because I have really not done much all because my PC is a pentium processor couldn't handle Android Studio(anytime I open android studio it hangs and immediately get hotter than fire)

Additionally, I would be glad if anyone is willing to mentor me in this career journey.
what kind of processor can handle android studio?? what about corei3??
CrimeRe: Police Recover Human Parts From Buildings Disguised As Churches In Ogun by Torg77: 12:10pm On Apr 27, 2025
Hi
TV/MoviesRe: Multichoice Hikes DSTV, GOTV Prices by Torg77: 12:58pm On Apr 22, 2025
rayvelez:
Lol they’re very mad who still watch DSTV when I’ve this on my phone mtchew
Watching on phone ca never be the same as watching on TV Nd on phone sometime u get network problems where data doesn't even work that hardly ever happens with dstv
TV/MoviesRe: Multichoice Hikes DSTV, GOTV Prices by Torg77: 12:14pm On Apr 22, 2025
Kingbenn:
Do people still watch DSTV? I stream football on my device and enjoy my Netflix jeje without those boring channels of Thiers plus YouTube is now making more sense than before. Wonderful content is coming out of various channel in there. Dunno why people still behave like old school by subscribing to these homophobic south Africans
But u still have to spend alot of data to stream those things on Netflix
CrimeRe: Concerned Professionals For Good Governance Sets Record Straight On Enugu State by Torg77: 11:03am On Apr 16, 2025
Hi
CrimeRe: Man Narrowly Escapes Lynching After Wife Raised False Kidnap Alarm - Police by Torg77: 5:06pm On Apr 04, 2025
Hi
TravelRe: Security Operatives Of Abia Operation Crush Involved In Fatal Accident, One Dead by Torg77: 8:57am On Mar 31, 2025
Hi
CrimeRe: Man Kills Pregnant Fiancée And Her 3year Old Daughter Days Before Wedding In Edo by Torg77:
Hi
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by Torg77: 7:06pm On Mar 21, 2025
seunlayi:
No attempt yet but the phone is still with me. I think I will attempt it in few days time. Any clue?
i

i saw it on jiji but dont know if its really original. too many wicked people online
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by Torg77: 6:15pm On Mar 21, 2025
seunlayi:
Pixel 4 battery
Pixel 3 screen
Samsung m31 screen
Samsung 12 screen

Anybody with any above parts replacement should quote me please
were u able to get the original samsung m31 screen?? because there are fakes out there
PhonesRe: Phone Engineers On Nairaland Willing To Assist You - Part II by Torg77: 6:09pm On Mar 21, 2025
seunlayi:
Pixel 4 battery
Pixel 3 screen
Samsung m31 screen
Samsung 12 screen

Anybody with any above parts replacement should quote me please
were u able to get the original samsung m31 screen??

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 34 pages)