Stats: 3,326,352 members, 8,426,194 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 07:52 PM

Yankee101's Posts

Nairaland ForumYankee101's ProfileYankee101's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 743 pages)

PoliticsRe: See The Northern Terrorist Leaders by Yankee101: 10:21am On Nov 23, 2025
Add the sultan of sokoto
Lamido Sanusi lamido and several Ardos, Fulani heads of Miyetti allah and several supporting emirs and leaders
Christianity EtcRe: Does Praying For The Dead Make Them Go To Heaven? by Yankee101: 10:07am On Nov 23, 2025
It is appointed unto man once to die and after that judgement

I would personally advice you pray for your beloved dead ones and give offerings in their behalf

Remembering your loved ones will help you keep their cherished memories and humbly remember that you too shall pass one day and this life is fleeting
PoliticsRe: Christian Genocide: Nigerian Cleric, Dachomo’s Facebook Account Deleted by Yankee101: 9:55am On Nov 23, 2025
Someone has reported his account
Let him reach out let’s help him restore his account
The judgment for terrorists and their sponsor has come and nothing can stop it

Why has elrufai been quiet these past few weeks?
Lamido Sanusi too
I hope they bring up their names when the roll is called concerning Fulani bandits
Buhari who was the reason they brought in the bandits has gone early. More to go
PoliticsRe: Armed Bandits Kill JIBWIS Zalau Discipline Officer In Bauchi, Kidnap Wife by Yankee101: 9:51am On Nov 23, 2025
The snake is eating its tail
Christianity EtcRe: Has God Ever Come Through For You Before In A Difficult Situation? by Yankee101: 9:22am On Nov 23, 2025
God comes through every single time
The breath that you take
The life that you live
The daily protection from sickness, hunger, bandits, accidents, crime, fraud
He is very beautiful
You need to know Him personally if you don’t already
PoliticsRe: Social-media Lawyers Led Kanu Into An Avoidable Judicial Disaster - Ejiofor by Yankee101: 12:06am On Nov 23, 2025
Nope
His pride did
Foreign AffairsRe: G20 Leaders Reach Consensus At SA Summit, U.S. Calls It Shameful by Yankee101: 8:26pm On Nov 22, 2025
If the US falls behind Trump has a big role in that failure.
Great leaders will always put national interest ahead of personal interest
PoliticsRe: Breakdown of Nigeria’s ₦3.10 Trillion Defence Budget (2025) by Yankee101: 8:16pm On Nov 22, 2025
The entire Goodluck budget for all the ministries was 4trillion plus
PoliticsRe: Uncontrolled Migration Top Security Threats In Southwest Says Gbenga Daniel by Yankee101: 7:07pm On Nov 22, 2025
You can’t stop or curtail migration inside the same country
Unless you’re all planning to worsen the security situation, steal the commonwealth and split the country
EducationRe: FG denies Shutting Down Schools Nationwide Over Terror by Yankee101: 5:45pm On Nov 22, 2025
Shame on Tinubu and his government
HealthRe: How Do I Treat Malaria In USA by Yankee101: 8:32am On Nov 22, 2025
yad2eidi:
Hello guys, I just arrived USA today and I am having serious malaria.
It showed up suddenly .
Please how do I treat it here. All the pharmacies I visited said they don't sell malaria drugs.
I need your help urgently please.
You can get anti malaria by prescription
Go to the emergency room
Save your life
PoliticsRe: Fully Armed Bandits Dressed As Soldiers Attend A Wedding In Zamfara by Yankee101: 9:35pm On Nov 21, 2025
What are Nigeria’s Air Force and fighter jets for?
I’ve not been hearing of any sorties dropping bombs on them recently
PoliticsRe: Femi Fani-Kayode Lists All The Kidnappings & Deaths In One Week In Nigeria by Yankee101: 3:23pm On Nov 21, 2025
He has changed his mind?
PoliticsRe: US And Nigeria To Form Task Force On Christian Persecution Allegations by Yankee101: 5:49am On Nov 21, 2025
Resolve it before B2 bombers come through
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Army Graduates Of Royal Military Academy - Sandhurst UK by Yankee101: 5:42am On Nov 21, 2025
Amotolongbo:
but ignorance is selective
AI might help you understand better
He was a key figure in that coup

If you’re Yoruba and want to hear only Igbo bashing I don’t do that, I call out everybody doing wrong

AI Overview

+10
Chief Obafemi Awolowo was not a target for execution during the January 1966 coup because the plotters intended to release him from prison and install him as Nigeria's new leader.
Key reasons and details:
Intention to install him as leader: Several key figures involved in the coup, including Major Adewale Ademoyega and Major Kaduna Nzeogwu, later confirmed that their plan was to free Awolowo (who was serving a prison sentence for treasonable felony in Calabar) and make him the Prime Minister or President. They admired his vision for Nigeria and believed he was the leader best equipped to address the nation's rampant corruption and political instability.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Army Graduates Of Royal Military Academy - Sandhurst UK by Yankee101: 4:35am On Nov 21, 2025
Amotolongbo:
He was making sense until he got to the bolded
Truth is not selective
PoliticsRe: US Congressman Bill Huizenga Fights Back Tears Over Killings In Nigeria by Yankee101: 3:22am On Nov 21, 2025
We pray for action to resolve this menace
PoliticsRe: Bello Matawalle: Tinubu Dispatches "Minister Experienced In Kidnapping" To Kebbi by Yankee101: 10:26pm On Nov 20, 2025
That guy has been implicated in banditary relations in Zamfara state
Why is he a minister of state for defense?
PoliticsRe: U.S. Congress Cites Nnamdi Kanu, Faults Nigeria’s Judiciary (Video, Photos) by Yankee101: 10:25pm On Nov 20, 2025
Kanu had people killed like the Fulani terrorists
It’s justice we want across all parts of the country
Including Kanu, Ekpa, Biko haram, Fulaninbadirs and their sponsors
PoliticsRe: DSS Secures Conviction Of ISWAP Commander, Files Charges Against IPOB Commanders by Yankee101: 6:42pm On Nov 20, 2025
Destroy all kinds of terrorism in nigeria
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Army Graduates Of Royal Military Academy - Sandhurst UK by Yankee101: 5:27pm On Nov 20, 2025
Maimalari was the first officer
His ADC was Igbo who set him up to be killed during the coup by Nzeogu
That was what triggered the anti Igbo hate till date by the north because Ahmadu Bello, Tafawa Bakewa and other northern elites were killed
Ojukwu was in Kano but was spared
Azikiwe was spared
Awolowo was spared
Ironsi came to power and didn’t punish the coup plotters
TJ Danjuma and co launched a counter coup
CelebritiesRe: UK Police Storm Peller’s Apartment During Live Stream After Noise Complaint by Yankee101: 5:19pm On Nov 20, 2025
Half of the things some of you do in nigeria and consider normal will land you in trouble abroad
Behave yourselves
PoliticsRe: Gov Alia: Benue Killings Planned, Targeted And Religiously Executed (April 2025) by Yankee101: 5:16pm On Nov 20, 2025
He is a coward for changing tunes
PoliticsRe: This Soldier Was Dismissed For Shooting At Terrorists by Yankee101: 5:43am On Nov 20, 2025
He needs a good lawyer
Can we get his contact and see if we can pay for a lawyer?
CrimeRe: EFCC Arrests Female Archbishop For Alleged Naira Abuse by Yankee101: 5:41am On Nov 20, 2025
All the Hausa people on social media in wedding spraying Naira nko?
Make una no start oh
PoliticsRe: We Had A Frank, Honest And Productive Discussion With Nigeria - Rep Riley Moore by Yankee101: 5:40am On Nov 20, 2025
Tinubu must act before the US will step in and act
You already know Trump. You’ll be sleeping and fighter jets and B2s will come through
PoliticsRe: No Jihad, No Ethnic, Tribal Or Religious Genocide In Benue - Governor Alia by Yankee101: 5:38am On Nov 20, 2025
Shame on you
PoliticsRe: Ribadu Leads High-level Delegation To Washington, Meets U.S Congressman, Moore by Yankee101: 5:35am On Nov 20, 2025
In the last few weeks the terrorists and Fulani bandits have only intensified their attacks
A General was killed, school girls kidnapped in Kebbi and numerous soldiers and civilians killed and kidnapped

We do need some airstrikes on their known locations by the United States
PoliticsRe: How Biafra Groups Influenced Trump’s Genocide Claim - Daily Trust by Yankee101: 5:33am On Nov 20, 2025
Nope
It was a Benue boy in the US that sent the petition that was acted upon by his Senator in the US
The Igbo veterans group only later concurred. The Yelwa killing in Benue was the turning point not Biafra agitation
Jobs/VacanciesRe: The Nigerian Army To Recruit 24,000 Soldiers - Chief Of Army Staff by Yankee101: 5:30am On Nov 20, 2025
Ever heard of Rwanda?
A million people where killed in a very short time, the country went to civil war, a president was shot down in his plane, yet they’re the beauty of Africa right now and that was just in the 90s.
Nothing is impossible

Nwaiyoo:
That will be the worst thing that will happen to Nigeria. The military that has been hijacked by terrorists they claimed to have rehabilitated. Nigeria is gone and there's absolutely nothing anybody can do about it.
PoliticsRe: INEC Rejects Wike-Backed Abdulrahman Mohammed As PDP Acting Chairman by Yankee101: 11:28pm On Nov 19, 2025
Great
Grow some balls

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 743 pages)