Stats: 3,152,177 members, 7,815,132 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:55 AM

Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning (45729 Views)

Fish Eats Drowned Guy At Elegushi Beach (PHOTO) / See What Was Seen At Abeokuta Ogun State Today (photos) / See The Snake That Was Killed This Morning In My Area (2) (3) (4)

Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by chelseabmw(m): 9:44am On Sep 28, 2012
[b]This was seen at oniru this morning....what do you think? should it be left alone or eaten? As for me we africans should stop the habit of killing and eating animals unnecessarily. It should be taken to the zoo[/b]

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by r231(m): 10:34am On Sep 28, 2012
People eat this? undecided undecided

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by semid4lyfe(m): 10:52am On Sep 28, 2012
YES, they do. . . .as a matter of fact I have

Very tasty meat, I tell ya cool

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by maclatunji: 10:59am On Sep 28, 2012
r231: People eat this? undecided undecided

Its a Giant Sea turtle. It probably mistook Oniru beach for its nesting ground. They are graceful swimmers in the sea but move awkwardly on land when they come to lay their eggs in burrows.

It makes great food if you are starving but in Nigeria of today, I think the humane thing to do is to let it go if you are sure it isn't sick or dying.

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by masterpiecer(m): 11:07am On Sep 28, 2012
i see some trace of blood at left end of the slab, i hope they didn't hurt it, sea turtles are wonderful creatures, they can live up to 200yrs

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by maclatunji: 11:10am On Sep 28, 2012
masterpiecer: i see some trace of blood at left end of the slab, i hope they didn't hurt it, sea turtles are wonderful creatures, they can live up to 200yrs

They've already tied it's flippers, this one looks like pepper soup tonight. God knows how much a plate would go for. I don't know if we have laws protecting this animal but if not, let those who want it eat it. grin

Get used to it! tongue

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Freiburger(m): 11:13am On Sep 28, 2012
maclatunji:

this one looks like pepper soup tonight. God knows how much a plate would go for.

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Nobody: 1:39pm On Sep 28, 2012
am sure it has been killed and eaten,
Nigerians are gluttons if na oyibo,they would keep it for research,but Nigerians will just eat it.

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Nobody: 1:40pm On Sep 28, 2012
maclatunji:

They've already tied it's flippers, this one looks like pepper soup tonight. God knows how much a plate would go for. I don't know if we have laws protecting this animal but if not, let those who want it eat it. grin

Get used to it! tongue

LOL grin grin grin Exactly what I was thinking! Poor giant turtle, you landed on a hostile beach.

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by yeye4live(m): 1:41pm On Sep 28, 2012
If u eat dis kin meat wit a botle of star n a girl 2quench it down,meeeennnn na half heaven u go go at once

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by cabana(m): 1:41pm On Sep 28, 2012
I hope people won't kill it o.
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Chidex2442(m): 1:42pm On Sep 28, 2012
O'boy see meat!
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Fhemmmy: 1:43pm On Sep 28, 2012
Would be nice to send this cute thing back in the water and let her live.

19 Likes

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by follyg: 1:43pm On Sep 28, 2012
guess the turtle is already digesting in some people's abdominal cavity by now. rest in peace turtle, it was a misadventure landing at oniru

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Nobody: 1:44pm On Sep 28, 2012
THEY SHOULD PLEASE LET IT GO!
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Nobody: 1:45pm On Sep 28, 2012
ehie: am sure it has been killed and eaten,
Nigerians are gluttons if na oyibo,they would keep it for research,but Nigerians will just eat it.
hmmm! What do you expect? They must have eaten the poor thing! Naija no dey carry last I swear!
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by kayswag100(m): 1:46pm On Sep 28, 2012
if those lagosians cld eat a DEAD whale found mysteriously on Bar Beach; what do u think happens 2 dis poor creature?

With dose guys in Bathrum slippers hanging all around, hmmm...

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by redsun(m): 1:46pm On Sep 28, 2012
I hpoe thses hungry bastards dont kill that ancient creature that needs to studied, preseved and sent back into the ocean.
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by passionate88: 1:47pm On Sep 28, 2012
Just imagine sm of u cryin ova a turtle that would probably b killed 4 food bt u rejoice wn ur brothers in piss (+maclantunji) kill humans jst because they have a diff belief 4rm u.. Na wa o

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by allahisevil: 1:48pm On Sep 28, 2012
take it back to the sea and resettle it there.
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Opoki(m): 1:48pm On Sep 28, 2012
Back then in the village, we call that EWI.

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by citypulseng(m): 1:49pm On Sep 28, 2012
This is the second one I will be seeing this year alone... Mehn!!! Only God knows just how many creatures still dey reside inside that water...

CityPulseng..com
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by omodapson(m): 1:50pm On Sep 28, 2012
Have mercy on the poor creature, abeg. Who will deliver my message now?

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by davades(m): 1:50pm On Sep 28, 2012
This one go ƍöôϑ for asun o with ketchup and solid garri cheesy
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Nobody: 1:52pm On Sep 28, 2012
am salivating already
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by pyyxxaro: 1:52pm On Sep 28, 2012
r231: People eat this? undecided undecided

Nooooo ? THEY RAPE IT grin shocked tongue grin

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Mavor: 1:52pm On Sep 28, 2012
Do you guys know these creatures live up to 200 yrs? And this looks like a full grown adult. They should allow it go. Haba!!!
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by omiobo: 1:52pm On Sep 28, 2012
This one na mami water o

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Shaw007(m): 1:54pm On Sep 28, 2012
maclatunji:

Get used to it! tongue
that right there is priceless and anyone that eats that animal shud be sentenced to death by Eatery angry

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Nobody: 1:54pm On Sep 28, 2012
kayswag100: if those lagosians cld eat a DEAD whale found mysteriously on Bar Beach; what do u think happens 2 dis poor creature?

With dose guys in Bathrum slippers hanging all around, hmmm...

Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by waja(m): 1:55pm On Sep 28, 2012
Opoki: Back then in the village, we call that EWI.
. Which village?
Re: Giant Sea Turtle Seen At Oniru Beach This Morning by Shaw007(m): 1:55pm On Sep 28, 2012
Aigbofa:

LOL grin grin grin Exactly what I was thinking! Poor giant turtle, you landed on a hostile beach.
gringringrin

A Long, Black Snake Killed By A Nairalander's Father After It Killed Their Fowl / Young Men Turn Gutter Into Swimming Pool (Photos) / Lagos Chinese Restaurant Responds To Accusations Of Racism

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20