Stats: 3,164,281 members, 7,857,136 topics. Date: Tuesday, 11 June 2024 at 12:19 PM

Unilag 2013/2014/admission - Education (170) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unilag 2013/2014/admission (388038 Views)

University Of Ibadan Post Graduate 2013/2014 Discussion Thread / UNIZIK 2013/2014 Postgraduate Form Out For Sale / University Of Lagos(unilag) 2013/2014 Admissions (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) (173) ... (415) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 12:16pm On Jul 30, 2013
onyekawap: Can unilag offer me second choice course
No, it's only ur first choice course. What's ur course by d way?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Akanbi93: 12:21pm On Jul 30, 2013
Satanic powers, assigned to terminate my admission,u ar a lier;DIIIIEEEEEEEE!
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 12:21pm On Jul 30, 2013
onyekawap: like home economics education
I can't advise u to study this course. Pls don't rush into a university and study any course. Can u boldly tell someone that u're studying home econs education? I know of someone that's studying crk and she's always ashamed of it and she tries to tu.sh it up a little bit.
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Nobody: 12:23pm On Jul 30, 2013
Funny thread
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by damosky12(m): 12:23pm On Jul 30, 2013
Omosivie,:
No, it's not really encouraged in school by the students because like some people said, u need "connections" to change ur course and u must have a gpa of 4.5 (believe me, it's not easy)
with connection or without connection, Many people are changing theirs everyday.
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by damosky12(m): 12:24pm On Jul 30, 2013
Akanbi93: Satanic powers, assigned to terminate my admission,u ar a lier;DIIIIEEEEEEEE!
by fire or thunder??

Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 12:25pm On Jul 30, 2013
Akanbi93: Satanic powers, assigned to terminate my admission,u ar a lier;DIIIIEEEEEEEE!
Do u attend Mfm?

Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Nobody: 12:26pm On Jul 30, 2013
Omosivie,:
I can't advise u to study this course. Pls don't rush into a university and study any course. Can u boldly tell someone that u're studying home econs education? I know of someone that's studying crk and she's always ashamed of it and she tries to tu.sh it up a little bit.
Really admiring your contributions to the thread...keep it up dear,what course?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Nobody: 12:27pm On Jul 30, 2013
Jaynim it's been a while, how far?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by damosky12(m): 12:27pm On Jul 30, 2013
Omosivie,:
hmm. You make a whole lot of sence.
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 12:30pm On Jul 30, 2013
damosky12:
with connection or without connection, Many people are changing theirs everyday.
Do you know anybody(personally) dat has changed his/her course?? And don't say 'i heard' oh.
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 12:33pm On Jul 30, 2013
Dr. Asiko:

Really admiring your contributions to the thread...keep it up dear,what course?
Thanks, I'm going for mass comm. U're going for mbbs right?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Nobody: 12:34pm On Jul 30, 2013
Omosivie,:
Thanks, I'm going for mass comm. U're going for mbbs right?
Yes
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 12:38pm On Jul 30, 2013
Dr. Asiko:

Yes
That's cool, i wish u all the best
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by ugonna1054(m): 1:07pm On Jul 30, 2013
Ain't there no geology aspirants here?? Pls wat are my chances of admission with a 63.38 agg for geology?..
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by ugonna1054(m): 1:07pm On Jul 30, 2013
Ain't there no geology aspirants here?? Pls wat are my chances of admission with a 63.38 agg for geology?..

Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Jaynim(m): 1:10pm On Jul 30, 2013
Dr. Asiko:
Jaynim it's been a while, how far?
i've been fine,thank you...
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Cutesthunk(m): 1:10pm On Jul 30, 2013
hi guys, are the cutoffs out?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Zikado: 1:11pm On Jul 30, 2013
Dr. Asiko:

Yes
hello asiko,pls wats ur aggregate?am goin for mbbs too
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Akanbi93: 1:45pm On Jul 30, 2013
Omosivie,:
Do u attend Mfm?
yap yap,i do. Nd u?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Mesopotamia(f): 1:50pm On Jul 30, 2013
Akanbi93: yap yap,i do. Nd u?
hmmm.datz d church ma family attend too except me.Seems Dr d.k olukoya is even an alumni of unilag.
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by okeke2: 2:38pm On Jul 30, 2013
basildemaria: ..........CONFUSED....how can OMO IGBO claim catchment 4 unilag...abi OKEKE don turn to yoruba name ni?
am frm ogun state dey call me okeke cuz i look igbo
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by shopisky(m): 2:42pm On Jul 30, 2013
Omosivie,:
That's very true bro, don't apply for any course with the intentions of pulling out when you get to year two. You will need a CGPA of 4.0 and above to do that. Besides, education students are not allowed to cross to other faculties. Just wait for the cut-off marks and see where you stand first before making decisions.
Omosivie,:
It's not really possible to do that cos it's a cumbersome process.
1, Ur Gpa must be above 4.5.
2. There must be an available space in the department u want to move to.
3. Ur department must be willing to let go of u. In some cases, ur department won't want to let go of u if u're one of their best students.
You will only need 4.5 when you're crossing over to professional courses like ENGINEERING,Law etc. As your current department, they will not have the right to reject your transfer. But still I will not advise anyone to depend on such procedures as you don't even know what you will face when you get in. Just make sure who have interest in whatever course you are going for and don't go for a course with the aim of changing.

Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by shopisky(m): 2:50pm On Jul 30, 2013
Cutesthunk: hi guys, are the cutoffs out?
Guy, take am easy now. they will surely be out soon. besides, the strike is still on.
okeke2: am frm ogun state dey call me okeke cuz i look igbo
Even if you get Igbo name, as long as u get state of origin letter, u no get problem.
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Omosivie1(f): 3:06pm On Jul 30, 2013
Akanbi93: yap yap,i do. Nd u?
I attend Rccg
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Nobody: 3:06pm On Jul 30, 2013
okeke2: am frm ogun state dey call me okeke cuz i look igbo
.......hmmm...ok sire
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by rashywire: 3:55pm On Jul 30, 2013
Oh God of mercy, ur children re lukin 4ward 2 be offered admission dis very yr, grants our wish 4 d sake of dis blessed months. Amin
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by Topso1(f): 4:05pm On Jul 30, 2013
rashywire: Oh God of mercy, ur children re lukin 4ward 2 be offered admission dis very yr, grants our wish 4 d sake of dis blessed months. Amin
Amen
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by onyekawap: 4:47pm On Jul 30, 2013
Akanbi93: nope.dy do not hav anytin abt yor 2nd choic slut.wat is yor post utme score nd wat course? U myt hav a chance oh.
47.63 economic bt 2nd is home economic
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by onyekawap: 4:53pm On Jul 30, 2013
damosky12:
hmm. You make a whole lot of sence.
mayb I will try yaba tech bt can they
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by quadri80: 5:05pm On Jul 30, 2013
plsssss any rumour about d putme cutoff?
Re: Unilag 2013/2014/admission by oladoya(m): 5:25pm On Jul 30, 2013
onyekawap: 47.63 economic bt 2nd is home economic
you are from which state

(1) (2) (3) ... (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) (173) ... (415) (Reply)

The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission Processes / Agbami scholars. Discussion thread. / Unilag 2014/2015 Admission.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60