Stats: 3,162,517 members, 7,850,780 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 08:57 AM

University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission - Education (764) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission (810261 Views)

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... / University Of Ibadan Post Graduate 2013/2014 Discussion Thread / The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission Processes (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (761) (762) (763) (764) (765) (766) (767) ... (1198) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Mikebis(m): 9:22am On Oct 03, 2013
Akby: How do I break this news this morning? *clears throat* after reading this please don't cry ooo lol

...Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) just demanded for the sum of 3 Trillion Naira to fulfil all the agreement entered between the Union and the FG. ASUU national chairman is from University of Ibadan and this the latest news for now.
My question is Nigerian budget for 2014 is roughly above 3 Trillion Naira and to put all that into 'tertiary institution' only is highly barbaric. So as it stands now guys start learning something ooo cos ASUU strike might continue till next year.
The painful aspect of it all is that after 'calling off' which remains unknown, u guys would have to wait for another 3months for us to complete our 2nd semester before u guys resume so it's a really really long way to go.
Hope I've not spoilt ur mood this morning. It's affecting me too so we are one in the circus. All I know is that Oluwa would always be involved.
Have a blessed day. #TeamUI
@Akin_Official
*i don faint,no wake me o*hahahaha..i cnt stop laffn in japanis..lobatan
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by iamliljozy(m): 9:23am On Oct 03, 2013
Taylor184: GBAM...thread closed!!!!make all of una go learn work oooo
Lobatan,na to go ghana remain
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by emmyeuler1: 9:23am On Oct 03, 2013
Amb Fitsaint:

UI no dey respect person at all. It seems most peeps dat re already admitted in2 d dept of dia choice tuk d exam with levity Cant saywheda i even gave it a 4 hr prep.
Pharm mi,ife lo sure ju bayi oo
bros nasoo
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 9:23am On Oct 03, 2013
Itz_pretzy: morning my brother from another mother.
how was your nyt sweet sis?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by oscaino2(m): 9:24am On Oct 03, 2013
Aliciakeys: From news going round, UI may make use of waec, jamb and postjamb...
Please let this be so.. It will give us a boost
d second person saying dis 2day.......
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 9:24am On Oct 03, 2013
folagbade23: how was your nyt sweet sis?
shawt as usual, u?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:24am On Oct 03, 2013
Im sightin Attah Ojoma....awayu swt mi?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 9:26am On Oct 03, 2013
Itz_pretzy: shawt as usual, u?
mine was just normal.... I guess u slept late
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:26am On Oct 03, 2013
Whatever happens...i know God is on our side....
Quivah,Dapsondou,slimygee.....join me as i fly to Faculty Of Dentistry
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Osasu99(m): 9:27am On Oct 03, 2013
MBBS peeps add Osas on whats da app 08093085611. Peace baba God they ur side
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:27am On Oct 03, 2013
Fola...how far na.....
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 9:28am On Oct 03, 2013
folagbade23: mine was just normal.... I guess u slept late
yes sire......thanks to hesjay
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:29am On Oct 03, 2013
Abi broda mi..
iamliljozy: Lobatan,na to go ghana remain
as in ehn,rada dan bin sd bout d news,im jst smilin and laffin...

Judgin by wat President Jonathan said durin d media chat,i DONT TINK D STRIKE WILL END SOON....it is well sha
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 9:29am On Oct 03, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
Fola...how far na.....
oga mi, i am fine o... U?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Akby(m): 9:29am On Oct 03, 2013
Hmmmm...

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:32am On Oct 03, 2013
Boss Akby?...is there any news on admission?

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:35am On Oct 03, 2013
Oh sweerie.....It was really a nice nyt lst nyt....isn't it?
Itz_pretzy: yes sire......thanks to hesjay
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 9:36am On Oct 03, 2013
Itz_pretzy: yes sire......thanks to hesjay
i think i ahve to warn him not to keep you till late in the nyt again
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by iamliljozy(m): 9:38am On Oct 03, 2013
Taylor184: Abi broda mi..as in ehn,rada dan bin sd bout d news,im jst smilin and laffin...

Judgin by wat President Jonathan said durin d media chat,i DONT TINK D STRIKE WILL END SOON....it is well sha
Oro ilu ti su mi. Na to travel sure pass but money no dey.God dey sha
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by quivah(f): 9:38am On Oct 03, 2013
Itz_pretzy: sista-in-law mi, I dey GBAM for yur back.

Washere.. how you dey?

Dr.'Hesjay:
I no bet o..
Buh sista,u.i can do anything
dem no go wan do this one . .
Lotta aspirants with low olvl grades chose them cause they thought their olvl grades wouldn't add up!.. anyhow sha, after all the summation mey them dash me just 75

Amin!!.. leme gather my wings.

Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by quivah(f): 9:40am On Oct 03, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
hmmm?? cheesy. shocked
Make we dey anticipate ikomo remain.. wink
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:41am On Oct 03, 2013
quivah:

Washere.. how you dey?

dem no go wan do this one . .
Lotta aspirants with low olvl grades chose them cause they thought their olvl grades wouldn't add up!.. anyhow sha, after all the summation mey them dash me just 75

Amin!!.. leme gather my wings.

off we fly!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 9:41am On Oct 03, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
lol for yur mind o.
folagbade23: i think i ahve to warn him not to keep you till late in the nyt again
bro pls do
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 9:43am On Oct 03, 2013
quivah:

Washere.. how you dey?

I'm good sis, I'm sure u are too
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by cleverj01(m): 9:45am On Oct 03, 2013
Viewing this topic: Attah Ojoma(f), hakings(m), Amb Fitsaint(m), cleverj01(m), Alfrediolu, Sela14, ifyroberts(f), renaissance, sheymite, Itz_pretzy(f), morewat, khennnie(f), mgb4reel(m), s1, chidi4sam(m), quivah(f), Osasu99, Teedollzee(m), zezeny, joseboy199(m), Dr.'Hesjay(m), Taylor184(m), I-am-Winner(m), ANDREW2EIC(m), vimma, iamliljozy(m), temidayo damoye(m), Buike8, horlarby'cee(f), RaHik, folagbade23(m), Allocsoluwatosi(m), prince CEE(m), divads(m), crispin kcand 4 guest(s) kind of a full house compared 2 yesterday! Bravo keep it up guys!
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Nobody: 9:45am On Oct 03, 2013
Lwkmd
Itz_pretzy: lol for yur mind o. bro pls do
i understand....fink its better we dnt confess here...*winkz*.....hope u aint annoyed wif wah happened yesterday?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Akby(m): 9:45am On Oct 03, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
Boss Akby?...is there any news on admission?

The senate meeting yesterday was not rounded up... As some issues were raised. UI can't admit more than 3,500 so they're looking for ways to satisfy this ish. Mind u DE candidates are there too. During ours, 40,000 applied and 2,654 was admitted (jambites) this time around, about 55,000 applied and UI is looking between the range of 3,000 - 3,500 students. So the cut-off is the main determinant for this to happen. The Non-academic staff that are meant to oversee the affairs of admission are going on strike tomorrow. If the cut-off is not finalized today then I guess it would be till further notice.
On a candid view, UI is not even in a hurry to admit. Yeah because what's the point admitting and waiting for another 3months before resumption. They wanna tame it in such a way that ur admission and our rounding up on the semester is not far from each other.
Would update as it unfolds
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 9:46am On Oct 03, 2013
Dr.'Hesjay:
Lwkmd
i understand....fink its better we dnt confess here...*winkz*.....hope u aint annoyed wif wah happened yesterday?
lol nat @ all, I guess yu slept off.
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by temidayodamoye(m): 9:47am On Oct 03, 2013
Good morning peeps...pls i need info on oau'z pre-degree form..is it out or wat?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by folagbade23(m): 9:47am On Oct 03, 2013
Itz_pretzy: lol for yur mind o. bro pls do
trust me sis.... Any gist?
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by iamliljozy(m): 9:48am On Oct 03, 2013
Na to carry gun go rally for Aso rock remain,these people want to destroy we students ooo,its not their fault, na becos their children no dey school for naija. Awon obayeje oshi yi
Re: University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission by Itzpretzy(f): 9:48am On Oct 03, 2013
temidayo damoye: Good morning peeps...pls i need info on oau'z pre-degree form..is it out or wat?
lol d form kame awt sinz, d exam has been done, d results released nd evn cut-off has been set.

(1) (2) (3) ... (761) (762) (763) (764) (765) (766) (767) ... (1198) (Reply)

University Of Ibadan 2014/15 Admission Process.... / 2015/2016 OAU Aspirant Thread. / UNIBEN 2014/2015 Admission Guide Thread