Stats: 3,151,439 members, 7,812,310 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:28 AM

University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission - Education (75) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission (439321 Views)

2017/2018 University Of Ilorin Admission Guide Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (72) (73) (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) ... (353) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 1:35pm On Aug 06, 2013
sinmisolaoluwa: Breaking news....Unilorin reduced cut-off mark for of sm less competitive courses to 40percent...u can get in touch to know if yrs dey among ooo...all d best.
Why can't u say 20% gansef...sebi na u spik wit VC Ystrday
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 1:42pm On Aug 06, 2013
Pls se na 2ru dat d cut-off mark don reduce Ni? Pls i nid reply Asap.
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by sinmisolaoluwa: 1:47pm On Aug 06, 2013
illustrious: list the courses with reduced cut-off.
ENGLISH.....50%
LINGUISTICS...50%
HISTORY AND INTERNATIONAL STUDY...40%
SOCIOLOGY....40%
POL SCIENCE....40
MASS COMM.....60%
THESE ARE THE FEW ONES I HEARD FRM A SOURCE FOR NOW,MEANWHILE I BLIV THERE SHOULD BE EDUCTION FOR OTHER COURSES TOO,BT IT MAY BE ABOVE 50%...JST CONFIRM TOO...GOD IS ON THE THRONE.
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by simplifier(f): 2:08pm On Aug 06, 2013
Pls, i had an issue during pume registration in uploading my o'level result, a subject wasn't graded correctly... pls does anybody know what i can do?
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by kolamark(m): 2:09pm On Aug 06, 2013
sinmisolaoluwa:
ENGLISH.....50%
LINGUISTICS...50%
SOCIOLOGY....40%
POL SCIENCE....40
MASS COMM.....60%
THESE ARE THE FEW ONES I HEARD FRM A SOURCE FOR NOW,MEANWHILE I BLIV THERE SHOULD BE EDUCTION FOR OTHER COURSES TOO,BT IT MAY BE ABOVE 50%...JST CONFIRM TOO...GOD IS ON THE THRONE.

abeg my guy Watin be the cutoff mark for ..... I.c.s .......nobody day even talk abt my course
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by uxomykaz: 2:27pm On Aug 06, 2013
helo guys.....jst wnt to chip dis question in......hw true is d fact that most of d lecturers @unilorin delibrately reduce student's mark or score after an exam?nid answers plz!!!....and pls be sincere
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by uxomykaz: 2:28pm On Aug 06, 2013
[quote author=sinmisolaoluwa]
ENGLISH.....50%
LINGUISTICS...50%
SOCIOLOGY....40%
POL SCIENCE....40
MASS COMM.....60%
THESE ARE THE FEW ONES I HEARD FRM A SOURCE FOR NOW,MEANWHILE I BLIV THERE SHOULD BE EDUCTION FOR OTHER COURSES TOO,BT IT MAY BE ABOVE 50%...JST CONFIRM TOO...GOD IS ON THE THRONE.[/quote
wat of computer science]
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by sinmisolaoluwa: 2:32pm On Aug 06, 2013
kolamark:

abeg my guy Watin be the cutoff mark for ..... I.c.s .......nobody day even talk abt my course
I WOULDNT KNOW...BT U CAN CONFIRM FRM A CLOSE SOURCE...BTW..WHAT COURSE ARE WE TALKING ABOUT.
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by sinmisolaoluwa: 2:40pm On Aug 06, 2013
Abass toheeb: Why can't u say 20% gansef...sebi na u spik wit VC Ystrday
...NO OFFENCE BRO...I DNT BELONG TO THE CADRE OF THOSE WHO POST MISLEADING INFO ON THIS PAGE,AND BFORE I POST ANYTHING I WOULD HAVE CONFIRM THE AUTHENTICITY OF SUCH...GO AHEAD AND SUIT YRSELF COS EVEN U WILL BE MARVEL DT THOSE WT 30% WILL BE ADMITTED,WHILE 80s WILL BE DENIED...IN GOD I TRUST wink
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by sinmisolaoluwa: 2:42pm On Aug 06, 2013
[quote author=uxomykaz][/quote]I WOULDNT KNOW BRO...BT MAKE EFFORT TO FIND OUT TOO>
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 2:57pm On Aug 06, 2013
What she said is true.....i just didnt want to talk since yesterday....
D meeting was finalized yesterday...i myself waited in a prof's office yesterday... D meeting lasted for abt 2hours...it finished by 1:15pm.....
If u knw a prof wu is part of senate,u can ask.....
I saw d list ....buh bossman is a very strict man..he didnt allow me check it buh he told me some....some courses r actually 40...buh dey wl only consider pple wif 45 n above..... due to low performance....
Buh stl,he told me those cutoffs r formality....dat one cn stl get admitted...He clearly said it dat it depends on God and prayers..nt by connection......
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 3:10pm On Aug 06, 2013
sinmisolaoluwa:
ENGLISH.....50%
LINGUISTICS...50%
SOCIOLOGY....40%
POL SCIENCE....40
MASS COMM.....60%
Bt wat of science cut-off,PHYSIOLOGY N KO...yor ans asap
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by sinmisolaoluwa: 3:11pm On Aug 06, 2013
jayone15: What she said is true.....i just didnt want to talk since yesterday....
D meeting was finalized yesterday...i myself waited in a prof's office yesterday... D meeting lasted for abt 2hours...it finished by 1:15pm.....
I saw d list ....buh bossman is a very strict man..he didnt allow me check it buh he told me some....some courses r actually 40...buh dey wl only consider pple wif 45 n above..... due to low performance....
Buh stl,he told me those cutoffs r formality....dat one cn stl get admitted...He clearly said it dat it depends on God and prayers..nt by connection......
....GOD BLESS YOU BRO FOR THE CONFIRMATION,ATLEAST ABASS AN NOW TRUST ME,I GOT A CALL TO DT EFFECT DS MORNING COS AM ALSO AN ASPIRANT,THOUGH A D E APPLICANT SHA...ALL D BEST TO U AND ALL OF US
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 3:17pm On Aug 06, 2013
jayone15: What she said is true.....i just didnt want to talk since yesterday....
So wat u're tryin to say nw dat d list has even been kept N remain to be release Pls we stil nid more information 4rm u...
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 3:20pm On Aug 06, 2013
You can stl change it now....b4 d 15th of august which is d deadline....d only problem is if u hv submitted ur o'level to pple wu want to help u...
simplifier: Pls, i had an issue during pume registration in uploading my o'level result, a subject wasn't graded correctly... pls does anybody know what i can do?
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 3:23pm On Aug 06, 2013
sinmisolaoluwa: ....GOD BLESS YOU BRO FOR THE CONFIRMATION,ATLEAST ABASS AN NOW TRUST ME,I GOT A CALL TO DT EFFECT DS MORNING COS AM ALSO AN ASPIRANT,THOUGH A D E APPLICANT SHA...ALL D BEST TO U AND ALL OF US
Am sori sister...bt was it 2ru d list is most around d corner and nt base on connection.
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Tajudeen40(m): 3:25pm On Aug 06, 2013
even before this guy made mention of the reduce cut off ,i have had it from a staff at the admin office ,all what he says where absolutely corect but he forget to mention ict;geology,statistic and maths, which are 50 ..then law ,acc,engenee, econs are 60. poltsci soc are 50 not 40 as he said courses with 40 are mostly in art i also saw geography and history ,aas 40 this one no be jones i saw it with my two neked eyes
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by sinmisolaoluwa: 3:25pm On Aug 06, 2013
Abass toheeb: So wat u're tryin to say nw dat d list has even been kept N remain to be release Pls we stil nid more information 4rm u...
KEEP CALM...D LIST WOUN'T BE OUT NT UNTIL THOSE USING AWAITING RESULT GOT DR RESULT UPLOADED...ATLEAST BFORE THE END OF AUGUST...
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 3:27pm On Aug 06, 2013
Wait ooo.....no ooo...
Dey just decided d cutoff and method of admission...,compilation of list started immediately....dey wl b having anoda meeting nxt wk!
It is in dat meeting dat dey wl put d list 2geda....then upper wk,dey wl finalize it....d final meeting is slated for 19th...
So d list shld b ready latest by 20th..or even b4.....
Then d process of d 2nd list wl start
N.B: D cutoff doesnt mean u wl surely b picked...cutoff for accounting is 60....stl pple wif 80 might nt enta...and pple wif 56 wl enta....it depends on God,Your state(catchment or nt catchment) and connections........**unilorin doesnt use religion as claimed by pple**....just dat most of d pple wu fall under d catchment states(kwara,niger etc) are muslims.....
Abass toheeb: So wat u're tryin to say nw dat d list has even been kept N remain to be release Pls we stil nid more information 4rm u...
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Tajudeen40(m): 3:30pm On Aug 06, 2013
jayone15: You can stl change it now....b4 d 15th of august which is d deadline....d only problem is if u hv submitted ur o'level to pple wu want to help u...
the subject that was wrongly graded is it a core subject in your requiement? If no just skip it but if yes then you have a problem because they dont just use pume to grade you they also make use of your result to know if you qualify before they can admit you ..
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 3:32pm On Aug 06, 2013
Hahaha...bros na...u get plenty mouth.....u heard...u saw it ..which one we go believe..mind u,na yesterday senate determine cutoff abeg.....
Tajudeen40: even before this guy made mention of the reduce cut off ,i have had it from a staff at the admin office ,all what he says where absolutely corect but he forget to mention ict;geology,statistic and maths, which are 50 ..then law ,acc,engenee, econs are 60. poltsci soc are 50 not 40 as he said courses with 40 are mostly in art i also saw geography and history ,aas 40 this one no be jones i saw it with my two neked eyes
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 3:35pm On Aug 06, 2013
Tajudeen40: even before this guy made mention of the reduce cut off ,i have had it from a staff at the admin office ,all what he says where absolutely corect but he forget to mention ict;geology,statistic and maths, which are 50 ..then law ,acc,engenee, econs are 60. poltsci soc are 50 not 40 as he said courses with 40 are mostly in art i also saw geography and history ,aas 40 this one no be jones i saw it with my two neked eyes
pls wat of d MBBS,PHARMACY N PHYSIOLOGY...Hep us find out pls oo
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 3:38pm On Aug 06, 2013
jayone15: Hahaha...bros na...u get plenty mouth.....u heard...u saw it ..which one we go believe..mind u,na yesterday senate determine cutoff abeg.....
pls we don't nid to argue wit anyond hear...jst to post any news u hrd 4rm skul bro...
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 3:42pm On Aug 06, 2013
Pls peepz......no mata what ur cutoff is...no b real cutoff oo.....u knw its nt a certain cutoff like unilag,oau or u.i.....
If u get below,u cn stl enta...buh ur o'level n jamb counts..from what d prof said....he said if 2 lecturers submit 2 candidates 4 mbbs,one wif 222,72 and 5credits...d other wif 230,66 and 5distinctions.....d latter may b chosen over d former even tho cutoff is 220/70
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 3:43pm On Aug 06, 2013
U called dat argument??...pls check dico....dats nt argument....
Abass toheeb: pls we don't nid to argue wit anyond hear...jst to post any news u hrd 4rm skul bro...
i only asked him which he wants us to believe......biko
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Abasstoheeb(m): 3:47pm On Aug 06, 2013
jayone15: Hahaha...bros na...u get plenty mouth.....u heard...u saw it ..which one we go believe..mind u,na yesterday senate determine cutoff abeg.....
jayone15: Pls peepz......no mata what ur cutoff is...no b real cutoff oo.....u knw its nt a certain cutoff like unilag,oau or u.i.....
If u get below,u cn stl enta...buh ur o'level n jamb counts..from what d prof said....he said if 2 lecturers submit 2 candidates 4 mbbs,one wif 222,72 and 5credits...d other wif 230,66 and 5distinctions.....d latter may b chosen over d former even tho cutoff is 220/70
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by OmoUSH(m): 4:13pm On Aug 06, 2013
I can c a whole lot of people are novince here. They don't knw a damn about my school.
Those 40 cut-off marks u're seing are nothing. Unilorin is strictly from 50 unless u want to kip deceiving urselves. Plus connection u can't get admission with 40. I knw my school. But stil kip hope alive. Miracle stil happens in this world. As for 40, hmmmmm.

Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by jayone15(m): 4:18pm On Aug 06, 2013
U talk rudely.....
What concerns me if dey dnt get admission....all i knw is 40 was d cutoff mark chosen by senate...u knw ur skl indeed....
Dat doesnt surprise me...
B4 pume..many pple 4rm unilorin said..'i knw my skl,dey cnt take below 200',....n lo,what happened?
OmoUSH: I can c a whole lot of people are novince here. They don't knw a damn about my school.
Those 40 cut-off marks u're seing are nothing. Unilorin is strictly from 50 unless u want to kip deceiving urselves. Plus connection u can't get admission with 40. I knw my school. But stil kip hope alive. Miracle stil happens in this world. As for 40, hmmmmm.
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Acecube(m): 4:26pm On Aug 06, 2013
Tajudeen40...I Just saw your post... I've made the necessary corrections now left for you to modify the post I was quoted....
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by Haben1: 4:32pm On Aug 06, 2013
sinmisolaoluwa: ...NO OFFENCE BRO...I DNT BELONG TO THE CADRE OF THOSE WHO POST MISLEADING INFO ON THIS PAGE,AND BFORE I POST ANYTHING I WOULD HAVE CONFIRM THE AUTHENTICITY OF SUCH...GO AHEAD AND SUIT YRSELF COS EVEN U WILL BE MARVEL DT THOSE WT 30% WILL BE ADMITTED,WHILE 80s WILL BE DENIED...IN GOD I TRUST wink
...... Mr MAN .... Plzz, why are you indiscriminating like this, xo, you are here, telling me that, with me having 86%, indigin, good perfect o'level, and perfect utme, connection, and above all WITH Almighty GOD, I won't be admitted? YoU must be joking, by the GRACE OF GOD, I WILL be admitted.

Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by classicdzeko(m): 4:52pm On Aug 06, 2013
You guyz neva talk of the cutoff for mbbs,biochemistry,pharmacy, physiology and co... Am a pharmacy aspirant
Re: University of Ilorin 2013/2014 Admission by karferguso(m): 4:58pm On Aug 06, 2013
Yeah....my dad got a call 4rm a lecturer to dah effect....he said dah d compilation of admission list began yesterday....everybody renew and strengthen ur connection....dis is when it mataz

(1) (2) (3) ... (72) (73) (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) ... (353) (Reply)

University Of Ibadan Postgraduate Programme For 2015/2016 Session / Unilorin 2012/2013 Admissions / OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57