Stats: 3,151,176 members, 7,811,433 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 11:30 AM

Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards - TV/Movies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards (10666 Views)

Africamagic Viewers' Choice Awards Live On DSTV Channels Today! / Africamagic Viewers’ Choice Awards: Full List Of Nominees / Africamagic Viewers’ Choice Awards Nominees Announced; Voting Now Open (2) (3) (4)

Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by deHitchcock(f): 6:29am On Jan 30, 2013
The much-awaited first ever AfricaMagic Viewers Choice Awards (AMCA) nominees' revelation was aired last night to millions of viewers in 47 African countries. The announcement was shown on a special edition of MNET's lifestyle programme, 53 Extra.

Eku Edewor and Dolapo Oni were joined by Uti Nwachukwu and Helen (both of Jara TV) to present the show last night.

Genevieve Nnaji led others in her Best Actress in a Drama category that include Bubu Mazibuko, Nolwazi Shange, Funke
Akindele and Jackie Appiah.

Mercy Johnson and Funke Akindele also led the pack in the Best Actress in a Comedy category that also includes Lilian Esoro.

In the Best Actor in a Drama category, O.C Ukeje, Fabian Adeoye Lojede, Kenneth Uphopho, Edward Kagutuzi and Jafta Mamabolo are at the mercy of the viewers to determine who among them wins the category.

Hafiz Oyetoro, Kunle Bamtefa, Bovi Ugboma, Francis Odega and Ikhide Isaac will slug it out with each other in the Best Actor in a Comedy category.

In the Best Movie Overall category, Skeem (Tim Greene), Man on Ground (Akin Omotoso, Fabian Adeoye Lojede, Hakeem Kae-Kazim and Rosie Motene), Jozi King (Jamie Ramsay), Otelo Burning (Sara Blecher) and The Mirror Boy (Obi Emelonye) all made it to the awards' category.

In all, South African movie, Otelo Burning, had the highest nominations of 14 closely followed by Nigeria’s 'The Mirror Boy' with 11 nominations. 'Man on Ground' raked nine (9) nominations, 'Perfect Picture' got eight (cool, 'Two Brides and a Baby picked' seven (7), 'Maami' five (5) and 'Skeem' also settled for five (5) nominations.

110 nominees were chosen from 43 different productions from countries like Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

There are 28 awards for grabs in 26 categories. Viewers will determine, by votes, who wins in six categories of the awards while 18 more technically focused categories will be determined by an expert industry based judging panel, which will be announced at a later
date.

These judges will select the rising star TrailBlazer of the Year, and the Industry Merit recipient, a veteran industry professional whose long term contribution will be honoured.

The awards holds in March. Voting for the six awards categories began last night and ends on March 3 midnight (CAT). Viewers can vote via WEB, WAP or SMS.

AfricaMagic Viewers’ Choice Awards will be screened live on DStv and GOtv platforms on Saturday, March 9, 2013.
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Akshow: 6:35am On Jan 30, 2013
Maami and Funke Akindele still got nominated despite bein indigenous yoruba film and actress respectively. Way to go! Nice one to my yoruba movie folks. I see screen diva genevive winnin best actress

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by hrmkz: 7:32am On Jan 30, 2013
Best of luck to all the nominees!

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by luckgood(m): 4:38pm On Jan 30, 2013
3RD TO COMMENT . TENK GOD

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 4:38pm On Jan 30, 2013
AfricaMagic? ok!
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by pboiskinpy(m): 4:39pm On Jan 30, 2013
K
#nexxxxt
#jux passing
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Monzuur(m): 4:40pm On Jan 30, 2013
Mo ti gbo oooo....... can i go nw?
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Ichel: 4:42pm On Jan 30, 2013
Wo cares

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 4:42pm On Jan 30, 2013
Hmmm SMH *changes channel to Cartoon Network*
Please I nominate "Courage"

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by pure123: 4:47pm On Jan 30, 2013
WDF is wrong with this Seun sef? is it that you no dey read well before moving a topic to the front page?
what business of ours is this.......PLEASE bring more educative and informative topics to the front page........

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Sweetapple007(f): 4:48pm On Jan 30, 2013
They shld remm me oooo
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by OkikiOluwa1(m): 5:00pm On Jan 30, 2013
I m voting 4 all d Nigerian artiste.
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Francheezy(m): 5:03pm On Jan 30, 2013
w0t 0f my gal..t0nt0
12th
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by AbdulAdam56(m): 5:08pm On Jan 30, 2013
Where tonto dinke?
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by homesteady(m): 6:58pm On Jan 30, 2013
pure123: WDF is wrong with this Seun sef? is it that you no dey read well before moving a topic to the front page?
what business of ours is this.......PLEASE bring more educative and informative topics to the front page........

is the post not informative?
So u want to tell me dat...u only visit Nairaland to read news....
So u dont like d amebo part of NL?? Enn...nonsense!!

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 7:38pm On Jan 30, 2013
Pls which channel is africa magic is it a local channel and wat do they do on it
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by avenjahh(m): 8:14pm On Jan 30, 2013
I'm watching you on 3D hitchcork. Lol
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Stanley321: 8:30pm On Jan 30, 2013
Ok noted
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 8:32pm On Jan 30, 2013
Abdul Adam56: Where tonto dinke?

I was wondering too. Tonto Dikeh is the best actress in Sub-Saharan Africa. cool
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by gprincess1(f): 8:44pm On Jan 30, 2013
All da best 2 dem jare
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by gprincess1(f): 8:45pm On Jan 30, 2013
CFCfan:

I was wondering too. Tonto Dikeh is the best actress in Sub-Saharan Africa. cool
Y nt best artiste?tonguetongue
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by gprincess1(f): 8:46pm On Jan 30, 2013
CFCfan:

Y nt best female artiste?tonguetongue
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 8:54pm On Jan 30, 2013
gprincess1:
Y nt best female artiste?tonguetongue

She is still a music newbie; with time she will also be the best black female musician in the world. cool
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by certifiedbeauty: 8:56pm On Jan 30, 2013
Good for them wish them all the best duo
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 9:22pm On Jan 30, 2013
HOW E TAKE AFFECT THE P' OF G' wink
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 9:25pm On Jan 30, 2013
Babzilla: HOW E TAKE AFFECT THE P' OF G' wink

Lol. Nice disguise though. grin
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by yemluc: 12:20am On Jan 31, 2013
...haha ! See partial oo.where's our Toto dicky ? Eeeh !! Dat dirty secret alone is enof 4 her 2 b shortlisted.toto indeed " Itz Ova " ..!

Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by JOYCEOUS(f): 4:50am On Jan 31, 2013
Babzilla: HOW E TAKE AFFECT THE P' OF G' wink
As e tek afect B on NL
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by JOYCEOUS(f): 4:53am On Jan 31, 2013
homesteady:

is the post not informative?
So u want to tell me dat...u only visit Nairaland to read news....
So u dont like d amebo part of NL?? Enn...nonsense!!
U dey mind am?
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by buoye1(m): 6:57am On Jan 31, 2013
luckgood: 3RD TO COMMENT . TENK GOD
3rd to commnt,U be MUMU
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by annawhite(f): 7:30am On Jan 31, 2013
Abdul Adam56: Where tonto dinke?
u mean the light skinned midget with masculine shoulders ?
Re: Genevieve, Funke , Mercy Johnson Nominated For AfricaMagic Viewers Awards by Nobody: 7:32am On Jan 31, 2013
annawhite: u mean the light skinned midget with masculine shoulders ?
Kai, u wicked oh grin

Startimes Bouquet Adjustment And New Channels Announcement / Photos From 'Jejere' Premiere Laide Bakare's New Movie / Mo Abudu Launches EbonyLife TV Entertainment Network

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23