Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,423 members, 7,822,961 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 08:25 PM

How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It (30554 Views)

Transparent Car By A German Company / Photo: Can You Tell What Toyota Car This Is By Looking At Its Interior? / V4 / V6 Fuel Consumptions, Whats The Difference? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It by lumideezle(m): 1:35pm On Feb 08, 2013
Hello everyone,
I'm new to automobiles, just got a volvo 2004 XC90 and I have been wondering if the car is a V4, V6 or v8 engine. I need this information to know what to expect when it comes to fuel consumption.
Its not written at the back of the car.
Also Gurus in the house please advice me on how to effectively takecare of the SUV thanks.
Re: How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It by lumideezle(m): 2:26pm On Feb 08, 2013
Please I'm still waiting for your response. @siena, ikenna and other professionals in the house
Thanks
Re: How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It by phrancys001(m): 2:33pm On Feb 08, 2013
Use ur VIN report to comfirm
Re: How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It by lungwun(m): 4:42pm On Feb 08, 2013
What in the world is a V4?
Re: How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It by lumideezle(m): 5:17pm On Feb 08, 2013
phrancys001: Use ur VIN report to comfirm
I checked the VIN and what I saw are 19 digits not 17 as expected
Re: How To Know A V4, V6, Or V8. Car By mere Looking At It by ZIMDRILL(m): 5:22pm On Feb 08, 2013
lumideezle: Hello everyone,
I'm new to automobiles, just got a volvo 2004 XC90 and I have been wondering if the car is a V4, V6 or v8 engine. I need this information to know what to expect when it comes to fuel consumption.