Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,818,003 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:27 AM

Help! Google Account Problem On My Android Phone - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Help! Google Account Problem On My Android Phone (3923 Views)

How To Solve Internet Connection Problem On Modern Combat 5 Blackout / Glo Bis On Android. Help!! Google Play Store Not Functioning / Cheat For Real Football 2012 Stamina Problem On Android (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Help! Google Account Problem On My Android Phone by luluosas(m): 12:34am On Feb 18, 2013
Please Nairalanders, help me solve this problem.
By the grace of God, I won a Samsung Galaxy Y Pro Duos phone from Glo on Twitter, on Tuesday 8th January, 2013, but was called to collect the phone on Wednesday, 6th February, 2013. To be honest, this is my very first time to own and use a smart phone.
So, when I got home, I unboxed it, put two Sim cards and put the phone on. Unlike ordinary phones that will just start up, Android smart phones are not like that. It asked me to tap the screen with a finger sign showing the direction.
To cut a long story short, when I attempted to activate the phone using my personal Gmail account to sign in, it shows an error that, username and password didn't match. Frustrated and not knowing what to do to get this phone to work, I then created a new Gmail accoun, and immediately, the phone opened.
I visited Play Store and downloaded a few stuff, to test the phone for the very first time. After a while, I opened this new Gmail account on my laptop and deactivated the account right away. After all, I was not planning to change my Gmail.
When I came back to the phone, it displayed error about sync. After this, I couldn't use the play Store again, as it saying I don't have account. I was really at a crossed road.