Stats: 3,153,806 members, 7,820,821 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:32 PM

'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General - NYSC (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General (21103 Views)

NYSC Allowance For All States In Nigeria / List Of NYSC Allowance For States In Nigeria / NYSC Allowance For States In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by Nobody: 8:21am On Mar 23, 2013
Jalal: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General
It was reported that the Director of National Youth Service Corps (NYSC), Brigadier General Nnamdi Okore Affia, said that the federal government does not have any plan to increase the monthly allowance of corps members.
“To be honest with you there is no plan to increase your monthly allowance; all you have heard is nothing but rumours.
If there is such plan I must be the first person to know but as far as I am concerned there is no official plan to increase your allowance; even if the plan is on the pipeline, it has not reach my level.
Your monthly allowance is still N19, 800,” General Affia told the 2013 Batch A corps members deployed to Katsina State. You guys should enjoy that".

Source: Live from Katsina Camp.

Corpers are already earning better than the minimum wage so it makes no point making further increment.

Egg was being sold between N25-N30 when i served in 2005 yet we earned a meagre N7,500 a month. We could barely feed with it. Now compare N7,500 with N19,800.

Any corper wey no save money now from him allawee no serious.
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by Raymondeji(m): 11:46am On Mar 23, 2013
yemmy19:
Which institution ∂i∂ u graduated frm......smh
Probably one of the people that pad for their certificates

Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by Stlatyv(m): 12:48pm On Mar 23, 2013
Plz 4 God sake i nid Nysc headquarter abuja's contact number urgently. Can anybody plz help me wit dat. I nid d number badly,i nid to lodge a complain nd very fast. Plz i beg of u i nid Nysc headquarter,abuja contact number.
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by Adonike(m): 1:49pm On Mar 25, 2013
St.latyv:
Plz 4 God sake i nid Nysc headquarter abuja's contact number urgently. Can anybody plz help me wit dat? I nid d number badly,i nid to lodge a complain nd very fast. Plz i beg of u i nid Nysc headquarter,abuja contact number.
St.latyv:
Plz 4 God sake i nid Nysc headquarter abuja's contact number urgently. Can anybody plz help me wit dat? I nid d number badly,i nid to lodge a complain nd very fast. Plz i beg of u i nid Nysc headquarter,abuja contact number.
St.latyv:
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by Adonike(m): 1:54pm On Mar 25, 2013
^
Whenever you ask a question, learn to end it with a question mark and not with a fullstop!
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by BestmanNnamdi(m): 5:36pm On Mar 25, 2013
Chlorin: 4kup i don plan how 2 go abt already, chai sha no wahala lol
hahahhaha, plans can be replanned!
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by kace(m): 3:21pm On Apr 20, 2013
na so life be shaa.......... but me tin say na true sey dem don increes am lol.. hahahaahahahahahahah.. ndi wyning.
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by kayayo(m): 11:13pm On Apr 21, 2013
Lugianostar: My dearest corp members, God will hear yoir prayers soon.we will be interceeding for you.
Amen.
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by tobezekiel(f): 3:03pm On May 29, 2013
19800?? can that even last for 2wks nt to talk of a WHOLE month!
Re: 'We Are Not Increasing NYSC Allowance” – NYSC Director General by Jibsonified(m): 11:56am On Jun 15, 2013
The best thread ever, God! I laughed non-stop... *this comment was proofread by a team of gbagaun detectors cool*

NYSC Arrests Seven For ‘buying’ Fake Exemption Certificates / Benue B15 Anyone? / Nysc Fingerprint Issue

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20