Stats: 3,162,774 members, 7,851,640 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 02:30 AM

MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? - Phones (85) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? (199474 Views)

It's Official, MTN 3GB Night Data Plan No Longer Work In Day Time / Airtel BIS No Longer Working On PC And Android! / Airtel Bis No Longer Works On Android Devices (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (82) (83) (84) (85) (86) (87) (88) ... (134) (Go Down)

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by LEGEND7466(m): 9:34am On Sep 12, 2013
twaintoy: Please guys, does dis old version thingy work on non-rooted phones?
Babe.... If ure running on android OS lower than 4.0 u must root ya phone..... if its 4.0 or higher than It'll work without rooting
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by mikeeze(m): 9:36am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: Yeah my phone is rooted and it's gingerbread 2.3.5
myn is 4.2...pls wat is d settins cox myn is nt connectn
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by twaintoy(f): 9:36am On Sep 12, 2013
wolfenstein:
don't know,cos mine is rooted
na wa oo. Abeg who dey use the old version on a non-rooted phone?
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 9:39am On Sep 12, 2013
Na who Don download pass 100mb cos am still on 36mb?...but it seems it will work because it is connected it doesn't show any msg like 'u are currently connected through a free account with 100mb daily limit '...and that msg always appear for other versions
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by mikeeze(m): 9:42am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: Na who Don download pass 100mb cos am still on 36mb?...but it seems it will work because it is connected it doesn't show any msg like 'u are currently connected through a free account with 100mb daily limit '...and that msg always appear for other versions
pls wat is ur settins in ds droid vpn 1.4
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 9:42am On Sep 12, 2013
mikeeze: myn is 4.2...pls wat is d settins cox myn is nt connectn
connect through udp and set udp port to 500...and like someone rightly said,back date ur phone to Dec 5,2011. then clear droidvpn data through application setting on ur phone...now log in with ur email and password, after connecting,change ur date back to today
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by twaintoy(f): 9:44am On Sep 12, 2013
LEGEND7466: Babe.... If ure running on android OS lower than 4.0 u must root ya phone..... if its 4.0 or higher than It'll work without rooting
thanks man. My android runs higher than 4.0. Will try it now.
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by mikeeze(m): 9:48am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: connect through udp and set udp port to 500...and like someone rightly said,back date ur phone to Dec 5,2011. then clear droidvpn data through application setting on ur phone...now log in with ur email and password, after connecting,change ur date back to today
tis sayn i shuld enta correct path 2 tun.ko
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by leggo: 9:48am On Sep 12, 2013
v 1.4 works perfect ..downloaded 392mb this morning already
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 9:53am On Sep 12, 2013
leggo: v 1.4 works perfect ..downloaded 392mb this morning already
Ok,tanx for d testimony... make I dey download dey go and rest my terminal emulator be that
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 9:54am On Sep 12, 2013
mikeeze: tis sayn i shuld enta correct path 2 tun.ko
Maybe ur tun.ko installer is even issues
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by mikeeze(m): 9:57am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: Maybe ur tun.ko installer is even issues
i dnt evn have tun.ko installer...shuld i get one
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by LEGEND7466(m): 9:59am On Sep 12, 2013
ATLAST MY TE GO REST AND BA3 CONSUMPTION WILL B MINIMIZED.....
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 10:02am On Sep 12, 2013
mikeeze: i dnt evn have tun.ko installer...shuld i get one
of course, that's y it's speaking that grammar. download tun.ko installer from playstore
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by wolfenstein(m): 10:03am On Sep 12, 2013
leggo: v 1.4 works perfect ..downloaded 392mb this morning already
really? mehn make I dey do day sub b that o
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by mikeeze(m): 10:05am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: of course, that's y it's speaking that grammar. download tun.ko installer from playstore
does it require root acess coz myn is nt..m runnin on 4.2
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 10:18am On Sep 12, 2013
mikeeze: does it require root acess coz myn is nt..m runnin on 4.2
no,it doesn't for version 4.0 and above
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by 3face(m): 10:25am On Sep 12, 2013
Hello guys,I just discover that I can browse without VPN.I'm using mtn Bob.net to post now.
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by 3face(m): 10:27am On Sep 12, 2013
I mean blackberry.net,guys check to see if yours working.
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by FKO1(m): 10:27am On Sep 12, 2013
FLEXIN D DROIDVPN 1.4 NOOW JUST UNISTALLED OPENVPN FOR D MEAN TYME
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by pcwhiz(m): 10:29am On Sep 12, 2013
Its wrkin peeps tnks.. But my fear is dt droidvpn dnt disconnect our isp frm Usin dey servers very soon. Cos if very soon if dey strt noticin large bandwidth uploads and dwnloads dey meant went to knw y deir servers r becomin overloaded.

But anyhw sha.. Na naija we dey we cn neva be defeated...

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by wolfenstein(m): 10:30am On Sep 12, 2013
F.K.O:
FLEXIN D DROIDVPN 1.4 NOOW JUST UNISTALLED OPENVPN FOR D MEAN TYME
make una no 2 loud am o
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by wolfenstein(m): 10:33am On Sep 12, 2013
pcwhiz: Its wrkin peeps tnks.. But my fear is dt droidvpn dnt disconnect our isp frm Usin dey servers very soon. Cos if very soon if dey strt noticin large bandwidth uploads and dwnloads dey meant went to knw y deir servers r becomin overloaded.

But anyhw sha.. Na naija we dey we cn neva be defeated...

we always find anoda rooted way...*winks*
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by shosky1794: 10:38am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: connect through udp and set udp port to 500...and like someone rightly said,back date ur phone to Dec 5,2011. then clear droidvpn data through application setting on ur phone...now log in with ur email and password, after connecting,change ur date back to today

You don't need to change the date. Just connect through UDP with 500 as the port, as you've said and you are good.
Though, there's no testimony from anybody but i'm thinking it'll work. Guys should be careful how they spread('cause someone might just decide to call or mail those guys at droidvpn and ask them why some people were able get past the 100MB limit and he couldn't).
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 10:40am On Sep 12, 2013
I love u.I love u(not gay)d droidvpn 1.4 is just working perfect tho I have not bypassed d 100mb .and it also opened my playstore dat refused to open in d latest version.tnx a lot
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by bush4ker(m): 10:41am On Sep 12, 2013
shosky1794:

You don't need to change the date. Just connect through UDP with 500 as the port, as you've said and you are good.
Though, there's no testimony from anybody but i'm thinking it'll work. Guys should be careful how they spread('cause someone might just decide to call or mail those guys at droidvpn and ask them why some people were able get past the 100MB limit and he couldn't).
e go happen
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by leggo: 10:44am On Sep 12, 2013
shosky1794:

some nigerians are that stupiid
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by wolfenstein(m): 10:48am On Sep 12, 2013
bush4ker: I love u.I love u(not gay)d droidvpn 1.4 is just working perfect tho I have not bypassed d 100mb .and it also opened my playstore dat refused to open in d latest version.tnx a lot
have done 200mb and still countin. going for my 2nd movie
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by sheelay(m): 10:50am On Sep 12, 2013
shosky1794:

I didn't backdate mine.... It worked just like that.... It connected as I used d udp 500 settings, without me backdating it.....
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 10:55am On Sep 12, 2013
I just did 154mb, GOD bless d guy that dropped this

Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by sheelay(m): 11:13am On Sep 12, 2013
ajasa4link: I just did 154mb, GOD bless d guy that dropped this
Pls, where did u download this ur data pie app?
Re: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by ajasa4link: 11:16am On Sep 12, 2013
sheelay:
Pls, where did u download this ur data pie app?
playstore, just search "My DATA MANAGER "

(1) (2) (3) ... (82) (83) (84) (85) (86) (87) (88) ... (134)

Useful Nokia Secret Codes / BBM On Android And Related Issues / Prices Of Tecno Android Phones In Nigeria

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28