Stats: 3,158,289 members, 7,836,275 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 01:47 AM

Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread - Phones (46) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread (340671 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Samsung S3 vs Tecno Phantom A (f7) / Rooting Tecno F7 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) ... (161) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Adejoludeluxe: 10:15pm On Jun 14, 2013
Men! I need get this fone asap cos my n3 doesn't support google chrome since the os is 2.3 gingerbread and chrome is compatible with ice cream sandwish(4.0) and jellybean(4.1 and 4.2) now I can feel the real computer like web browsing
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by klens(m): 10:20pm On Jun 14, 2013
daminho: bro wats d name of d widgets u used On or phantom..me likey
go weather premium. and next launcher 3d v1.33 it is a paid application, but don't worry I will upload it here,

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by UyiIredia(m): 10:34pm On Jun 14, 2013
Lord_Reed:

BlackBerry have officially announced BBM for iOS and Android. BIS works on Android so I guess you have every reason to port.

Thanks. Hopefully, I'll flush my BB and get and Android.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by sambo4allyahoocom: 10:53pm On Jun 14, 2013
idee.esperanza:

It's 34k in Slot, Ewet Housing Estate, Uyo.
whre in Ewet housing?

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Faru: 10:54pm On Jun 14, 2013
chygoz3:
Here is your primary 6 rooting procedure
http://yourinfotechguide..com/2013/06/how-to-root-tecno-phantom-a1-or-f7.html

@Chygoz3 u are blessed! Based on your description I guess I can conveniently say my phone is rooted (I pray am right o otherwise, owo ti wo igbo o!).
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by sambo4allyahoocom: 10:59pm On Jun 14, 2013
Elxandre:

I dont have a problem with any phone model. What annoys me is the ridiculous comparison against heavyweights AND the constant flooding of other phone threads by tecno fans..its really not cool.. undecided
guy u re wasting ur time cos me am goin 4 techo F7 an am buyin mine next week! So techno forum wil continue to grow from strength to strength..

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by sambo4allyahoocom: 11:10pm On Jun 14, 2013
Jeffy1206: tanx for de observation ave sent 1gig to u...de no again is 08033522700
Guy pl is dis new Airtel bis of 1,500 Unlimited or there is a particular amount of MB awarded?
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 11:12pm On Jun 14, 2013
BizBloke:

Omo guy, it's no more available oo. Getting some powerbanks.
y nau
I nid dt tin o. I wan cari am go NYSC camp 2wks time 2 avoid all dox wahala/theft of fone chargin
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 11:23pm On Jun 14, 2013
Please i tried to activate BB subscriptn on ma bro's tecno B3 n it didnt wrk. I subscribed 4 a wk n changed d apn2 blackberry.net n it didnt wrk.
WHAT SHOULD I DO
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 11:52pm On Jun 14, 2013
Adejoludeluxe: Men! I need get this fone asap cos my n3 doesn't support google chrome since the os is 2.3 gingerbread and chrome is compatible with ice cream sandwish(4.0) and jellybean(4.1 and 4.2) now I can feel the real computer like web browsing
chrome works on my tecno n3.

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 12:01am On Jun 15, 2013
Dessydanointed: Please i tried to activate BB subscriptn on ma bro's tecno B3 n it didnt wrk. I subscribed 4 a wk n changed d apn2 blackberry.net n it didnt wrk.
WHAT SHOULD I DO
hit it hard on a wall it'll start browsing at full 4G speed. grin

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by LordReed(m): 12:14am On Jun 15, 2013
Uyi Iredia:

Thanks. Hopefully, I'll flush my BB and get and Android.

I am just waiting for them to launch it, I will dump my BlackBerry so fast! I already have a Droid (Gionee Dream D1) but this time I'll go for a really powerful Droid.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Adejoludeluxe: 12:30am On Jun 15, 2013
Worwor: chrome works on my tecno n3.
where did you download yours? cos when I tried getting it from play store I was told its was not compatible with my n3 device
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by IdeeEsperanza(m): 12:56am On Jun 15, 2013
sambo4all@yahoo.com:
whre in Ewet housing?
D Line, close to Daarty Hotels.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by BizBloke(m): 2:29am On Jun 15, 2013
Dessydanointed: y nau
I nid dt tin o. I wan cari am go NYSC camp 2wks time 2 avoid all dox wahala/theft of fone chargin

No vex, bro. I'll have more by next weekend.

Meanwhile, PM me. Wanna yarn you something.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by paeffiong(m): 6:08am On Jun 15, 2013
pls my fellow F7 users, can som1 describe how de ba3 for dis fone looks lik. Am askin dis because its lik de seller had changed my ba3 and den gav me a fake one. Wat is written on de front and back of de ba3 wil realy help me. Pictures wil realy help.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by paeffiong(m): 6:13am On Jun 15, 2013
paeffiong: pls my fellow F7 users, can som1 describe how de ba3 for dis fone looks lik. Am askin dis because its lik de seller had changed my ba3 and den gav me a fake one. Wat is written on de front and back of de ba3 wil realy help me. Pictures wil realy help.
am seeing a few write ups under de ba3 and de front has notin written on it.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 8:23am On Jun 15, 2013
Adejoludeluxe: where did you download yours? cos when I tried getting it from play store I was told its was not compatible with my n3 device
google and make sure you don't download from playstore.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by klens(m): 9:17am On Jun 15, 2013
my Tecno f7 battery drains so fast now and hard to get fully charge. and my charger always make one sound while on power. but my screen doesn't scratch,still looks like new even after two weeks of usage. please any solution to my dying battery
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by elijahdre1: 9:31am On Jun 15, 2013
good morning Nairalander.u will be favoured today in Jesus mighty name.
order for your f7 and gionee dream D1 today.we send outside Lagos and we deliver at your doorstep within Lagos.testimonies are everywhere on Nairaland.call 08034795720/08081360406 now.av a glorious weekend.God will surely provide for you IN JESUS NAME, AMEN

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 9:31am On Jun 15, 2013
klens: my Tecno f7 battery drains so fast now and hard to get fully charge. and my charger always make one sound while on power. but my screen doesn't scratch,still looks like new even after two weeks of usage. please any solution to my dying battery
well, i'm afraid you will have to Live with it. Cheap technology is always like that.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by AdemolaGoc: 9:45am On Jun 15, 2013
Really ure the first person with this type of complain. The sound? I think you have the fake charger, that might also explain it not charging fully and dying quickly. Something is wrong with the voltage, try another charger and see if things change. If it doesn't, I suggest you return it!
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by AdemolaGoc: 9:47am On Jun 15, 2013
[/quote]
klens: my Tecno f7 battery drains so fast now and hard to get fully charge. and my charger always make one sound while on power. but my screen doesn't scratch,still looks like new even after two weeks of usage. please any solution to my dying battery
AdemolaGoc: Really ure the first person with this type of complain. The sound? I think you have the fake charger, that might also explain it not charging fully and dying quickly. Something is wrong with the voltage, try another charger and see if things change. If it doesn't, I suggest you return it!
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by cyrexx: 10:46am On Jun 15, 2013
Worwor: well, i'm afraid you will have to Live with it. Cheap technology is always like that.

Like "expensive" technologies (iphones and samsungs) don't have their own issues?

Mtcheewww

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by dgitrader(m): 12:12pm On Jun 15, 2013

how come?
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by HOLLASLYD(m): 12:55pm On Jun 15, 2013
This is what chrome does. And only compatible from Android 4.0
It syncs the tabs on all my devices. Making my life easy

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Nobody: 12:56pm On Jun 15, 2013
the main promblem of the battery ish is 3g. dont leave your 3g on always. it drains battery so fast.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by Alamation(m): 1:03pm On Jun 15, 2013
Getting the phone is not the problem. Unlike iPhone; Techno, Samsung, Sony, HTC etc doesn't have second-hand value. I'm currently using iPhone and I'm sure I can still sell it for a good price but if I get this Techno, who will buy it at a good price when I want to sell?! Secondly, if the screen breaks are there Techno screen glasses? Lastly, is the camera really sharp? One tin is to say it has 100MP, it is another tin to actually bring out the quality. Thanks
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by bukky1: 1:10pm On Jun 15, 2013
Dats usually d case with fast browsing phones. Jst mk sure d battery dies completly n d phone shots down n refuses to booth. Charge d phone till its full n leave it charging for xtra 30mins (mk sure u dnt ON d phone during charging) this is d general way to mk batteries last
long. Hope it works 4 u.
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by klens(m): 1:48pm On Jun 15, 2013
AdemolaGoc: Really ure the first person with this type of complain. The sound? I think you have the fake charger, that might also explain it not charging fully and dying quickly. Something is wrong with the voltage, try another charger and see if things change. If it doesn't, I suggest you return it!
This is not my first Android os phone, neither is it the second, third. Remembered I was the first person that commented about this phone in this thread, both the battery quality and the rest. All my accessories are original,that charger has being making that sound right from the first day, F7 as a whole takes time to get fully charge while charging and using it, my battery last longer but developed that fault after a week old. may be I will take shots of all my applications,so that you guys will tell me the one that drains battery faster
Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by klens(m): 1:59pm On Jun 15, 2013
which of them drains battery

Re: Tecno F7 (Phantom A1) Discussion Thread by klens(m): 2:00pm On Jun 15, 2013

(1) (2) (3) ... (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) ... (161) (Reply)

GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. / PSP Forum(PSP Emulator For Android/iPhone) / Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, S4, Note 2 & 3 Expert

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40