Stats: 3,155,050 members, 7,825,343 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 12:04 PM

Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC (19037 Views)

Driver Shot Dead In Katsina By Customs Officer For Smuggling Contraband Spagheti / Retired Headmistress Shot Dead In Benin By Teenage Cultist (pic) / Commercial Driver Shot Dead In Ekiti This Morning.Graphic Pics (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by supaeagles(m): 9:18pm On Jun 07, 2013
supaeagles:
Where is safe bros .....
9jadelta: my village
That is true shaa....though village life get im own problem : witches etc tongue
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by supaeagles(m): 9:21pm On Jun 07, 2013
Lakayanah: Can you show me the spot in this planet earth that is free of calamities. R.I.P bro.
According to North Korean 'free press' - their country is free of crime..... the only problem is hungry is worrying many of their people grin
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by crackhaus: 9:21pm On Jun 07, 2013
Policewoman: RIP dear.
Madam police, did u know him personally? Eyaa, sorry for your loss oo
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 9:26pm On Jun 07, 2013
supaeagles:

That is true shaa....though village life get im own problem : witches etc tongue
lwkm! That is if you believe in witches o grin
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 9:26pm On Jun 07, 2013
God have mercy on us . . .
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Rastamann: 9:31pm On Jun 07, 2013
May his soul rest in peace.

At the suspects were cut and for all I know they will no go unpunished. Thank God, it was in America and not Nigeria, at least is it certain that the suspects will surely pay for this act of theirs.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Revolva(m): 9:35pm On Jun 07, 2013
even in Washington DC..again..na wa oo America.. n crime....shame to America...now una don see say yankee no be heaven
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by ghananotnaija(m): 9:47pm On Jun 07, 2013
There is a reason even many black cab drivers will not stop for black customers. The victim here learned it the hard way. RIP. Best wishes for his family.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 9:48pm On Jun 07, 2013
Nawah oo
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by texaco1: 9:50pm On Jun 07, 2013
DJDOLA: Well somthing like dis do happen here in nigeria so no need 2 tell them 2 come back home...that place is even safer than nigeria I think...at least does criminal are in police custody
what sort of comment is this?smh
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Bashirfuntua(m): 9:51pm On Jun 07, 2013
RIP. US is no more safe just like some part of nigeria. If you are nigerian living in US i will give some area where you should not go because of insecurity
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by ghananotnaija(m): 9:52pm On Jun 07, 2013
delors: RIP sir. This is heart breaking. May your soul rest in peace.
The suspects are not described (probably because they were white). If they were black men, the police would have said some 'Nigerian-Americans' shot an American dead. How pathetic. smh. cry cry

No, they're both black. Also, in America, most African Americans were descended from slaves, and cannot be traced to a single country.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Ayatullah(m): 9:54pm On Jun 07, 2013
Quick march to America MASSOB.............invade America for the sake of this your citizen......MASSOB.........forward march, no more sit at home order, there is action to be taken in America......MASSOB......MASSOB.........mooooooove to America!!!
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by instaforexngr(m): 9:55pm On Jun 07, 2013
9jadelta: america is not safe, my people should come back home

rip to the dead
come back home to where?
Borno or Yobe

Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by bootlegaz: 9:59pm On Jun 07, 2013
Its a tragic death but would rather die in such manner in the USA than in Nigeria. As a cab driver he understood the need for life insurance before taking such a risky job in black populated region( Maryland and DC). His family will be paid 500k dollars while those Dana Plane crash victim's families will be left cashless in a corrupt society. Visit a Police station in Nigeria and you will be forced to bribe its DPO before writing a statement.

Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by delors(m): 10:03pm On Jun 07, 2013
ghananotnaija:

No, they're both black. Also, in America, most African Americans were descended from slaves, and cannot be traced to a single country.
Thanks Charley for the education. The name bears it all. He is Nigerian but with a US citizenship (for obvious reasons). I know all blacks are African descent...(like, who doesn't know that anyway undecided).
So I made my comment based on obvious reasons and the information available.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 10:04pm On Jun 07, 2013
symbian03: Rip... But ewwww! this man could be some people's backbone back home.
Surely, his death must have thrown some people in Naija into great trouble. They will be very sad seeing their 'backbone' dead online. RIP Mr. Solomon Okoroh.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by ghananotnaija(m): 10:07pm On Jun 07, 2013
delors:
He is Nigerian but with a US citizenship (for obvious reasons). I know all blacks are African descent...(like, who doesn't know that anyway undecided).
So I made my comment based on obvious reasons and the information available.

I was talking about the shooter, not the victim, who of course is obviously from Africa/Nigeria.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 10:12pm On Jun 07, 2013
Ayatullah: Quick march to America MASSOB.............invade America for the sake of this your citizen......MASSOB.........forward march, no more sit at home order, there is action to be taken in America......MASSOB......MASSOB.........mooooooove to America!!!
Aiye nse e!
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 10:15pm On Jun 07, 2013
seedord247: America sucks.... cry
Bt far beta dan nija.,
Respect 2 d death,
wen u get there hala y'adua 4 me. Tell him d peace he stood 4 wen he was alive left wit him
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by 3ace(m): 10:18pm On Jun 07, 2013
Policewoman: Why are people just putting punctuation marks (. ,) Na new form of madness?
dem dey reserve space because they can't think fast and make sensible comments immediately. It will take them a whole year to think.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by BankuTilapia: 10:19pm On Jun 07, 2013
May his soul rest in peace n may da Almighty God guide his family. Da talent of Black Americans........ Gangsterisms, thuggery, robberies.....
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by daylae(m): 10:19pm On Jun 07, 2013
God help the family in this trying time.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by searay(m): 10:20pm On Jun 07, 2013
kelvincoll:

Dude seriously? There's no where in the world that is safe but to compare with the renewed violence in the north, militiancy in the south, kidnapping in the east and robbery in the west without measurable solutions those in US wud prefer dieing there. The Good part of it was the two culprits (not just one but the 2) were caught. In Naija? Ask the families of Bola Ige, Funsho Williams et al

@Op. RIP to the dead, so sad a responsible naijan, wit a decent means of making a living went on ds way
bros, One is safe in Nigeria. it only depends on your social status and your location. Kidnapping and Arm robbery is not for the poor and terrorism is not for the rich. If you are poor, the best to be is the south and west . And if you are rich, march to the North.
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 10:21pm On Jun 07, 2013
Is nigeria that safe. If in nigeria the criminals would not be arrested.

rip to the dead
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by churific(m): 10:27pm On Jun 07, 2013

rip to the dead

Because Nigeria is safer?
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by victorv12(m): 10:27pm On Jun 07, 2013
A
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by victorv12(m): 10:28pm On Jun 07, 2013
To those saying that Nigerians in diaspora should come back home because of Mr Okoro's unwarranted killing must be joking. Where is safe in Nigeria?! The police are able to arrest the murderers, but here in Nigeria, on a daily basis, police oppresses and shoot to kill at will which we call "ACCIDENTAL DISCHARGE." Didn't you guys read over 40 people are being slaughtered by some ret*rded Fulani herdsman and still counting lately! I don't hate my country...God will deliver us from our sensless ethnic, political, ritual and tribal killings. But I must confess and be fair to the Americans, "GOD BLESS AMERICA." If you know you're tired of life and doesn't want to live in the state again, go home if dem born you well!!!

Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Innodon(m): 10:32pm On Jun 07, 2013
NIGERIANS DIE NOWADAYS LIKE CHICKEN. EVEN HOME AND ABROAD. My his Soul rest in peace
[color=#990000][/color]
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by Nobody: 10:33pm On Jun 07, 2013
May his soul rest in peace. sad
Re: Nigerian Cab-driver Shot Dead In Washington DC by solomon111(m): 10:34pm On Jun 07, 2013
victorv12: To those saying that Nigerians in diaspora should come back home because of Mr Okoro's unwarranted killing must be joking. Where is safe in Nigeria?! The police are able to arrest the murderers, but here in Nigeria, on a daily basis, police oppresses and shoot to kill at will which we call "ACCIDENTAL DISCHARGE." Didn't you guys read over 40 people are being slaughtered by some ret*rded Fulani herdsman and still counting lately! I don't hate my country...God will deliver us from our sensless ethnic, political, ritual and tribal killings. But I must confess and be fair to the Americans, "GOD BLESS AMERICA." If you know you're tired of life and doesn't want to live in the state again, go home if dem born you well!!!
pls stay in your america.
Anybody that asks you to come home is an idiott.

Budgit Staff, Moses Motoni Released By Nigerian Police (Photos) / Two arrested for kidnapping toddler during Mountain of Fire Church program / Two Nigerians Arrested As India Busts Nigerian-Afghan Heroin Cartel