Stats: 3,151,397 members, 7,812,166 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:20 AM

Phone Mailbox Configuration - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Phone Mailbox Configuration (9060 Views)

Htc G2 T-mobile Internet Manual Configuration Settings (etisalat) / MTN/Glo GPRS Configuration for Windows Smartphones? / MTN Nigeria GPRS [Includes Configuration Settings] (2) (3) (4)

Phone Mailbox Configuration by nasyl(m): 8:33am On May 11, 2008
Mailbox configuration on n72.Hello happy people.i need a serious help from all d fone dudes here on how to configure mailbox on n72. I checked out d settings but it not all d settings i can handle.like (1)Outgoing server.(2)Incoming mail server. Pls anyone dat can help should respond.thanks
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 8:49am On May 11, 2008
With which network?
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 8:59am On May 11, 2008
info:

With which network?

i think he uses one of dem freebiesss eg EM EM S tongue
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 9:29am On May 11, 2008
eM eM S can't work na angry
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by symbian03(m): 9:51am On May 11, 2008
Lai Lai tryna use mtn only it XPENSIVE.
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 11:14am On May 11, 2008
@symbian
drop d config 4 d guy
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 11:28am On May 11, 2008
To save time, he has to indicate which Access point he wish to use. angry
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 11:45am On May 11, 2008
gawd i just told u celtel,mtn n glo tongue
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 11:48am On May 11, 2008
I quit shocked
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 2:36pm On May 11, 2008
info:

I quit shocked

nope u cant QUIT angry
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Fadajasi(m): 4:15pm On May 11, 2008
@Info,dont quit on him now
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 4:44pm On May 11, 2008
our info who at in heaven,4giv us dis day n pls dnt quit on us wen we nid u more tongue grin
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by showskill(m): 5:21pm On May 11, 2008
Here the settings

# Hotmail Settings

As other web based email services, Hotmail is using the HTTP protocol for connecting you to your mailbox. If you want to send and receive Hotmail emails using an email client software, then your software must support Hotmail HTTP access for your email account. Some email clients, such as Outlook Express or Microsoft Outlook, offer builtin support for Hotmail accounts, so you only have to select HTTP when you are asked to select your email account type and select Hotmail as the HTTP Mail Service Provider.

# Yahoo! Mail Settings

Unlike Hotmail, Yahoo! Mail offers standard POP3 access for receiving emails incoming through your Yahoo mailbox, by using your favorite email client software. To setup your email client for working with your Yahoo account, you need to select the POP3 protocol and use the following mail server settings:

Yahoo Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.mail.yahoo.com (port 110)

Yahoo Outgoing Mail Server (SMTP) - smtp.mail.yahoo.com (port 25)

# Google GMail Settings

The Google GMail service offers email client access for retrieving and sending emails through your Gmail account. However, for security reasons, GMail uses POP3 over an SSL connection, so make sure your email client supports encrypted SSL connections.

Google Gmail Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.gmail.com (SSL enabled, port 995)

Outgoing Mail Server - use the SMTP mail server address provided by your local ISP or smtp.gmail.com (SSL enabled, port 465)

# Lycos Mail Settings

The Lycos Mail Plus service allows you to use POP3 and SMTP servers for accessing your Lycos mailbox.

Lycos Mail Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.mail.lycos.com (port 110)

Outgoing Mail Server - smtp.mail.lycos.com or use your local ISP SMTP mail server

# AOL Mail Settings

The AOL email service is a web based system, designed for managing your AOL mailbox via HTTP IMAP access. Unlike Hotmail, you can use any email client to access your AOL mailbox, as long as it supports the IMAP protocol.

AOL Incoming Mail Server (IMAP) - imap.aol.com (port 143)

AOL Outgoing Mail Server - smtp.aol.com or use your local ISP SMTP mail server

# Mail.com Mail Settings

The Mail.com email service allows you to use POP3 and SMTP servers for accessing your Mail.com mailbox.

Mail.com Mail Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop1.mail.com (port 110)

Outgoing Mail Server - use your local ISP SMTP mail server

# Netscape Internet Service Mail Settings

The Netscape e-mail system is web-based, which means you can access their e-mail from any Internet connection. Netscape Internet Service also supports AOL® Communicator, Microsoft® Outlook, Microsoft® Outlook Express, and other POP3 e-mail software. The outgoing mail server needs SSL support, so make sure your email client software supports SSL connections over the SMTP protocol.

Netscape Internet Service Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.3.isp.netscape.com (port 110)

Netscape Internet Service Outgoing Mail Server - smtp.isp.netscape.com (port 25, using a secure SSL connection)

# Tiscali Mail Settings

The Tiscali email service allows you to use POP3 and SMTP servers for accessing your Tiscali mailbox.

Tiscali Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.tiscali.com (port 110)

# Freeserve Mail Settings

The Freeserve email service allows you to use POP3 and SMTP servers for accessing your Freeserve mailbox.

Freeserve Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.freeserve.com (port 110)

# Supanet Mail Settings

The Supanet email service allows you to use POP3 and SMTP servers for accessing your Supanet mailbox.

Supanet Incoming Mail Server (POP3) - pop.supanet.com (port 110)

Be happy always
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by showskill(m): 5:25pm On May 11, 2008
More settings, Its extremely good

Gmail Settings

The server name should be pop.gmail.com

User name is , @gmail.com

Port 995

Security Settings: Use SSL

You might not need to add an outgoing Server, but I did and it is working, so,

Server Name is smtp.gmail.com

Port 465

User Name as above

Secure connection as above ie: SSL

Hotmail Settings The server name should be localhost

User name is , @hotmail.com

Port 110

Security Settings: Never

Server Name is localhost

Port 25

User Name as above

Secure connection: None

Yahoo Settings

The server name should be pop.mail.yahoo.com (even if you have a yahoo.com.au email address)

User name is just your user name, without the @yahoo.com

Port 110

Security Settings: TLS, if available

Server Name is smtp.mail.yahoo.com

Port 587 (did not work for me with Port 25 or 110)

User Name Your User Name as above, without the @yahoo.com

Secure connection: TLS (if available)
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Donseaun(m): 5:59pm On May 11, 2008
tanx jawe! Av done mine,no crdt to test yet though.
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 7:08pm On May 11, 2008
@showskills

bros se na phone configuration b dat?abi na pc? lipsrsealed
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by DualCore1: 9:42pm On May 11, 2008
hansibone:

@showskills

bros se na phone configuration b that?abi na pc? lipsrsealed

for both pc and phone, a mail client should have the right SMTP and POP3 servers else it aint connecting.

P.S: yahoomail doesnt offer free POP3 services, meaning u cant use a mail client for yahoomail if u dont subscribe to that. well that's crap and there's always a way to bypass crap, its possible to bypass this on pc dunno how possible it'll be on phone.
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hayprof(m): 10:25pm On May 11, 2008
hansibone:

@showskills

bros se na phone configuration b that?abi na pc? lipsrsealed

. . laptop . .
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 5:45am On May 12, 2008
, i tot droped a reply undecided

@prof
u b olodo oh se does setins fit work 4 ma phone, av tried dem b4, twas just givin me errors.
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by fellybabe(f): 6:21am On May 12, 2008
Can that setting work on my phone, though it's not nseries. it is nokia 6300
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by nasyl(m): 8:23am On May 12, 2008
Hey guys just wanna say a very much thanks for ur favorable response.im gonna put the settings to test and b back wit any info. Thanks once again. cheesy
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by nasyl(m): 8:50am On May 12, 2008
yeah peps ve put this settings to test but not workin. When i try to connect to my mail its respond is "web server not found". I use yahoo mail. I use celtel em em es to browse. And ve kept all d necessary settings.but one thin i dint put is d server's port cos dere is no available settings for dat.wat ve is security port which is avaible in 3 ways "(1)on 143/110(2)on 993/995(3)off.anyone wit n72 will understand better. Is dere anytin i can still do?
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by hansibone(m): 9:28am On May 12, 2008
nasyl:

yeah peps ve put this settings to test but not workin. When i try to connect to my mail its respond is "web server not found". I use yahoo mail. I use celtel em em es to browse. And ve kept all d necessary settings.but one thin i dint put is d server's port because dere is no available settings for that.what ve is security port which is avaible in 3 ways "(1)on 143/110(2)on 993/995(3)off.anyone wit n72 will understand better. Is dere anytin i can still do?

guy i use N72 n d shit dey av here is wrong, gawd i ordered my settings from nokia 4 both hotmail and yahoo, men d thin no gree work wit EM EM S and normal wap BROWSIN, REALI DONT KNOW WHY, sad undecided
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 10:16am On May 12, 2008
Waste of time undecided

@ Show skill

You just won punish Nasyl & CO angry
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Donseaun(m): 10:20am On May 12, 2008
Hehehehe
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by sect(m): 10:30am On May 12, 2008
Nasyl, Ur email client cant work on celtel erm erm es. B4 it works u must connect to an internetgprs server and not wapgprs so dat means u can only use ur email client on MTNGPRS (not mtn wap).
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 10:39am On May 12, 2008
nasyl:
Is dere anytin i can still do?
Quit wink wink
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Donseaun(m): 10:49am On May 12, 2008
Oga o!
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by nasyl(m): 10:57am On May 12, 2008
i tink i should jst give all up for my mailbox configuration.
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 10:59am On May 12, 2008
Ok as u can c, am on mobile, i will more quote the quotables whenever i get on PC
nasyl:
I use yahoo mail. I use celtel em em es to browse.
Yahoo mail - Keep off
celtel em em es - Haba angry

Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Donseaun(m): 11:00am On May 12, 2008
Na crime? Taaa!
Re: Phone Mailbox Configuration by Nobody: 11:09am On May 12, 2008
I do not need google to tell THUS: those settings posted by Show skill won't work except your powerd by Internet ~ GPRS kiss
A~B~C ♪♫

What Are Your Favourite BlackBerry Applications? / Infinix S2 Aka #wefiemaster Will Be Launched Today (live Pictures And Update) / Fix Your Phone Mouthpiece Yourself

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36