Stats: 3,151,593 members, 7,812,937 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 11:03 PM

Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason (15862 Views)

Rivers Rerun: What Happened Today Between Wike And Amaechi At Mile 1 Police HQ / Abati - Jonathan Didnt Miss Slot At AU 50th Anniversary / Lagos Demolishes Apapa Amusement Park For Security Reason (2) (3) (4)

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by ifihearam: 11:32am On Jun 28, 2013
Alideen14: lyk seriously gud enuf?? Did u see d arrival of Ghana's former Pres.? He arrived late nd b4 seatin he shooke hand wit Goodluck, so did dey respect d protocol thr??

are you okay? former president of a country and you are comparing him with small rotimi?
amaechi was lucky enough he was allowed into the hall sef,ask abiola what happened to him when IBB comes into a place before anyone..

I love military sha...who born monkey?

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 11:42am On Jun 28, 2013
vosquare: jonathan dey tink say d angry govenor go punch im grin
e dey fear grin

O boy no b lie. You know say dis ikwere boys no dey fear and dem no get respect for constituted authority.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by xykms101: 11:44am On Jun 28, 2013
ifihearam:

are you okay? former president of a country and you are comparing him with small rotimi?
amaechi was lucky enough he was allowed into the hall sef,ask abiola what happened to him when IBB comes into a place before anyone..

Drop that wrap boy, you've had enough smoke today.

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by slimghost(m): 11:46am On Jun 28, 2013
xykms101: Drop that wrap boy, you've had enough smoke today.

Senseless post. Counter his claims intelligently or STFU. Here is not your motor park.

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 11:47am On Jun 28, 2013
Orikinla: Tomorrow, it will be President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan who will want to shake Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi's hand.
The young shall grow.
No condition is permanent is the corridors of power.
[size=28pt]Nkiruka![/size]

Orikinla. Yoruba wey sabi speak ibo. True nigeria! Aba eleja yan! I hail u o. If in 2019 amaechi becomes president, His Excellency GEJ will respect protocol around him. GEJ is a gentleman.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 11:50am On Jun 28, 2013
barcanista: After 2015, Amaechi will humble like Atiku,Fayose and co. make him de continue wit him gra-gra... he's not the first and will definitely not be the last. GEJ till 2019(and beyond if possible)

100likes
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by Longeria(m): 11:51am On Jun 28, 2013
Orikinla: Tomorrow, it will be President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan who will want to shake Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi's hand.
The young shall grow.
No condition is permanent is the corridors of power.
[size=28pt]Nkiruka![/size]
ARA GBAA GI THERE.

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 11:53am On Jun 28, 2013
Alideen14: lyk seriously gud enuf?? Did u see d arrival of Ghana's former Pres.? He arrived late nd b4 seatin he shooke hand wit Goodluck, so did dey respect d protocol thr??

To greet person na by force. Person say him no want your greeting. U no go rest? Haba!
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by Ikpewe: 11:54am On Jun 28, 2013
2fine2fast: What is ACN/Apc's business with this. They should just concentrate on LOSING the 2015 elections and their subsequent dissolution. undecided
oga u b prophet u don folow me c wetin i c go hapen 4 2015. Apc destruction 2 d pple. Apc could b define as party of fools, by fools and 4 d fools.

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by WorldwarIII: 11:57am On Jun 28, 2013
naptu2: That's the usual practice. In fact, this is not the first time that this practice has caused controversy.

Circa 1991 Chief MKO Abiola was prevented from entering the auditorium of the Nigerian Institute of International Affairs because he arrived the venue after President Babangida had arrived. Chief Abiola caused a commotion at the entrance, but the security operatives refused to let him in. However, he was able to smuggle a note to Admiral Augustus Aikhomu who eventually intervened and got the security operatives to allow Chief Abiola into the hall.

President Olusegun Obasanjo was physically prevented by a security operative from queuing behind President Yar'Adua at a buffet. President Yar'Adua had gone to get his food and President Obasanjo wanted to follow him, but the bodyguard blocked him and waited until the Vice President, the Senate President and other dignitaries had served themselves before allowing Obasanjo to join the food queue.

Your source pls ?
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by xykms101: 11:58am On Jun 28, 2013
slimghost:

Senseless post. Counter his claims intelligently or STFU. Here is not your motor park.
What gullible claims? That small boy makes a huge mistake by calling the 1st citizen and head of river state a small pikin, ghana president and rivers governor are both executives. Does that sound like a sensible claim to you. If yes i implore you to drop the wrap as well coz the smoke is not good for ur brain.

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:03pm On Jun 28, 2013
rajkard:
Amaechi, we heard came to the meeting late, with 14 other governors. The sensible defence here would have been to use the fate of the other Governors to judge the president's behaviour. If the other Governors that came late with Amaechi were allowed access to the president, and Amaechi was denied, then it's shameful. What are good for geese are good for gander (in Zeburudaya's voice). But my experience of human nature will tell me that Amaechi went to greet the president possibly after some of his late coming colleagues must have gone to him, and if those were blocked, Amaechi wouldn't have made the attempt.Logical,innit?

Do you know how grave an offense it is for 14governors to arrive late to an event presided over by His Excellency? Am sure you didn't know they were in River state Govt lodge plotting against Nigeria, plotting against the masses that voted for them, and most importantly, plotting the downfall of His Excellency DR GEJ! They were there taking fetish oats swearing to make the country ungovernable for His Excellency! May be you didn't know this, but the rest of knew and Dr GEJ is one of us. That security man that allowed all 14govs to enter d venue late should be severly dealt with for breach of protocol.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by omocheche(f): 12:08pm On Jun 28, 2013
Aren't you afraid of your Life? are you safe?
Ezedon: is he afraid of his life?, may be
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:10pm On Jun 28, 2013
Akainzo:

Of course, that is the usual practice for security reasons that no one ENTERS the venue/auditorium after the President is inside, however in this case, the incident happened INSIDE the venue/auditorium.

On the OBJ issue, the security oerative ensured that protocol was observed whereby the 3 heads of the arms of government went before OBJ, not that he would have prevented OBJ from having a banter with Yar'adua.

You should learn to use the right instances to justify stuff. Tell me that no one was allowed to shake the President during the entire dinner?

No enemy of the state was allowed to shake hands with Mr President.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:11pm On Jun 28, 2013
hurricaneChris: He(Amaechi) should even thank his star that he was allowed to enter the venue after the President had entered.

Rubbish, he doesn't even knw d protocol as regards d President and he wants to b President.

Even d security personnels attached to Amaechi, don't they knw d rules? I thought they were experts?

As for that sh'it from ACN, his name is
" Lie More-harm-made"

100like
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by realone2012: 12:13pm On Jun 28, 2013
xykms101: Security reason my foot! This is a dinner party not an official meeting. I can't imagine this is happening jst bcoz of little misunderstanding. Infact i don't even know why this insane country stil existing. Nigeria is one Nigeria is one, what is one in Nigeria when jonathan, tinubu, buhari, obj and babangida can't wine and dine together, igbo, hausa and yoruba can't move together on a path, moslems see christians as their worst enemies. Time to go in our separate ways has come so as to secure better future for coming generations.

and christons see muslims as what? Bias th*g
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:14pm On Jun 28, 2013
Akainzo:

Let's even say GEJ wins in 2015, what will he be after 2019? Will he not be humble like Amaechi would be in 2015?
Mr President is a humble person. Life after office won't make any difference.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by AzubuikeDavid: 12:18pm On Jun 28, 2013
Lai Mohammed is becoming a nuisance to the nation, and that is the extent one can view the so called ACN Leaders in this country. however, they are not even different from their twin sisters ie CPC and ANPP. They don't even know the rules yet they want to rule Nigeria Nation can you imagine that. as far as I am concern they are fools and disgraced to the nation.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by Meringe(m): 12:27pm On Jun 28, 2013
naptu2: That's the usual practice. In fact, this is not the first time that this practice has caused controversy.

Circa 1991 Chief MKO Abiola was prevented from entering the auditorium of the Nigerian Institute of International Affairs because he arrived the venue after President Babangida had arrived. Chief Abiola caused a commotion at the entrance, but the security operatives refused to let him in. However, he was able to smuggle a note to Admiral Augustus Aikhomu who eventually intervened and got the security operatives to allow Chief Abiola into the hall.

President Olusegun Obasanjo was physically prevented by a security operative from queuing behind President Yar'Adua at a buffet. President Yar'Adua had gone to get his food and President Obasanjo wanted to follow him, but the bodyguard blocked him and waited until the Vice President, the Senate President and other dignitaries had served themselves before allowing Obasanjo to join the food queue.
Source?
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by xykms101: 12:30pm On Jun 28, 2013
realone2012: and christons see muslims as what? Bias th*g
Religious bigot.
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by Tafee(m): 12:39pm On Jun 28, 2013
pls who is jonathan and who is amaechi? Drinking kunu all through

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by honouruy(m): 12:42pm On Jun 28, 2013
One gud turn dey say deserve anoda. Amaechi snubed d first lady wen she visited his state which is also her state of origin now dem don fall him hand 4 Aso rock y d cry?
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:44pm On Jun 28, 2013
OdionOdion: Thank you for this patriotic historical analysis. Concerning the security breach by Gov Amaechi,It was one of the decisions agreed upon by the 15 pro Amaechi NGF Governors in their brief meeting at Rivers House:To arrive the meeting late and Gov.Amaechi stealing the opportunity to prove to the President that he is truly the authentic NGF Chairman;then after awhile walk to the President at such opportune time,the President will jump at him and begin to tremble for him. Gov Amaechi has been in government and politics for more than a decade and he knows the security protocols rules. Sometime ago,the same Gov Amaechi suspended 15 LGAs Chairmen from office for coming late to a meeting with him.Why is Gov Amaechi doing this to President Jothana?,should it because some persons are urging him on in this Cheap and Childish propaganda?,Did Gov Amaechi tried this with late President Yar Dur?.Those who cares and truly love Amaechi should advise him to return to his senses because beening a State Governor is a more serious business unlike the UNIPORT SUG activitism of 1992/93

100likes

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by Alideen14(m): 12:45pm On Jun 28, 2013
frankyychiji: .

To greet person na by force. Person say him no want your greeting. U no go rest? Haba!
him no want d greetin?? Den y lie wit d name of protocol?? Love Amaechi's style tho, he showd he's matured enuf to keep d beef outsyd
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:51pm On Jun 28, 2013
uote author=2fine2fast]What is ACN/Apc's business with this. They should just concentrate on LOSING the 2015 elections and their subsequent dissolution. undecided[/quote]

100 likes
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by Alideen14(m): 12:53pm On Jun 28, 2013
ifihearam:

lol! Eyya! Ahpiety you ahswear. Makin som1 frm anoda country more superior dan u *smh*. So som1 frm anoda country will jst com nd breach a protocol in ur country wit d name of "he is a former Pres.??" Nd u ar talkin of IBB's regime, dat hapnd wen d protocol is well respectd not now
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 12:55pm On Jun 28, 2013
Mogidi: What a missed opportunity What a missed opportunity What a missed opportunity

You wouldn't try this if Ayatolah Bukohari was president.

If I was head of security I'd have shot Amaechi then tell the Nation I discovered from reliable sources Amaechi strapped himself with explosive provided by Bukohari. The opposition will make noise for a few days and it'll be over, what a missed opportunity. Chei!!!

100likes
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by frankyychiji(f): 1:09pm On Jun 28, 2013
honouruy: One gud turn dey say deserve anoda. Amaechi snubed d first lady wen she visited his state which is also her state of origin now dem don fall him hand 4 Aso rock y d cry?
100 likes
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by bizzle2: 1:13pm On Jun 28, 2013
Our Beloved 9ja, wonders shall neva cease, wts wt all the shameless bickering. that was quite embarrassing tho. very unprofessional. I bet if it was Allison madueke she could probably come sit on his laps, that wouldn't be a breach of protocols or security atall. arrant nansense!!

by the way, if u need an excellent bold 5, u need to see these
https://www.nairaland.com/1340304/blackberry-9900-bold-5-boxed

Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by omenka(m): 1:13pm On Jun 28, 2013
Broken TV: I dont know why acn and cpc always politicized every issue. The president is already seated Amaechi can not just work to the president like that.

I bet he's suposed to crawl up to the president. Useless bunch of deadwoods...the whole bunch!
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by hurricaneChris: 1:49pm On Jun 28, 2013
figment232: Where did u get that from

Don't mind the person!!

But he will support Buhari or atiku goin to mosque with security.
Lol hw funny it looks when the security men usually breach d mosque protocol by standing and looking around while their bows down and prays
Re: Jonathan Didnt Meet Amaechi At The Dinner For Security Reason by hurricaneChris: 1:53pm On Jun 28, 2013
Akainzo:

Bros, it is a dinner party, not an official function so some of those security for official functions are relaxed.

Guy double standard has clouded ur sense reasoning!

But you will support buhari or atiku or any other who goes to mosque or church to pray huh?
I guess mosques and churches are official places.

Lol hw funny it looks when the security men usually breach d mosque protocol by standing and looking around while their bows down and prays

Stop hating and comment objectively...and Arc's advise.

Fayose & Wife Celebrate 28th Wedding Anniversary / Enugu East Senatorial Zone Endorses Ugwuanyi For Second Term / INEC Suspends Announcement Of Results In Imo (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51