Stats: 3,165,809 members, 7,862,680 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 11:12 PM

Tecno L3 Discussion Thread - Phones (127) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno L3 Discussion Thread (363337 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread / Tecno L3 Vs P3 - Clash Of The Brothers!!!! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) ... (242) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Mhizsleek(f): 7:29pm On Aug 20, 2013
(
bendovex: dunno,maybe u can enlighten me.
I'm also asking smiley
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by xloaded: 7:31pm On Aug 20, 2013
obisite:

Relax! I'm abt doin d back, buh want to do it wit CMW mode, wil try n see if I can upload d boot file n recovery file after I'm done.

upload dsp_bl, mbr,ebr1,uboot,bootimg,recovery,sec-ro,logo,ebr2,andrioD/system,cache and userdata file with mt6589_android_scatter_emmc.txt file

how to backup a file using mtkdroid software click here http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f606/factory-rom-backup-mt65xx-via-mtk-droid-root-tools-backup-unbrick-1666984/
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 7:34pm On Aug 20, 2013
Judinho59:

I currently dont have a PC here. Can you upload L3's stock rom?

I'm stil doin d backup, I jut hope it will finish, cos light jut went off now, and d stuf is still processin, I'm doin d backup wit Mtkdriodtools.

I don't knw anystuf abt this, this my 1st time, just takin dis risk for those who needed it. When I'm done, wil stil com up for directive.ok!
jut stay close pls!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by xloaded: 7:42pm On Aug 20, 2013
@obisite, if u cannt do wit ur pc, just backup it in d cwm recovery mode finished 2 upload here. U try ur best doing
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by theanonymous: 7:50pm On Aug 20, 2013
xloaded: @obisite, if u cannt do wit ur pc, just backup it in d cwm recovery mode finished 2 upload here. U try ur best doing
*Newbie Alert* Pls, is it important to do the cwm thing? If yes, why?
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 7:57pm On Aug 20, 2013
xloaded: @obisite, if u cannt do wit ur pc, just backup it in d cwm recovery mode finished 2 upload here. U try ur best doing

Done! Is abt 2.82G, buh unfortunately, my system went off.
Should I compress it, or I shud upload it like that? Beside!! that wil be when I charge up d system!

I myt try d CWM too, den upload both, whichever u prefer
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by xloaded: 8:04pm On Aug 20, 2013
obisite:

Done! Is abt 2.82G, buh unfortunately, my system went off.
Should I compress it, or I shud upload it like that? Beside!! that wil be when I charge up d system!

I myt try d CWM too, den upload both, whichever u prefer

both bro. Wow

should u drop ur num 4 me? If u forget thingz, i txt u a msg
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 8:06pm On Aug 20, 2013
Judinho59:

I currently dont have a PC here. Can you upload L3's stock rom?

Will I find d stock rom inside the backup folder?
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by xloaded: 8:10pm On Aug 20, 2013
obisite:

Will I find d stock rom inside the backup folder?

yes..go on
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Mckandre(m): 8:26pm On Aug 20, 2013
Free4man: which app can i use to add font to my phon? pls help me guyz.....for those who don brick there phone embarassed.did u have any l3 user buy ur side...i don brick mine before and dis is how i solve it.....find somebody using l3 root the person phone using damidahlion easy way to root android in the previous page.after rooting the person phone reboot into recover back up the person phone using back up restore in the recovery..after that remove the person sd card place it into ur phone reboot into recovery by pressing volume up plus power button when ur phone is still off click on back up and restore and restore the person back up.....my guy ur phone don unbrick... grin cheesy...dont forget to post how to change my font............team l3
Bro what if your phone hangs on tecno startup logo unable to enter recovery mode after pressing both keys like you said Cos thats what I get mostly from bricked phones ; stubborn startups. Reply asap
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 9:06pm On Aug 20, 2013
xloaded:

yes..go on

Menh! Bro, cnt find d stock rom of a tin, theses r d files inside d backup folder,

Or is it d boot.img n recovery.img dat maks up stock rom?

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 9:14pm On Aug 20, 2013
Those screen shot contains d names of files in d backup,
Dnt knw which 1 is stock rom, and cnt upload d folder na, wud hav done dat so dat u guys go do d rest!

I'm done wit d CWM too, jut a slight difrnce in d files, driod tool has more files dan d CWM,
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by GRIMMJOE(m): 9:54pm On Aug 20, 2013
oxyscel d 240mb not wkin porting 2 v club 10 deducted #100 and now even d 160mb or 80mb invalid. on 2 of ma air sim should I try Onoda & onoda
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by theanonymous: 10:06pm On Aug 20, 2013
theanonymous:
*Newbie Alert* Pls, is it important to do the cwm thing? If yes, what'z itx benefit?
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Neduzze5(m): 10:10pm On Aug 20, 2013
obisite: Those screen shot contains d names of files in d backup,
Dnt knw which 1 is stock rom, and cnt upload d folder na, wud hav done dat so dat u guys go do d rest!

I'm done wit d CWM too, jut a slight difrnce in d files, driod tool has more files dan d CWM,

There are three main files that make IP the stock ROM. They are the boot.IMG, recovery.IMG and system yaffs2.img. Upload the three to your drop box account if you have any so that we can download it.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by CODEEATER(m): 10:56pm On Aug 20, 2013
AM BEGING AGAIN

JUDINHO,DMED,XLOADED OR ANY BODY AT ALL MAKE UNa HELP ME(US) NA,MY PHONE IS STOCK ON BOOT LOOP,CWM BACKUP RESTORATION NOT WRKIN,MY ONLY HOPE IS FLASHING THE STOCK ROM...NO PC...PLZ 4 FRIENDZ SAKE USE UR L3 N CREATE STOCK ROM IN ZIP FORMAT,UPLOAD SUM WHER N SHARE D LINK...PLZ M ON MY KNEES,IF NA MB B PRBLM,AFTR I RESTORE MY PHNE I GO PAY UNA BACK...ABEGGGGGGGGGGG!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by theanonymous: 11:24pm On Aug 20, 2013
CODE-EATER:
AM BEGING AGAIN

JUDINHO,DMED,XLOADED OR ANY BODY AT ALL MAKE UNa HELP ME(US) NA,MY PHONE IS STOCK ON BOOT LOOP,CWM BACKUP RESTORATION NOT WRKIN,MY ONLY HOPE IS FLASHING THE STOCK ROM...NO PC...PLZ 4 FRIENDZ SAKE USE UR L3 N CREATE STOCK ROM IN ZIP FORMAT,UPLOAD SUM WHER N SHARE D LINK...PLZ M ON MY KNEES,IF NA MB B PRBLM,AFTR I RESTORE MY PHNE I GO PAY UNA BACK...ABEGGGGGGGGGGG!

Help this guy na!! He'z been contributing to this thread o!

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Judinho5900: 11:47pm On Aug 20, 2013
CODE-EATER:
AM BEGING AGAIN

What files will you be needing??
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by OCTAVO: 11:50pm On Aug 20, 2013
theanonymous:

Help this guy na!! He'z been contributing to this thread o!
Seriously, I wish I can just help him. He's one the great guys on this thread.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 12:00am On Aug 21, 2013
CODE-EATER:
AM BEGING AGAIN

Easy bro! I'v been on dis stuf for u guys since 2day, electricity cause d delay, done d CWM, n driod backup, I'm tryin to compress it, buh couldn't suceed,light went off again, d systm.img is abt 599mb, boot.img-6mb, while d recovery is 6mb, I try uploadin,buh couldn't...

If u r in lag, I stay witin Iyana-ipaja

All thanks to nakedchris!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Judinho5900: 12:07am On Aug 21, 2013
obisite:

Easy bro! I'v been on dis stuf for u guys since 2day, electricity cause d delay, done d CWM, n driod backup, I'm tryin to compress it, buh couldn't suceed,light went off again, d systm.img is abt 599mb, boot.img-6mb, while d recovery is 6mb, I try uploadin,buh couldn't...

If u r in lag, I stay witin Iyana-ipaja,

All thanks to nakedchris!

Try compressing them and upload on dropbox.

Haven't been with a PC for 2 months now cry
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by samgud: 12:15am On Aug 21, 2013
I beg guyz ma na help us oooo
na dis brickin tinz ohhh
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 12:15am On Aug 21, 2013
Judinho5900:

Try compressing them and upload on dropbox.

Haven't been with a PC for 2 months now cry

Dat will b 2moro, system is dwn! I'm downloadin d dropbox application nw! As soon as light coms up, wil get d compressing done!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by dozie94: 12:25am On Aug 21, 2013
can l3 be upgraded to version 4.2 jelly bean if yes how, pls i really need to know
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Judinho5900: 12:28am On Aug 21, 2013
obisite:

Dat will b 2moro, system is dwn! I'm downloadin d dropbox application nw! As soon as light coms up, wil get d compressing done!

Okies
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Vincent000(m): 12:39am On Aug 21, 2013
please how do I set my phone to save files recieved through bluetooth in sdcard. pls note, its not apps
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by xloaded: 1:11am On Aug 21, 2013
obisite: Those screen shot contains d names of files in d backup,

u re doing greater. Abeg, i wanna reach ur location to copy d backup folder of urs nd paste on my laptop or my memory card. So i knw dat u won't go uploading it about 2gb size, right? Where are you precisely?
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by xloaded: 2:26am On Aug 21, 2013
d backup folder of screenshot u showed is YEAH precisely
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by obisite: 3:28am On Aug 21, 2013
xloaded:

u re doing greater. Abeg, i wanna reach ur location to copy d backup folder of urs nd paste on my laptop or my memory card. So i knw dat u won't go uploading it about 2gb size, right? Where are you precisely?

@ Araromi! It so close to Iyana-ipaja, b when u get to Iyana-ipaja! I wil locate
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by CODEEATER(m): 4:28am On Aug 21, 2013
Xloaded posted sumtin at d top of dis page na,sum1 shuld use dat method abg...i borrowd sum1's s40 phne,jst to use in d mean tym,i suppos return am 2day,n once i return am i cnt comunicate again..abg,mak una help person.

TIP:compress it as much as possible,i neva c rom wey b 500mb+,so compress it wella,den upload to dbox,upload speed de fast 4 nyt,so u fit jst do d tin ova nyt,b4 mrnin,e go don upload...i tak God beg una..abg
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Osyxcel(m): 7:58am On Aug 21, 2013
GRIMM JOE: oxyscel d 240mb not wkin porting 2 v club 10 deducted #100 and now even d 160mb or 80mb invalid. on 2 of ma air sim should I try Onoda & onoda

Bros, migration to Club 10 is free o. D 160mb does not work 4 evry sim, but the 80mb and 240mb works for evry sim.

For 80mb, send BBUD to 440. (N100)
For 240mb, send BBUD3 to 440. (N200)

Goodluck!

(1) (2) (3) ... (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) (130) ... (242) (Reply)

The Gallery (Mobile Photography/Art) / Some Useful Nokia Codes & How To Format/Reset Ur Phone / FIFA 14 For Android...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84