Stats: 3,162,833 members, 7,851,825 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 08:46 AM

Tecno L3 Discussion Thread - Phones (41) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno L3 Discussion Thread (362749 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread / Tecno L3 Vs P3 - Clash Of The Brothers!!!! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (38) (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) ... (242) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by bobojoshua(m): 7:24am On Jul 25, 2013
mathefaro: For those asking for the airtel BIS package, it works perfectly(presently d only network whose BIS u can use with ur android without droidvpn)
for 1gb, dial *440*4# (#1,200 per month)
for 2gb, take d folowin steps:
1. Dial *440*16# - #1500 (dis would giv u 2gb bt u cant use it on android without d second step)
2. Dial *141*712*11# - #100(dis would give u more 10mb)
finally switch off ur device, remove ba3 and put it bak on and start enjoyin ur data (2gb + 10mb) without any special setinz; just use d normal default one for airtel.
Hope u find this useful.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by bobojoshua(m): 7:27am On Jul 25, 2013
Obrizzy: guys just download golauncher on ur l3 nd ur graphics wil improve m sure....i trust go launcher in dt aspect
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Nobody: 7:33am On Jul 25, 2013
jreyez: Seriously I don't think this phone needs rooting on like others, vpn works without rooting, screenshot works.. Etc

Won'tBotherMyself#
True!
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by warrenweste(m): 7:47am On Jul 25, 2013
Ostatomilola: u'r funny o, a new phone is sold 4 13000 and u want to sell second hand 4 14000, even if u buy it 5mins ago u can never sell at the same price again nt to talk of increasing d price even if u download all application on playstore it can neva increase d price. One of d dignity of a phone is 4u to be d one dat bring it out of dat Box. . . . . . . . But i knw one day u wil find a buyer sha mayb. . Lol
The fone is scarce self in Ibadan and I bought mine 14,500 dunno wassup wiv all these dumb ibadan fone sellers
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by warrenweste(m): 7:50am On Jul 25, 2013
CODE-EATER:

Am using d tin o...it jst wrks.. nothing special
Hw many days has yours been on? And how many gigs hav u downloaded
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Graviton(m): 7:59am On Jul 25, 2013
Mckandre: bro where did you download that shadow gun from? I ve searched everywhere to get atlist a playable game for my d5 including its data placement but noway,if you can atlist telme how to know if a game can play,i even went ahead to search for games meant for power vr but still noway,all i get is an apk requesting for additional game data despite after i ve copied all datas to android/data or at times android/obb.pls reply asap tnx
Here's how I got mine: *Go to google play store on your 3G+(H) which is on your first sim(mine is MTN coz when I put airtel in the first sim slot it shows me EDGE

*Search for Shadowgun deathzone(The main shadowgun will cost you money)

*Click the "Install" at the upper right corner of your screen

*a window will open at this point, click "Accept"

*another comes up advising you to use a Wifi connection with something like this
"This app has a lot of data, please be advised to use a wifi connection" with a tick on download with wifi

*click on download with mobile network or carrier network

*if you did the above steps the game should be downloading, all 750-something MB of it

I advise that this be done at night, holla me when you are done so we can team up and bamboozle all this oyinbo people wey dey shoot me like say no tomorrow...Anyone else on Shadowgun deathzone?_2go ID: Bobby1117
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Graviton(m): 8:06am On Jul 25, 2013
mathefaro: For those asking for the airtel BIS package, it works perfectly(presently d only network whose BIS u can use with ur android without droidvpn)
for 1gb, dial *440*4# (#1,200 per month)
for 2gb, take d folowin steps:
1. Dial *440*16# - #1500 (dis would giv u 2gb bt u cant use it on android without d second step)
2. Dial *141*712*11# - #100(dis would give u more 10mb)
finally switch off ur device, remove ba3 and put it bak on and start enjoyin ur data (2gb + 10mb) without any special setinz; just use d normal default one for airtel.
Hope u find this useful.
broda'm, is your Airtel sim on your L3 first sim slot? And is it showing (H) network coz mine only shows (E)
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Graviton(m): 8:14am On Jul 25, 2013
warrenweste:
Hw many days has yours been on? And how many gigs hav u downloaded
there's a trend to this, we have to find it coz obviously, I am NOT the only one that have used close to 15GB of data these past 3days
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by biomedixexcel(m): 8:39am On Jul 25, 2013
WHY I NEED TO ROOT THIS PHONE
*The RAM of the phone is not sufficient enough to handle multi tasking when few apps are running on it
*I noticed unbearable lags switching from one app back to app Drawer
*Greenify does not work well
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by eraly(m): 8:50am On Jul 25, 2013
Pls Pple, lets wakeup. Lets call Tecno to order. We need OTA update for software and OS upgrade. I think its time we let them knw dis. They are seriously cheating us. I just hope n pray Pple wil see things the way am seeing it. If Tecno cnt do dis, they should look elsewhere for customers and leave not only Nigeria but Africa. Lets bear our mind. Team Tecno
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by yetunsbay(m): 9:11am On Jul 25, 2013
eraly: Pls Pple, lets wakeup. Lets call Tecno to order. We need OTA update for software and OS upgrade. I think its time we let them knw dis. They are seriously cheating us. I just hope n pray Pple wil see things the way am seeing it. If Tecno cnt do dis, they should look elsewhere for customers and leave not only Nigeria but Africa. Lets bear our mind. Team Tecno
no vex bro atleast d company deserve a kudos 4 allowing lots of us to hv a budget phone gadget grin
eraly: Pls Pple, lets wakeup. Lets call Tecno to order. We need OTA update for software and OS upgrade. I think its time we let them knw dis. They are seriously cheating us. I just hope n pray Pple wil see things the way am seeing it. If Tecno cnt do dis, they should look elsewhere for customers and leave not only Nigeria but Africa. Lets bear our mind. Team Tecno
no vex bro atleast d company deserve a kudos 4 allowing lots of us to hv a budget phone gadget wit dat amt...#team tecno hope i say am well
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Paschal007: 9:18am On Jul 25, 2013
Graviton: broda'm, is your Airtel sim on your L3 first sim slot? And is it showing (H) network coz mine only shows (E)
My airtel shows H. You can activate it on ur own.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Graviton(m): 9:39am On Jul 25, 2013
Paschal007:
My airtel shows H. You can activate it on ur own.
how?..tell me make I port now now
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ezehisaac(m): 10:08am On Jul 25, 2013
Graviton: I have 7zipper is that okay or should I also download the B1

Bad student embarassed
You've failed question one already
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Paschal007: 10:09am On Jul 25, 2013
Graviton: how?..tell me make I port now now
you know it only works 1st sim. Go to network mode and select wcdma only. Unless airtel 3g is not available in ur area.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Graviton(m): 10:16am On Jul 25, 2013
ezeh isaac:

Bad student embarassed
You've failed question one already
i'm sorry...on my way to download B1 sharpaly
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ezehisaac(m): 10:23am On Jul 25, 2013
Graviton: i'm sorry...on my way to download B1 sharpaly

You had better done that
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by mathefaro(m): 11:12am On Jul 25, 2013
Graviton: broda'm, is your Airtel sim on your L3 first sim slot? And is it showing (H) network coz mine only shows (E)
it depends on d strength of d network in ur area. Airtel is ok for my side here.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Peterwizzy: 11:24am On Jul 25, 2013
planning on buying this phone soon please try the skype video call pleassssssss and tell us how it goes and i going to download that shadow gun just wait for me i go finish those oyinbo,i be bad game freak anyhow sha make una try that skype o una hear?
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by yetunsbay(m): 11:43am On Jul 25, 2013
Peterwizzy: planning on buying this phone soon please try the skype video call pleassssssss and tell us how it goes and i going to download that shadow gun just wait for me i go finish those oyinbo,i be bad game freak anyhow sha make una try that skype o una hear?
hw does skype work
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ademony(m): 11:54am On Jul 25, 2013
Let's see how d Skype works on d L3, add my skype name Adeniyiabiola
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by hawdi(m): 12:25pm On Jul 25, 2013
Donpuffy:
I 2nd ur wordings.
You sure know watchyu saying bruv 'Cause rooting this shii is the only concern I seem to have left with it now. My own DroidVPN is telling me I can't select the "ICMP" option except my phone's rooted, so please tell me how yours is working without you having rooted your phone.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ademony(m): 12:34pm On Jul 25, 2013
hawdi:
You sure know watchyu saying bruv 'Cause rooting this shii is the only concern I seem to have left with it now. My own DroidVPN is telling me I can't select the "ICMP" option except my phone's rooted, so please tell me how yours is working without you having rooted your phone.
use UDP-user define port as ur connection protocol and change the UDP port from default to 500...that's how mine works

Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Dmedalion: 12:51pm On Jul 25, 2013
jreyez: Seriously I don't think this phone needs rooting on like others, vpn works without rooting, screenshot works.. Etc

Won'tBotherMyself#
still bearing with mine without root access

there r a lot more wen rooted Dan what sup nw
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Dmedalion: 12:52pm On Jul 25, 2013
hawdi:
use UDP
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by hawdi(m): 1:09pm On Jul 25, 2013
ademony:
use UDP-user define port as ur connection protocol and change the UDP port from default to 500...that's how mine works
Exactly what a friend jes told me now, and I did it, but all free servers giving me "no open port found" results. Dude's getting frustrated already mehn! sad. Please help a nigga.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by symbian123(m): 1:15pm On Jul 25, 2013
hawdi:
Exactly what a friend jes told me now, and I did it, but all free servers giving me "no open port found" results. Dude's getting frustrated already mehn! sad. Please help a nigga.

Make sure you have an active bis subscription... Preferably Mtn BBCDAY package... Cost just hundred naira... Text BBCDAY to 21600 and as soon as a confirmation message has been sent to you, open your droidvpn and connect with udp.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Dmedalion: 1:24pm On Jul 25, 2013
hawdi:

Subscribe for Any blackberry plan on Mtn

change APN to - blackberry.net

goto droidvpn settings and choose UDP protocol

change UDP port to 500

use any of d five free servers and fire down
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ezehisaac(m): 1:25pm On Jul 25, 2013
ademony:

Bro,are you using tun.ko installer,if yes whats the mb size required to install tun.ko module cos mine takes forever to install?
And each time I try opening vpn, it'll always ask me to install tun.ko module.
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by ezehisaac(m): 1:28pm On Jul 25, 2013
Bro, could you do justice to the above post, please?

Dmedalion:

Subscribe for Any blackberry plan on Mtn

change APN to - blackberry.net

goto droidvpn settings and choose UDP protocol

change UDP port to 500

use any of d five free servers and fire down
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by damola311: 1:29pm On Jul 25, 2013
abeg tell me wetin I fit download....... nice apps.... don download Skype
Re: Tecno L3 Discussion Thread by Dmedalion: 1:34pm On Jul 25, 2013
ezeh isaac:

Bro,are you using tun.ko installer,if yes whats the mb size required to install tun.ko module cos mine takes forever to install?
And each time I try opening vpn, it'll always ask me to install tun.ko module.
get a working internet connect(a lil airtime like 50box to run/install tun.ko module)
turn on Ur data service

launch tun.ko

tick all d options

click install button in d tun.ko UI
if it gives an error dat no suitable module for Ur device/not compatible

just ignore and untick d 1st two options
den re-click d install button...if any error pops up again ...
goto Ur droidvpn....it shud load without any module error msg(tun.ko module is nw running on Ur device)

(1) (2) (3) ... (38) (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) ... (242) (Reply)

The Gallery (Mobile Photography/Art) / Some Useful Nokia Codes & How To Format/Reset Ur Phone / FIFA 14 For Android...

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56