Stats: 3,165,942 members, 7,863,337 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 03:39 PM

N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges (7253 Views)

Abdullahi Bin-Abdul's Phone Stolen In Abuja / PDP VOTER: 300 PVC's stolen In Ebonyi - / N.5bn Campaign Fund Stolen In Abuja (2) (3) (4)

Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by kings2all: 1:57pm On Aug 27, 2013
Things are really getting out of hands in our great country
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by emmykk(m): 2:00pm On Aug 27, 2013
yoruba guys eh
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by SeniorSana(m): 2:16pm On Aug 27, 2013
Na only for dis our able naija money dey disappear witout trace. Hihihi, madam giv me pure water 5naira abeg.8-)
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by kennytidistar(m): 2:45pm On Aug 27, 2013
Tolexander: the last time i saw a laptop in a police station wasn't an evidence in a case but my own laptop collected from me and told to go and get the receipt to clarify my ownership. That is the first and last time i ever see laptop in a police station.

at computer village right? they did same to me in 2008.

Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by paranorman(m): 2:52pm On Aug 27, 2013
Okija_juju:

Public Schools?!

There is no proper record keeping anywhere.. Not even the Police. When last did you see a 'Lap top' in a Police Station that wasnt 'evidence' in a case?!

To fight corruption, first we need to take a proper inventory of everybody in this country.. Proper record keeping. Proper Birth and Death certificates, biometric data, e.t.c.

How can a government properly pay for the WAEC fees of Students, when you dont even know how many students you have in these schools?!

How can you properly allocate budgets when you dont even know how many people you are catering to?

Just try and investigate this 'Opon Imo' tablet PC being handed out to students in Osun.. You will see how people are making money from the scheme..

No records, No stats|No accountabillity..

true talk my bro.. Statistics is very important.. Proud to b a statistician...
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by shigoslim(m): 3:40pm On Aug 27, 2013
Must everything be end time? cheesy
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by clint77ng: 4:22pm On Aug 27, 2013
Think say na only my igbo people de do scam. Yoruba don learn? This one wey una don learn, na to abuse am.
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by hustla(m): 4:33pm On Aug 27, 2013
we have to have a serious government if we want corruption to stop
and yes! death penalty like china before it can be truly wiped away with public execution of offenders on live tv

Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by mrvictor: 4:56pm On Aug 27, 2013
Corruption in naija don get to the level wey adult don dey seal pikin school fees.
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by paulokougha: 5:47pm On Aug 27, 2013
Nigerians with thier dubious character.
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by Kingmanny88(m): 8:19pm On Aug 27, 2013
mascot87: Corruption go done dey vex for Nigerians self say na every day them dey mention him name undecided
And this kind of practice takes place in Yorubaland alone, right?
Learn to put ur brain to use dude.
Re: N31m WAEC Fee Stolen In Ogun, Govt Panel Alleges by Ama28(f): 8:22pm On Aug 27, 2013
Our educational system needs total reform and over haul!
My take is that for an academician, the president does not prioritize education and such news will keep making headline until we tell ourselves that the center of growth and national development is education!

NANS Disrupts Independence Celebration In Ibadan / Yorubass Angry With Kwara Governor / PDP Tells Buhari To Punish Appointees Who Abused Trust

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15