Stats: 3,153,826 members, 7,820,907 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 01:51 AM

Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs - Jobs/Vacancies (477) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs (2578275 Views)

110, 181 Apply For 2000 Slots In Teaching Service - TESCOM / Vacancy For Those Interested In Teaching (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (474) (475) (476) (477) (478) (479) (480) ... (1041) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by just2okworld(f): 4:11pm On Dec 14, 2015
manie:
Are you a chartered accountant? If yes the opportunities are endless for smart and versatile chartered accountant in corporate Nigeria, in the following areas, auditing, corporate finance, investment banking, debt recovery, taxation, management accounting, merger and acquisition, consulting etc.
Yes I have someone who has d qualification,she resides in Ikorodu...
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 4:13pm On Dec 14, 2015
just2okworld:
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by maryjoyce(f): 4:17pm On Dec 14, 2015
artisticallyart:

You'd better apply it just a way to reduce the number of applicants. At 35yrs, you have more than 3yrs experience.

The above got me encouraged. I will send my application. No HARM in trying after all.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 4:28pm On Dec 14, 2015
just2okworld:

I do not how experienced and hardworking she is, but the best place to get post qualification experience is by working in a audit firm although the pay may be poor.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 4:40pm On Dec 14, 2015
pls I need a teaching Job in agege,abule-egba or iyana ipaja, it maybe primary or secondary, I reside in abule-egba, my qualification is B.agric.what'sapp number is 07034767210.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by just2okworld(f): 4:42pm On Dec 14, 2015
manie:
I do not how experienced and hardworking she is, but the best place to get post qualification experience is by working in a audit firm although the pay may be poor.

She's very hard-working and focused,she wouldn't mind,because her lack of post experience isn't speaking well of her in terms of the opportunities coming her way,op u understand me well sir?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ambassadorgozie(m): 6:38pm On Dec 14, 2015
clemment:

Ikosi street, off ikosi road, ketu, Lagos

Staying in aladelola street, maybe we can link up by weekend to know if we can survey nd submit CVs to schools nd company around?

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 7:06pm On Dec 14, 2015
ambassadorgozie:

Staying in aladelola street, maybe we can link up by weekend to know if we can survey nd submit CVs to schools nd company around?
see men in d hood ....i hail una ......

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by shypo(m): 7:17pm On Dec 14, 2015
henry99:
bro..i have a test/interview tomorrow at frontmark school,,i have not done any test/interview at any school before...do u hv any idea abt frontmark interview ?? during your test at omo private sch..hw did it look like?
mine was just micro teaching nd lesson note just b prepare for dat nd also waec/jamb questn might b given...wish you best of luck...
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ayorinde217(m): 7:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
Pls did anybody attend Aunty Ayo Inti'l sch interview at ikoyi today. If yes pls how did it go
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by ibezimemmy(m): 7:59pm On Dec 14, 2015
Nice work all....need a partner to comb the city of abuja, especially Lugbe, with our CVs...pls who's up?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by henry99: 8:09pm On Dec 14, 2015
shypo:

mine was just micro teaching nd lesson note just b prepare for dat nd also waec/jamb questn might b given...wish you best of luck...
tnkz bro
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Lobolintin(m): 9:27pm On Dec 14, 2015
artisticallyart:

No! Those are future champions.

For your village
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by shypo(m): 9:34pm On Dec 14, 2015
henry99:
tnkz bro
wil b expecting your positive story
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by masties2(f): 9:50pm On Dec 14, 2015
[quote author=artisticallyart post=40925822]
How far?[/qu

I gave feedback when I returned from the interview. anyway, they promised I will hear from them. Till date nothing
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by rezzy: 10:47pm On Dec 14, 2015
2Str8:
Well i was only trying to help, I gave him all d details but during the interview he would always refer to me, 'like a member staff told him its like this and like that' to the point he was asked who the staff was/is. The guy come boldly mention my name, divulged everything i told him. Its a long story,but im glad i made it through.LESSON LEARNT

That kind of person can kill. Thank God you didn't lose your job.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 7:15am On Dec 15, 2015
Blessedbeauty:
pls I need a teaching job on d island, am a Bsc.Ed(Biology) awaiting with 6yrs experience, I can teach all nursery nd primary subjects and also JSS1-3 subjects perfectly, pls I need a teaching job.
Have you seen Mayflower openings?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Ronk2(f): 7:31am On Dec 15, 2015
pls house, if someone want to apply as a part time teacher, should it be stated in the application letter or its going to be during the interview. Thanks.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 7:57am On Dec 15, 2015
monlawal:
We have reviewed your CV & we invite you for job briefing on Mon 14/12/15 by 9am at 2nd floor,343 Agege Motor Rd,Challenge B/Stop Mushin Lagos
Info:0812057277...... I just got dis message dis evening please does anyone know that place? I'm not in Lagos neither have I stayed there
Just ignore and siddon where u dey.......cos na scam
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 7:59am On Dec 15, 2015
Plenty water don put rollers for leg run under bridge for here ooo. Hello peeps

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 8:06am On Dec 15, 2015
Ronk2:
pls house, if someone want to apply as a part time teacher, should it be stated in the application letter or its going to be during the interview. Thanks.
It depends y?
1. If you state it on the application letter you will hardly be called for an interview except the school specifically wants one.
2. If you don't state it and you are called for an interview that's an opportunity to negotiate you want to work on part time so some schools will say no some yes while others will give it a thought especially if you impress them greatly.
All the best sis.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 8:10am On Dec 15, 2015
Artisticallyart I tot u said u are unfollowing the thread heeeey! I feel u bro u gat love for ur peeps keep it up
Y so much vacancies at Mayflower? Dem sack their teachers or na expansion?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Engrcharlesid(m): 8:45am On Dec 15, 2015
Larry37:
Artisticallyart I tot u said u are unfollowing the thread heeeey! I feel u bro u gat love for ur peeps keep it up
same here ooooo.....watin happen for dat skul self ......
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Ronk2(f): 8:48am On Dec 15, 2015
Thank you very much larry 37
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Larry37(m): 9:45am On Dec 15, 2015
Uwc Ronk2 Teaching vacancies at Voyage International school Abuja -Guidance and Counselling -Design and Technology -Accounting -Geography -Art and Design -History -English Language Plot 565 Kaura District opposite Suncity estate Abuja 08163939393 07056466666 info@voyageschools.org
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 11:00am On Dec 15, 2015
Dear PC,

To whom it may concerned

Vacancies for teachers and Head teacher/ School
Administrator in a reputable government approved Nursery and Primary school at Ilupeju area:
Head teacher
Years of experienced: 10 years working experienced as a teacher

Qualification: NCE/Bed

If interested, forward CV to graceoluyemitawose@yahoo.com;
within 14 days from today.

Thank you.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 11:01am On Dec 15, 2015
Dear  Professional Colleagues,

There is a vacancy for the post of Computer IT in an audit in Ikeja - Lagos.

Experience: 3 years

Qualification: OND

Reside within Maryland, Ikeja, Ogba and Agege axis.

Any interested person should forward his/her CV to waheed.adebayo@riverdaleprofessionals.com

Thank you.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 11:55am On Dec 15, 2015
Teaching vacancies at Voyage International school, Abuja

Guidance and Counselling

Design and Technology

Accounting

Geography

Art and Design

History

English Language

A: Plot 565 Kaura District opposite Suncity Estate, Abuja
T: 08163939393 07056466666
E: info@voyageschools.org.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 11:59am On Dec 15, 2015
[b] COMPANY: GREESNSPRINGS SCHOOL EDUCATIONAL SERVICES LIMITED
SPECIALIZATION/INDUSTRY: EDUCATIONAL
JOB TYPE: FULL TIME
JOB TITLE: HOME ECONOMICS TEACHER

JOB DETAILS:
Greensprings School an international co-educational services limited comprising of Pre-school, Elementary and Secondary School seeks to hire a dynamic, talented, and energetic and result oriented Home Economics teacher into the Secondary section of the school.

JOB FUNCTIONS:
The job functions include but are not limited to the following:

Teaching courses in child care, family relations, finance, nutrition and related subjects as pertaining to home management.
Ability take courses in childhood education, textile, consumer education, nutrition.

JOB REQUIREMENTS:

EXPERIENCE: Candidate must possess atleast 5 years active teaching and cognate experience.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION: B.A/B.ED in Home Economics (or a related Field)

CLASS OF DEGREE: Minimum of second class lower division.

SOFT SKILLS:

• Being creative and proactive.
• Being patient with students.
• Having good communication skills.
• Being able to see student´s weak and strong points.
• Being self-motivated.

METHOD OF APPLICATION: Interested candidates should send their CVs , application letter and credentials to- recruitment.anthony@greenspringsschool.com
][/b]
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 12:24pm On Dec 15, 2015
Larry37:

Expansion
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by manie(m): 2:12pm On Dec 15, 2015
For teachers and others who hope to build a house in 2016, we can learn few tricks from this thread.

https://www.nairaland.com/606079/real-cost-building-six-bedroom/40#up
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Adeyemi0(m): 2:29pm On Dec 15, 2015
GoldenDr:
Teaching vacancies at Voyage International school, Abuja

Guidance and Counselling

Design and Technology

Accounting

Geography

Art and Design

History

English Language

A: Plot 565 Kaura District opposite Suncity Estate, Abuja
T: 08163939393 07056466666
E: info@voyageschools.org.
A guidance coinsellor presently in National youth service,can i apply?

(1) (2) (3) ... (474) (475) (476) (477) (478) (479) (480) ... (1041) (Reply)

Updated-New Job Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36