Stats: 3,152,078 members, 7,814,740 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 06:33 PM

Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! (1306 Views)

Igbo Kwenu! Kwezuo Nu! Join Us If You're Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady / Igbo Kwenu! kwezuo Nu! Join Us If You're Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/Lady / Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu ! Join Us If You Proud To Be An Igbo Guy/lady (2) (3) (4)

Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 12:23pm On Sep 08, 2013
A thread for Abia indigens
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 12:46pm On Sep 08, 2013
Vivly: A thread for Abia indigens
What part of Abia are you from?
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 12:46pm On Sep 08, 2013
Its just a peaceful thread where Abians can discuss about things pertaining to them and get to know themselves on nairaland. No bigotry intended
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 12:47pm On Sep 08, 2013
sexkillz: What part of Abia are you from?
Ohafia.

Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 12:48pm On Sep 08, 2013
Okay. Let's see how it goes seven days down the lane.
By time bigots from other states storm here....
I have commented my reserve.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 12:52pm On Sep 08, 2013
Vivly: Ohafia.
Isiala-ngwa.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 12:58pm On Sep 08, 2013
Okay. Just some rules in order to ensure a healthy thread for Abians.
1. This thread is just for Abians and lovers of Abia.
2. Try to tell us about your local government, politics in your region, culture etc. Infact, lets discuss Abia.
3. Try not to bring issues about other states.
4. There is something called intra-state rivalry. Lets all try to keep it out of this thread.
5. Insults will not be entertained. Lets all try to be civil.
Thanks..
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 1:07pm On Sep 08, 2013
Who moved this to culture?! Please move it back to General.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 1:21pm On Sep 08, 2013
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 1:22pm On Sep 08, 2013
Vivly: Who moved this to culture?! Please move it back to General.
BTW, sexkillz u tried by hiding my innocent post.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 1:49pm On Sep 08, 2013
cheksbry: vivly imelagi!?

Dee Sexkillz amafughim na ibu nwa afo?....lol, i was born and brought up in aba

im actually from alayi,under bende local government

i must laud you vivly,for this initiative....lets talk about,how we can influence positive development in our state......when last did you visit abia state?

I weep whenever i visit aba,everything is a sham...dont mind a ll the news commentary you see on tv about abia state.....its all false
Thanks. I visited Abia, my village 'Ebem ohafia' to be precise last december for christmas holidays. It was still the same. Just how i imagine my village. A large land mass sparsely populated except on festive occasions.

As for aba, ariaria is my last busstop. All i can say is that, that market has the capability to be our nigeria china. God willing.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 2:00pm On Sep 08, 2013
Vivly: Thanks. I visited Abia, my village 'Ebem ohafia' to be precise last december for christmas holidays. It was still the same. Just how i imagine my village. A large land mass sparsely populated except on festive occasions.

As for aba, ariaria is my last busstop. All i can say is that, that market has the capability to be our nigeria china. God willing.
Aba and ariaria are the dirtiest places I've ever been to!
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Nobody: 3:09pm On Sep 08, 2013
i was in asaga recently,nice place.......you'll be shocked to know how much ariaria generates daily.....@ sexkillz, despite the nonchalant attitude of govt towards keeping the city organized.....and mass illiteracy,aba is a nice place
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Vivly(f): 11:11am On Sep 09, 2013
This is why I never wanted this thread to be moved to the culture section. C'mon guys. Are there no Abians on nairaland? Show yourself.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Gboliwe: 1:20pm On Sep 09, 2013
Representing!

Jokwa nu. Nda ele unu mê?

I see a brother already, Cheks nwanne m, jokwa nnu?

Can I ever discuss Abia politics happily? I doubt. Except in time to come when the present government would have been out. I cant go to Ariaria mkt during the rainy season unless my life depends on that visit. Very dirty place. Tufiakwa
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by odumchi: 2:13am On Sep 10, 2013
Umu Abia, ndaa aga inyi mere?

Representing Arochukwu LGA.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by ChinenyeN(m): 4:26am On Sep 10, 2013
cheksbry: vivly imelagi!?

My mom is from Alayi. Jookwa o. I am wholly Abia myself, from Ngwa.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by tranxo(m): 12:46pm On Nov 04, 2014
My good people, the voting for Miss Nairaland 2014 has started. This is Elimination Round 1 where 2 candidates will be dropped.

Kindly head to https://www.nairaland.com/1980633/miss-nairaland-deceemer-2014-contest and cast your votes for these 4 damsels;

maureensylvia
vivly
annypie
jennimma

Thanks and remember, vote for all 4 NOW.

Kindly share this post and invite your friends especially in your various threads. I know I can count on you all.

PS:
Cast all the 4 votes in one post i.e.

I vote for maureensylvia, vivly, annypie, jennimma.
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by Eke40seven(m): 12:33am On Nov 05, 2014
ChinenyeN:

My mom is from Alayi. Jookwa o. I am wholly Abia myself, from Ngwa.
cheksbry:
vivly imelagi!?
i must laud you vivly,for this initiative....lets talk about,how we can influence positive development in our state......when last did you visit abia state?
I weep whenever i visit aba,everything is a sham...dont mind a ll the news commentary you see on tv about abia state.....its all false

Umu nnem le umu nnam, Unu meru aghu?

Am a proud Abian, Both nne le nna are from Alayi and I can't just believe this.
wow!
I have not been home for a while though but it feels great to identify with my beautiful brothers and sisters on nairaland.
Let's keep the thread alive!
Re: Abia Kwenu! Kwezuonu O! by AlfieJ5(m): 6:01pm On Oct 27, 2017
Vivly:
Ohafia.
Are you for real??

Top 10 African Instagram Pictures Of The Week – 6-14 March 2015 / How Many Urhobos Are In Nairaland / Decoding The History Of Yoruba Within The Meanings Of Language And The Symbols

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25