Stats: 3,152,466 members, 7,816,090 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:11 AM

ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan (596 Views)

Another Nationwide ASUU Strike? / Meaning Of Some Words In Hon. Patrick's Speech On ASUU Strike / ASUU Strike (2) (3) (4)

ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan by ifeanyija(m): 6:41pm On Sep 24, 2013
President Jonathan said the Academic Staff Union of
Universities (ASUU) had politicised the teachers’
strike.

Jonathan, a former university teacher, said: “We’ve
gone very far with the ASUU strike. We believe ASUU
has some kind of politics that crawled into the strike,
but we are still discussing with them. If things were
normal, by now they would have called off the strike,”
he said.

He added: “We are doing a lot in terms of improving
infrastructure and every other thing in our universities.

In fact, this is the very first time a government has set
up a team to go around all our universities to examine
the infrastructure and a report has been written, which
was presented to the National Economic Council and all
the governors, and we are working.”

www.thenationonlineng.net/new/2015-jonathan-
justifies-second-term-ambition
Re: ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan by ermycrin(m): 6:51pm On Sep 24, 2013
I comment my reserve...smh@GEJ
Re: ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan by onos9ice: 7:05pm On Sep 24, 2013
sad I feel so sad about this situation. Didn't expect this at all. At least not from GEJ who is supposed to be a former lecturer. hmmmm Power really intoxicates. Its a pity!
Re: ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan by xrush(m): 7:48pm On Sep 24, 2013
na wa ooo
Re: ASUU Strike "Politicised"- President Jonathan by Nobody: 8:02pm On Sep 24, 2013
Everything has been politicized for this fisherman view...
ASUU- Politicized
Boko Haram - Politicized
Why can't we refine our own oil? - Politicized
Why can't we have 24/7 electricity? - Politicized
Factions In PDP- Politicized
Alliance with CAN- Politicized
Mr president is confused and I doubt if he's really the one in charge at Aso Rock

ASUU’s Strike: Ondo University Threatens To Pull Out / What U Dont Know About ASUU Rtike / Those Who Gained Admission Into Federal University Lafia 2013/2014

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9