Stats: 3,150,699 members, 7,809,644 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:26 PM

President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text (17742 Views)

President Buhari’s 55th Independence Speech - Full Text / Jonathan: Nigeria Owes Obasanjo Debt Of Gratitude / Goodluck Jonathan's Declaration Speech - Full Text (2) (3) (4)

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Mogidi: 2:16pm On Oct 01, 2013
GEJ too much abeg, Oya carry go 2015-20 whenever

NO SURRENDER
GEJ 2015

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by bigtudu(m): 2:25pm On Oct 01, 2013
Hadeyeancah:

This is NIGERIA report card at 53 years.

Kidnapping..............A1

Electricity.... .........E8

Education...... .......E8

Prostitution... .......A1

Good Road........... ..D7

Banking Sector.....E8

Bombing........ .. .......A1

Creativity..... .........D7

Telecommunication.......E8

Security....... ............F9

Corruption..... .........A1

Cash Embezzlement.....A1

Leadership..............F9

Job opportunity.... ...F9

How can u say communication is ........F9 ? You not been truthful to yourself.
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Sajio(m): 2:34pm On Oct 01, 2013
Brimmie: If After Ur 6 Years In Aso-Rock, And Me N Ma Household Still Cnt Feel "Fresh Air" Or See "The Transformation", Then Be Ready To Die Like Samuel Doe Of Liberia!

Ur Blokos Is Goin To Be Tied To Haojue Suzuki And Drive Thru Badagry Express Road!

God Bless Me N Ma Family!
SMH...... Shake My Head! Just listen †̥ yourself....

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Mogidi: 2:34pm On Oct 01, 2013
kossyablaze: Insulting Nigeria on Independence Day for not being like the USA is like insulting your father on his birthday for not being as rich as Dangote.
Grow up!

Gbam!!

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Sajio(m): 2:39pm On Oct 01, 2013
Hadeyeancah:

Banking Sector.....E8

Cash Embezzlement.....A1

this score Card has been in existence before hand! That's why. You have Gej with God helping him †̥ make 9ja a better place! Or have not listened †̥ any of Fela's Song?
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by isi4(m): 2:45pm On Oct 01, 2013
Brothers and Sisters, listen Insulting Nigeria on Independence Day for not being like the USA is like insulting our own father on his birthday for not being as rich as Alhaji Aliko Dangote. We need to grow up! Be wise and act like an educated fellow, if we all continue to insult our own dear Nation, motherland Nigeria, it's obvious we are telling the outside world to downgrade us when we approach their embassy or expect warmth embrace when it comes to diplomatic affairs. United State of America is now officially 234 years as a Nation, we are just 53 years officially, let's get the calculation straight. We can't change the world if we fail to change our own mentality. A bright future awaits us, it's not about hating Nigeria, it's about making an impacts, fulfilling our various destiny and continue to believe in this our own Nation.

God Bless Nigeria!

God Bless Each and Everyone of Us!
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by jason3727: 3:09pm On Oct 01, 2013
God bless Nigeria. If we do our best for this country, we can make it as great as any other.

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Liverpoolfc(m): 3:21pm On Oct 01, 2013
Hadeyeancah:

Banking Sector.....E8

Cash Embezzlement.....A1

good result, bt if I may ask, who actually sat for this exam? Whose candidate result is this? Did you in any way contribute to this result? God bless the federal republic of Nigeria

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by presh2mos: 3:37pm On Oct 01, 2013
[quote author=Cindino20]AN advisory committee....nt again...Mr president wif all due respect u re clueless undecided[/quot

it's you that is clueless, what disrespectful comment to your president,
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by presh2mos: 3:40pm On Oct 01, 2013
ashieduplus: Talk is cheap...

God bless Mr President..
But we r votin him out come 2015

who cares, you and who are the we?
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by bimbos3xy(f): 3:41pm On Oct 01, 2013
Anyway its a nice speech.
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by shagaman: 4:49pm On Oct 01, 2013
Happy Independence guys...Its well,Nigeria would continue to grow in leaps and bounds,so shall our pockets continue to manifest with good earnings for those who work legitimately....GOD bless Nigeria.

and GOD bless Nigerian breweries for producing HARP..... grin
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by ProfChris10(m): 5:05pm On Oct 01, 2013
HAPPY 3MONTHS ASUU strike, what's GEJ saying about the ASUU strike now. one full semester don go. God help Nigeria.
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by esty4real: 5:16pm On Oct 01, 2013
Fellow Nigerians, I want to bring to ur notice that there is no country ww that doesn't have its challenges so let's all stop been negative about this country called NIGERIA and pray for a better 2moro
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by suwaski(m): 5:17pm On Oct 01, 2013
Ds man is a joke cn u c hw he avoided educational aspect of ds country....tnx God I neva voted 4 u
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Godmann(m): 5:46pm On Oct 01, 2013
A good speech, but its obvious they copied so many Obama's lines. When did we start saying "ordinary folks" for example. That's American. Can they copy Obama's head & heart?
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by wallex1983(m): 7:27pm On Oct 01, 2013
hopeyemih: while y'all are comending his speech,d speech writer is smilin 2 d bank!
. Whoever must have written it is doing his job and he is only writing Mr. President's idea. Its nt GEJ's duty to write speech.
Be informed!
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by joevicon: 8:11pm On Oct 01, 2013
God bless Nigeria and may she become great as prophesized by REAL Patriotic Nigerians like Our dear MR. President.

Let me remind you of the advise of Prof Jibrin Aminu- "be focused in what you know is right to do and forget the detractors (or members of the senseless opposition trying to find political relevance) and Nigerian will give a 2nd change on a platter of gold."

Your speech is quite encourage - it is devoid of empty promises. It is good to "break the slate" as we can see the difference. Keep it up and don't forget your oath the make Nigeria better. We're sincerely praying for you to succeed.

Once more, God bless NIGERIA!! Happy 53rd Independence Anniversary!!!! [code][/code]
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by stolaonipekun: 8:45pm On Oct 01, 2013
GEJ PLS RESOLVE ASUU STRIKE, EBE LANBE OSIKA
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by kasson(m): 2:08am On Oct 02, 2013
Improve on:
Electricity, Education, Healthcare, Good Roads, Security, Employment.

And Eliminate:
Bombing, Corruption, Bad Leadership, Kidnapping.

Then:
Nigeria can move forward.
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by digospel2: 2:53am On Oct 02, 2013
Hadeyeancah:

Banking Sector.....E8

Cash Embezzlement.....A1

:
Also score yourself in terms of integrity, honesty, commitment, dedication to duty, selfless service and any good /evil you have.: Contributed to make or mar Nigeria
Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by abansinsi: 3:49am On Oct 02, 2013
HAPPY INDEPENDENCE TO ALL NIGERIANS, although I know that some are unhappy, but I do also know that the solution to any hurt is not cursing our leaders or nation.

I had opportunity today to hear from someone I love and respect, he said that "Leadership begins with followership".
Before we hurl blames and insults about a perceived national systemic failure, be bold enough to access your own contribution to this- either delibrate or otherwise.

Majority of Nigerians are the led (followers) and politics is a game of numbers. Let our followership shape leadership, by harnessing our strength to build the NIGERIA of our dream now and through 2015. We can do it if we individually choose to do it. Don't join those trying to tear us at the seams, SPEAK UP FOR NAIJA today.

GOD BLESS AND KEEP NIGERIA

Re: President Jonathan’s Nigeria At 53 Speech - Full Text by Nobody: 3:44pm On Oct 02, 2013
1oracle:
Biafrans who packed many years ago, did you people agree to let them be.
Mr president told us what we want to hear simple and short.
oshi

2015: Jonathan Visits IBB Today / Appeal Court Narrowly Affirms Farouk Lawan’s Conviction, Jail Term Reduced / Court Restores Mahdi Ali Gusau As Zamfara Deputy Governor