Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,173,760 members, 7,889,451 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 July 2024 at 12:28 PM

A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! - Webmasters - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Webmasters / A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! (1889 Views)

How Do I Create A Social Networking Site Like Facebook? / Boy, 14, Launches Social-Networking Website / How To Create A Social Networking Site Like Facebook Using Wapka (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 5:06am On Oct 15, 2013
[b]This website was launched by me on the 2nd of october... Due to the cool tutorials I have been reading here, I thought I should share it for review and support.
www.hintpals.com is a community where people meet for free. *Developers also get to build apps by connecting to our api, *Members get to post classified ads on our marketplace, update status, share videos,photos, music, poke friends, articles, create fanpages, group, n lot m0re... tas got most of facebook's features n even those that facebook doesn't have.
The site is presently available on web n mobile... making efforts to make d mobile app anyways.

help invite ur frenz...
like on Fb@ www.fb.com/hintpals

you can also check out my first mobile app... tis a funny app sha... not really with an astonishing design, but has Lotta information. goto www.nexva.mobi/30659. it name is; the pocket doctor( tis a health app).
Thanks to Javanian n other lecturers here. though, I have been stealth, but been a fan. #y'all rock
[/b]

1 Like

Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by thrugemaster(m): 5:31am On Oct 15, 2013
OK
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by mikeljims(m): 5:36am On Oct 15, 2013
@op that's an elgg site right?
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 5:52am On Oct 15, 2013
mikeljims: @op that's an elgg site right?
no sir. tis not!!!
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by christianauba(f): 7:06am On Oct 15, 2013
ok .uwc
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by nairalander(m): 3:05pm On Oct 15, 2013
Loose the green and white color combination, i don't know why most Nigerian web designers tend to use it.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 4:22pm On Oct 15, 2013
nairalander: Loose the green and white color combination, i don't know why most Nigerian web designers tend to use it.
it our colour( green n white). nonetheless, what combination do u think will be great?
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by CODEEATER(m): 6:25pm On Oct 15, 2013
Looks cool o. But....

U sure say na u code am?


N 2,I havnt gotten my email verification... y
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 9:50pm On Oct 15, 2013
CODE-EATER:
Looks cool o. But....

U sure say na u code am?


N 2,I havnt gotten my email verification... y
try to login again, then click on "resend verification." thanks for d review
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by Ajibel(m): 8:23am On Oct 16, 2013
Ern please sir,,, you are well aware there are lots of social networks. Therefore mention two distinct (unique) features you thought of that is in your site else if you have none, then you've just joined the bandwagon of folks churning out social networks with no future for it !!
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 11:01am On Oct 16, 2013
Ajibel: Ern please sir,,, you are well aware there are lots of social networks. Therefore mention two distinct (unique) features you thought of that is in your site else if you have none, then you've just joined the bandwagon of folks churning out social networks with no future for it !!

sorry to say this; I prefer not to say.
explore it urself... tas got lot of them.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by CLIQBOY(m): 3:16pm On Oct 16, 2013
na Phpfox be that na
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by Ajibel(m): 3:23pm On Oct 16, 2013
CLIQBOY: na Phpfox be that na

That's what I suspected...going by the 'features' he listed. I've used phpfox and socialEngine before doe
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 5:11pm On Oct 16, 2013
kissTRUE!!!
but, I done Lotta modification on it. couldn't start from scratch, since it just me.
thanks for d review btw.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by CLIQBOY(m): 5:57pm On Oct 16, 2013
blink6: kissTRUE!!!
but, I done Lotta modification on it. couldn't start from scratch, since it just me.
thanks for d review btw.
Change the mobile theme also..its not good for small resolution phones
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 6:40pm On Oct 16, 2013
CLIQBOY: Change the mobile theme also..its not good for small resolution phones
I so much appreciate this report... pls, can u tell me wat phone resolution/model u used? Twill help me...nonetheless, I av seen this problem on opera, even on my android...so, I think tis opera caused problem. Also, tis from this mobile version that I intend curling out a mobile app. thnx btw!!!
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by CODEEATER(m): 8:56pm On Oct 16, 2013
Takes hours to load....I guess it loads up tons of js files...

Not P.E optimized
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by ivcraig(m): 11:48pm On Oct 16, 2013
With all this discussion, i feel like am wearing a big chain that says: "Learner"
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by ivcraig(m): 11:50pm On Oct 16, 2013
I feel like a Learner after reading all this discussion.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 3:28am On Oct 17, 2013
CODE-EATER:
Takes hours to load....I guess it loads up tons of js files...

Not P.E optimized
if tis d mobile version, d delay is caused by d bg image. I will change it to one that has a smaller size...else( if it pc version), Twill b d server, cos I make sure I optimize d site...
once again, thnx for the feedback
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 3:30am On Oct 17, 2013
ivcraig: I feel like a Learner after reading all this discussion.
How do u mean
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by worldbest(m): 3:48am On Oct 17, 2013
If you want people to take you seriously as a founder/CEO of your social network, you would have to write in proper English. A friendly advice.

1 Like

Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 8:14am On Oct 17, 2013
I dnt seem to understand you. is my english bad? please, lemme understand you as supposed. thanks.
worldbest: If you want people to take you seriously as a founder/CEO of your social network, you would have to write in proper English. A friendly advice.
undecided
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by ivcraig(m): 12:21am On Oct 18, 2013
blink6: How do u mean
Blink my oga. I've always wanted to be a website designer/app developer, but its really tough. I start learning and get frustrated when it gets complicated. So, seeing this discussion of computer elites really makes me feel like i should put it more effort.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 7:36am On Oct 18, 2013
ivcraig:
Blink my oga. I've always wanted to be a website designer/app developer, but its really tough. I start learning and get frustrated when it gets complicated. So, seeing this discussion of computer elites really makes me feel like i should put it more effort.
young man, don't feel that way; nobody is that good, and nobody is that bad. believe u can do it.
testimony: I actually never studied/learned programming... I just try out stuffs with DW and check d code.
er'1 has a different solution to problems: find yours!!!

1 Like

Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by Nobody: 8:23am On Oct 18, 2013
.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by elvis10ten(m): 4:07am On Nov 16, 2013
What you need:
1)simplicity at its peak
2)smaller audience target
3)the WOW factor
4)scratch(might not be totally)
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 6:57am On Nov 16, 2013
thanks guys for this feedbacks n tips. God bless.
nonetheless, if yuh interested in co-managing the site, lemme know.
thanks again.
Re: A Social Networking Site By A Nigerian. Review And Support!!! by blink6(m): 6:59am On Nov 16, 2013
EplFanSite: You try my guy because it is not easy.....do not let anyone discourage you but i must harm you with this warning - The prospect of owning a social networking site is great and highly rewarding but that is if you can follow your dreams without any distraction as you promote it with writing (Free and paid), free and paid ads, listing just to name a few and be careful also of the website you build link from as it can hurt your site (i am sure you must know a little about SEO). I have a couple of website online and i know what i am talking about and i must add that i just recently created a student social networking website myself www.osmeet.com and i will follow the above statement to the latter because that is the only way to succeed online.
great..

(1) (Reply)

Facebook Group / Need People / *NEW* Get Facebook, Gmail Password Easily Now

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 29
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.