Stats: 3,160,464 members, 7,843,430 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 04:25 AM

ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week (32840 Views)

ASUU May Call Off Strike On Tuesday. / ASUU May Call-off Strike Next Week / ASUU May Call Off Strike. (2) (3) (4)

Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by uche08(m): 5:03pm On Nov 06, 2013
in that case let me quikly round-up my business visit to china and hurry back to 9ja. i cant afford to miss lecture in school (toronto uni)
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by deletrue: 5:12pm On Nov 06, 2013
McLuhan: My question is: Why didn't Jonathan call this meeting earlier? Wouldn't that have saved students from a lot of pain? Is it a sign of responsible leadership to have waited so long, when they knew the right thing to do all along?
Your question clearly shows that you have not worked in reputable firm, organisation etc. Or most likely you are a low individual. Jona is working with ministers etc. These workers should be allowed to or expected to exhaust their powers before the intervention of the boss if no success if recorded. That is how every normal system runs. I doubt if you will be able to understand the motives behind having a manager, a president, a supervisor etc before subordinates or assistants in any given settings.

Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by timwezzb(m): 5:51pm On Nov 06, 2013
To ME that Next Week is as good as Next YEAR sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad sad
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by naijacommando: 6:07pm On Nov 06, 2013
PasD: Is ASUU on strike?

Signs of end time
FOOL.....ur not funny but very irritating.

Signs of end time
FOOL.....ur not funny but very irritating.

Signs of end time
FOOL......very irritating and not funny at all.
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by hoodygames: 6:21pm On Nov 06, 2013
:Dhmm.finally maybe this is it after all ;Dhmm.finally maybe this is it after all
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Johnsinia(m): 6:29pm On Nov 06, 2013
Call off d dam strike quick. Who no want resume has a choice; to resume nw or next year. Na ur choice.

Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by PasD(m): 6:38pm On Nov 06, 2013
Alamajiri
naijacommando: FOOL.....ur not funny but very irritating. FOOL.....ur not funny but very irritating. FOOL......very irritating and not funny at all.
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Richydos(m): 6:40pm On Nov 06, 2013
ASUU had better call it off next week or else i go drink ma urine then hang mysef....#mtcheeeeeew#.....
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by LawChick: 6:42pm On Nov 06, 2013
The Promise - A Nairalander gets a monthly free GIFT from mytrendyitems.com

Though its still early to decide who gets this gift for November, the selfless act of one Nairalander by name - Dryakson
has convinced us that he gets this months gift unopposed! He won because he did this -
READ ABOUT IT HERE

So Dryakson, well done to you, Nigeria needs more people like you, take it from me that you are now a Nairaland Hero. In fact you are a National hero. You can decide to follow oduz idea, or something. This thing you did needs to be promoted more then the so called STARS. The bank should had done more for you simply because your deed gives people hope, we seriously need hope in this country.

Your gift pack is ready, pls call Eno on 07031357736 to claim.

Once again, congrats!

Your Fan,

LawChick
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Memyselfu2009(m): 6:56pm On Nov 06, 2013
The damage is done already wats the need
They should wait till next year student now re officially going on strike till next year
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Dubemkelly(m): 7:15pm On Nov 06, 2013
Amu ha there...Thay had bera do
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by HeWhoMusntBeNamed(m): 7:27pm On Nov 06, 2013
Memyselfu2009: The damage is done already wats the need
They should wait till next year student now re officially going on strike till next year

no let me land u slap through nl o, which kind talk be dat na smiley wink
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Nobody: 7:55pm On Nov 06, 2013
Ayam_Kay: [size=20pt]WHO IS THIS lipsrsealed ^above^ that didnot allow me to lipsrsealed nywayz ASUU, if you call off the strike, if wouldnt changed the fact that oduah is getting ready to order 5 new apollo spaceships angry[/size]

[size=20pt]chei! I almost forgot to say that they are all armoured grin[/size]
nairaland needs ¤hate¤ button, not jst ¤like¤. U sure say na university student u b. What has calling off of ASUU strike got to do with Oduah getting 5 new apollo spaceship. U neva tire 4 house
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Ayodejioak(m): 8:31pm On Nov 06, 2013
VivianWatson22: SHEY
na today we dey chase ASUU

Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Drclassic(m): 8:48pm On Nov 06, 2013
I can smell something good
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Tosynoe2(m): 9:53pm On Nov 06, 2013
deletrue: Your question clearly shows that you have not worked in reputable firm, organisation etc. Or most likely you are a low individual. Jona is working with ministers etc. These workers should be allowed to or expected to exhaust their powers before the intervention of the boss if no success if recorded. That is how every normal system runs. I doubt if you will be able to understand the motives behind having a manager, a president, a supervisor etc before subordinates or assistants in any given settings.

u talk as if u are the wisest on earth...so a leader frustrates his Ward to make his voice heard?what a bladderdash.. a dimwitted diction...bridle ur tongue nd speak with acute cognitive
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by kalimera101: 10:02pm On Nov 06, 2013
They should wait till next year abeg. So that I can be properly prepared and it will be a good new year gift. Or what do you think?
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Abacharles(m): 10:22pm On Nov 06, 2013
albiol: Why is it taking them sooooo long to have anec meeting to call off d strike if na to start d strike now na sharp sharp tins oo
abi oooo
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Nobody: 10:32pm On Nov 06, 2013
This strike must be called off dis week ooo
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by arctoni: 11:08pm On Nov 06, 2013
Wey u.......next week no dy finish? Sinc hw many weeks una don dy post nxt week. .... lipsrsealed
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by lopsoj(m): 12:39am On Nov 07, 2013
Abeg!
abeg!! abeg!!! wetin i hear so??

Na toilet i dey, trying to shit out some tins as i hear dis sad new
shit hang for my yanhs, i no fit continue
eh/ make FG abi wetin dem call dem sef no try am ooo nd ASUU make i
make moni and buy tin wey me go carry go back oo.... abeg till next year
joor.... try put dis post for front page

Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by ifycent2: 1:07am On Nov 07, 2013
http://www.ictvpn.net/downloads/ictvpn_latest.zip

I finally unleash ICT-VPN software rocking greatly on pc with a great speed using MTN NIG NETWORK.
make sure that u connect via ur computer using mtn 0.0k (zero naira).

U must register in my website so dat u will get ur username and password for ICTVPN software.
[Note: u will not be able to start browsing free immediately until u Upgrade ur Username Account to Unlimited].

Visit my official website and download ICTVPN software:

www.ictvpn.net

All the details is in my website.

#Enjoy.
U will neva subscribe to any data plan via Mtn Nig.

U will only upgrade ur account from ICT[ifycent] and start flexing ur pc free.

Make sure that u INSTALL TAP from settings in My ICT VPN once u open my software.

fastest server
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Achmet(m): 1:08am On Nov 07, 2013
Learn about insurance, why you need it and
how important it is to risk management. A
bit you would love at http://instabuild./2013/11/06/insurance-sitting-on-the-arm-chair/
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Kiingsolomon(f): 3:39am On Nov 07, 2013
sad
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Isodice: 7:30am On Nov 07, 2013
deletrue: Your question clearly shows that you have not worked in reputable firm, organisation etc. Or most likely you are a low individual. Jona is working with ministers etc. These workers should be allowed to or expected to exhaust their powers before the intervention of the boss if no success if recorded. That is how every normal system runs. I doubt if you will be able to understand the motives behind having a manager, a president, a supervisor etc before subordinates or assistants in any given settings.
y u harsh lyk dis na?
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by josga: 8:15am On Nov 07, 2013
dats gud news. Make money pals.http://PayLub.com/?id=josef
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by shehuAO: 8:30am On Nov 07, 2013
ASUU,you are welcome back with litigation when you call off the strike without Federal Government implementing the 2009 agreement which is the main reasons,why you embarked ((on this four months strike.students time cannot be wasted like that with yet,another promised from Government.remember,these people are politician,they can change at any giving minuets (Abrakadabra)the more you see,less you understand with politicians.me I go be d first person to approach court for interpretation of the strike.wasting 4 good months for nothing.iam already on my way to court,unless that agreement is implemented.
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by sydneyboss(m): 8:34am On Nov 07, 2013
Now that there seems to appear in sight the end of the 123 days ASUU
strike, let's go into some reasonable & seasoned analysis.
At first ASUU: "We can only go back to classroom, if (and only if) FG
fulfill 2009 agreement".
To second that, FG said: "any offer above the N130bn earlier offered will
cripple the economy".
Status of the matter: FG offered over N200bn per year (for the next 4
years), about N1.1tr. And of course ASUU agreed to take the offer home
to members (which we know they are already deliberating on
accepting...#
Here are our questions:
1. If FG knew they could offer this much, why have they left our students
at home for 4 months??
2. If ASUU knew they will ever accept anything less than 2009 agreement,
why have they punished us like they did??
3. If first meeting between ASUU & Jonathan could bring solution to the
impasse, where was he all these while until Nov. 4??
4. Now that more than N130bn has been offered, are we expecting
economic lock-down soon??
5. Obviously we know the standard of living of our Lecturers will improve
(needless to ask). But what are the assurances (from ASUU) that after
collecting this much, the standard of education will change as they
argued?
6. And who is on the loosing end if not the students
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by SUNNY45: 11:01am On Nov 07, 2013
ASUU come be like season film.... grin grin grin
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by sixtu: 11:37am On Nov 07, 2013
Elantracey: They should wait till next year o
but why na?
Re: ASUU May Call-Off Strike Next Week by Michael1957(m): 1:30pm On Nov 07, 2013
I pray, this would work. We have suffered a lot

IPPIS: Why Some Lecturers Are Getting N6000 Salary – Accountant General / UI, UNN, UNILAG Shine In Centre For World University Rankings / Missing OAU Law Student: Reasons to Doubt Her Claim of being an Oau Law Student

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54