Stats: 3,194,330 members, 7,954,337 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 04:58 PM

How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? (531 Views)

What's The Present Situation Of Electricity In Your Area? / How Is The Light Situation In Your Area / Ondo Decides:report Live From Your Area In Ondo State (2) (3) (4)

How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by ike4blast(m): 10:30am On Nov 17, 2013
happy sunday nairalanders, i was not in church today buh went out and saw many church service holding in different location, even face to face, side by side, adjacent, opposite e.t.c i cant even count how many especially R.C.C.G were everywhere i stroll pass...! Please how many church is in your locality ??
Re: How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by UyiIredia(m): 10:41am On Nov 17, 2013
ike4blast: happy sunday nairalanders, i was not in church today buh went out and saw many church service holding in different location, even face to face, side by side, adjacent, opposite e.t.c i cant even count how many especially R.C.C.G were everywhere i stroll pass...! Please how many church is in your locality ??

No be only you. I get 2 church for my street. And it's a cul-de-sac. Talkless ofh mahor roads. In my immediate vicinity (ie between my house and the nearest busstop). There are about ten.
Re: How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by UyiIredia(m): 10:43am On Nov 17, 2013
And na RCCG get branch pass. Dem no carry last. It also happens a considerable number of folks decamped from Latter Rain to Reedemed during my pastor's foray into politics.

PS: This should be in the Religion section. I may report to the mod.
Re: How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by OsunOriginal: 11:07am On Nov 17, 2013
I count even count it again because as you are counting, another shop/kiosk or someone's parlour is being converted to a church. They are all facing or beside each other and in most of the gatherings, you don't have more 3 or 4 people. You see them competing vigorously for customers.
Re: How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by vallycan: 11:10am On Nov 17, 2013
dere are nine churches in ma street... d street was formally called Mandy street but now it's call church lane cus of d churches... an wat we are experiencing now is noise pollution....
Re: How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by nora544: 12:53pm On Nov 17, 2013
Everybody want to be a pastor because it is the easiest way to get rich with out hard work, only telling your followers that you are the one who get all the informations from God and when they sow seed in your pocket they wiill become rich.
Re: How Many Church Is In Your Area ?? by PresidentAde(m): 2:42pm On Nov 17, 2013
Pls don't turn dis thread into religious bashing and pls don't bash any church(s)......................

My street i av 3...Rccg,,,Deeper life,,,CAC,,,Still 4dat my street landlords no dey greet dia selves .....dem/we sabi beef each oda ehnnnn.............Chaii na soso competition dem/we dey do Oo.....cheesy..

The longest street in my area has 7 churches & 2 mosque.......2 Rccg.....1 deeper life....1 CAC,,,1C&S,,,1 Ori oke iyanu ,,,1 winerz......................U need to kom to my area on fridays......cheesy cheesy

Ha ReP -IKD

Lastma Not To Arrestmotorists —fashola / Criminal Nigerian Politicians Set To Legalise Looting Of Public Treasury Before / Anambra: APGA Thanks President, Obiano Woos Ngige, Others

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11