Stats: 3,156,207 members, 7,829,318 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 01:58 AM

How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? (38782 Views)

Pls How Much Do Fast Food Companies Pay Graduates? / Does Diamond Bank Recruit HND / How Much Do Immigration And Civil Defence Pay Graduates (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Built2last: 2:26pm On Dec 02, 2013
My kid brother works there and i remember he told me his take home is 243k or there about.

But if i were you, i will make money the last factor, put passion and job satisfaction ahead and you will be wealthy.

the bigger question is why are you going there.

Has your desire for a job led you into desperation?

You must do what you like to make it in life.

That works for me.

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by ZaBaene(m): 2:31pm On Dec 02, 2013
Looking for a Job? Have you any friend or relative who needs a job, you can recommend this to him/her. It's a way they can be earning between N5000 to N10,000 daily in Nigeria. Further details here: http://benjaminonwe..com

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by bisayor(m): 2:33pm On Dec 02, 2013
120k for starters, thou its 243k but that's if you show your competence after 6 month.. Good luck.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by jpphilips(m): 2:34pm On Dec 02, 2013
Built2last: My kid brother works there and i remember he told me his take home is 243k or there about.

But if i were you, i will make money the last factor, put passion and job satisfaction ahead and you will be wealthy.

the bigger question is why are you going there.

Has your desire for a job led you into desperation?

You must do what you like to make it in life.

That works for me.

Bull craps, Would there be a Diamond bank if pascal Dozie actually worked for passion? Africans like deluding themselves.

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by toskut(m): 2:49pm On Dec 02, 2013
duality: na 30k

Who on earth pays 243k to some one; just for being a graduate.

Whats wrong with paying 243k to a graduate?

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Nobody: 2:58pm On Dec 02, 2013
Once someone asks a question pertaining to renumeration, people will tell him/her, work for satisfaction not money, bla bla bla...lets try to be realistic jare, most people go to a place where their hardwork will be rewarded very well, don't tell me you will leave a place where you will be paid like 300k for a place where you will be paid like 80k?? undecided, satisfaction must come whether e like am or not when you receive your alert every month grin cheesy..again, in this kind of society where many graduates are jobless, you never see work at all, talk more of one wey go give you satisfaction..do you know what happens when seun says he needs mods?? Na crowd oooo grin grin
work satisfaction is very good but renumeration should be considered after all that's the main reason people work, to bring food to their table..if money isn't the main reason for work, how many people do voluntary works??

Op, I don't know how much diamond bank pays but no mind this people wey talk satisfaction.. grab your job, then be on the lookout for another one cos bank job..huuh?

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Nobody: 3:02pm On Dec 02, 2013
jp philips:

Bull craps, Would there be a Diamond bank if pascal Dozie actually worked for passion? Africans like deluding themselves.
no mind all these people jare..them dey talk satisfaction when people never see work ..
Work satisfaction no be for Nija, it only works in developed countries where you have the luxury of choosing among jobs..

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Built2last: 3:04pm On Dec 02, 2013
jp philips:

you must be an unfortunate European also known as albino. What has Africans got to do with the subject of discuss.

Pascal worked in CBN for a while before pulling out with 3 friends to start Diamond bank.

what was driving him at that point.

if he had fulfilment in CBN why did he live.

stop breathing through your anus.

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Nobody: 3:12pm On Dec 02, 2013

Your case is pathetic. Just keep doing your boiboi job diligently. God will answer you prayer some day. SMH

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Yazmin: 3:17pm On Dec 02, 2013

Are u for real...?

Last bullet: stop being a learner.

Copyright permission sought and granted grin

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by osifred(m): 3:24pm On Dec 02, 2013
What is the target given to these graduates? It is really up to 400 million within six months?

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Ifedechidex: 3:30pm On Dec 02, 2013

Federal govt does.. Or even Chevron
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by BlackHuman(m): 3:34pm On Dec 02, 2013
alienware: Work for passion and not for the money.
look at this joker

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Cohyhe(m): 3:39pm On Dec 02, 2013
Iaz93: I heard it's about 20, 000 naira per annum.
Am sure yur still looking for admission, seems you don't knw wat it takes to be a graduate in this country

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by duality(m): 3:45pm On Dec 02, 2013
toskut:

Whats wrong with paying 243k to a graduate?

kofsy: Your case is pathetic. Just keep doing your boiboi job diligently. God will answer you prayer some day. SMH
kofsy:

Yazmin:

Are u for real...?
[quote author=Ifede chidex]

Federal govt does.. Or even Chevron
Last bullet: stop being a learner.

Copyright permission sought and granted grin

smiley OK, I may be joking by saying 30k because, honestly I don't know. But on a serious note, Who pays that much to some one "just for being a graduate" ?

Really? help me I want to stop being a learner.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by gaetano: 3:48pm On Dec 02, 2013
you neva even get the job yet. I dont see any1 fighting for that similar position asking anyting on nairaland. Just get the job ist and see what happdns.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by ohbejay(m): 3:50pm On Dec 02, 2013
I entered last yr wit b tech.my take home first 6 months was 120k but now my take home is 210# afta tax ....I Dey kano branch ........okay best of luck bro.....
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Pain(m): 4:24pm On Dec 02, 2013
obitee69: 243k...I wrk there

No its 419K. Why Lie? Does it increase you in any way? For your info my sister works there.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by ddjay: 4:52pm On Dec 02, 2013
ENOUGH OF ALL THESE.just go to d branch and av a chat with a staff privately.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by ogunrhotimi: 5:24pm On Dec 02, 2013
Recruitment in Owerri, how come ? i thought they recruit all their staff in Lagos ąπԂ after 68dayz training, trainees will now ßε posted to their various branches Aƪƪ over d country, Ȋ̝̊̅ doubt the genuinety ϑƒ †̥ђά̲̣̣†̥ owerri diamond bank recruitment sha
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by osifred(m): 6:33pm On Dec 02, 2013
Why is nobody answering the qstn on the target given?
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Nobody: 6:45pm On Dec 02, 2013
Looool...funny brat...believe it or not..so far as u don't get 1naira from it..DB is d best paying followed by GT then 1st bank....

Pain:
smiley
No its 419K. Why Lie? Does it increase you in any way? For your info my sister works there.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Nobody: 6:47pm On Dec 02, 2013
Bros d target and stress na die...and pressure is crazy...but dats payement for d pressure
osifred: Why is nobody answering the qstn on the target given?
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Barthx(m): 7:20pm On Dec 02, 2013
ogunrhotimi: Recruitment in Owerri, how come ? i thought they recruit all their staff in Lagos ąπԂ after 68dayz training, trainees will now ßε posted to their various branches Aƪƪ over d country, Ȋ̝̊̅ doubt the genuinety ϑƒ †̥ђά̲̣̣†̥ owerri diamond bank recruitment sha
You are so wrong, recruitment also takes place outside Lagos, cos there are TS in Owerri and Abuja as well.
Btw at OP thot I already answerd your question yesterday in DB thread. I guess by now you would have gotten your answer.
Note : my advice for you is to focus on passing you test and interviews.
You might wana get busy with something else cos a lot of people are currently onground waiting to be called for Training school #i hapen to be one of such#
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by coolsegun2002: 7:57pm On Dec 02, 2013
GTB, daimond nd skye. Are the highest paying for now as regards take home at the end of the month...really all these banks pays virtually dsame...just that they have a way of adjusting the payment...for example...GTB pays 205k at the end of the month for entry level B.sc grad..(No contract staff ooooo)...but gtb dosent give give large upfront nd profit sharing....zenith pays 104k...but pays upfront nd profit sharing of amounting to up to 400k for entrylevel B.sc grad. So really all the payments are almost desame...just different renumeration pattern....
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by mikeobk(m): 8:08pm On Dec 02, 2013
alfredo4u: R u going for the money or the job satisfaction?

Think on how to impact life and make ur customers happy and not the money
will you send your mother money for upkeep with satisfaction? Will you plan your future with 'impacting lives'?... Yes I know all those are important. But what stops you from minding what you take home @the end of the month?... I hope you know your marriage plans will not be built on satisfaction from a work place where u earn low. #word
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Nobody: 8:09pm On Dec 02, 2013

It's the truth.
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Rawar: 8:17pm On Dec 02, 2013
diamondbank just dash me 500k for dat saving promo
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Rawar: 8:18pm On Dec 02, 2013
diamondbank just dash me 500k for dat saving promo

#dancingola#
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by GSKing: 8:32pm On Dec 02, 2013
masonkz:

It's the truth.
A graduate 30k? angry
Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by NaLaugh: 9:01pm On Dec 02, 2013
(assuming 8 hr work days)

-243k = $1560 a month = $9.62/hour <-- College graduate

-Average U.S McDonald's bottom barrel staff (mop boy, cashier etc) = $8/hour = $1296 a month (202k). <-- NO education (barely speaks English)

Not a lot of income difference if you ask me. The reality is that cost of living in Lagos and Abuja is higher than very many cities here in the U.S.
While for some reason, this amount (243k) sounds too good to be true to some on this thread, it only goes to show how badly underpaid the average graduate is in Nigeria.

Re: How Much Does Diamond Bank Pay Graduates? by Tinyemeka(m): 9:01pm On Dec 02, 2013
coolsegun2002: GTB, daimond nd skye. Are the highest paying for now as regards take home at the end of the month...really all these banks pays virtually dsame...just that they have a way of adjusting the payment...for example...GTB pays 205k at the end of the month for entry level B.sc grad..(No contract staff ooooo)...but gtb dosent give give large upfront nd profit sharing....zenith pays 104k...but pays upfront nd profit sharing of amounting to up to 400k for entrylevel B.sc grad. So really all the payments are almost desame...just different renumeration pattern....
ZB P.S and Housing upfront once a yr.

How I Lost Two Jobs I Needed Today. / Gtbank Aptitude Test On Friday 9th Of Nov 2012 / Why Is Beard Not Allowed In Military But Moustache Is Allowed?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47