Stats: 3,166,248 members, 7,864,316 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 03:44 PM

What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (1373) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Movie Are You Watching Now? (3837569 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1370) (1371) (1372) (1373) (1374) (1375) (1376) ... (3865) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pryme(m): 10:36am On Jun 05, 2019
mekaprime:

I quite agree though, its inferiority complex, but it's not just the atheists, it transcends beyond ones belief. Inferiority complex is a general feeling amongst most people of colour, much reference to blacks.

Just look at our fake OAPs on the airwaves, you hear some fools trying to "R"s where it's doesn't exist, imagine saying " buh" as "burh" angry, I just walk out of the room.

I have worked with people from other African countries, and they true to their identity, regardless their educational exposure.
But for Naija, people don't understand what it means to be yourself.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 10:58am On Jun 05, 2019
mekaprime:

No kidding bro, somehow, my subconscious couldn't let go. I had to see an episode from a sitcom every night, before going to bed.

Cant remember the horror movie I saw that I had to put on cartoons that night before I could sleep.

I dont do horror anymore. I just avoid it.

Lol star cast of your very own horror movie.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 11:00am On Jun 05, 2019
Octopusssy:
Spirited Away- When I saw the movie reviews online, saw the amount of awards it has won over the years (including the 2001 Oscar for best animated feature) and even read that it is Japan's highest grossing movie ever, my curiousity was more than piqued. "What is all the hype about a cartoon sef?" I asked myself.

So I downloaded it.

And was transported to another world.

10/10. Five stars.

There are just no words... This is the best animated movie I have ever watched in my entire life. smiley

I've had this for years subtitled and I havent even watched it. I never deleted it because of the rave reviews

Thanks I am going to see it tonight.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Unionised(m): 11:04am On Jun 05, 2019
Octopusssy:

I didn't even know you recommended it here but I saw it on an online poll.

Asians love their culture and always showcase it through their artwork, but Africans? Nigerians, especially the atheists call our culture 'backwardness' and try to be more European than the European. I don't know if it is brainwashing, inferiority complex, or self-hatred resulting from this inferiority complex.

Help me ask them.

Nauseating...

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mekaprime: 11:31am On Jun 05, 2019
armadeo:

Cant remember the horror movie I saw that I had to put on cartoons that night before I could sleep.

I dont do horror anymore. I just avoid it.

Lol star cast of your very own horror movie.
LMAO, the bolded sure cracked me up, am glad to know am not alone in that regard. But if its about Zombies, Vampires, Witches & Mythical creatures, am quite ok with it, so long as it's also in the action genre.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by troubleseller: 11:34am On Jun 05, 2019
dubylhover:

Exactly,brad Pitt is another favourite of mine whom hasn't won the Oscar as an actor...he also doesn't play those kinda roles...I think his most challenging roles have been fight club and 12 monkeys...

But I'm hearing good review about this latest movie with DiCaprio..once upon a time i n Hollywood...it isn't out in our cinemas yet
Dude is talented. Fight Club, 12 Monkeys, Moneyball, Oceans Trilogy, Burn After Reading. To me he is even more versatile than Cruise. He should have won for Moneyball though.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by armadeo(m): 11:48am On Jun 05, 2019
mekaprime:

LMAO, the bolded sure cracked me up, am glad to know am not alone in that regard. But if its about Zombies, Vampires, Witches & Mythical creatures, am quite ok with it, so long as it's also in the action genre.

Exactly. Zombies, vampires and such I can handle but the creepy supernatural with spiritual undertones is a no no.

The autopsy of Jane doe was okay. Creepy but not nightmarish. All those Annabelle ish, exorcisms etc no way.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Nova15: 12:09pm On Jun 05, 2019
AHCB:
are you sure?

I saw it on twitter, I don't know of it's true or Photoshop. But I just know that Jason Mamoa will be an awesome Kratos.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by dubylhover(m): 12:20pm On Jun 05, 2019
troubleseller:
Dude is talented. Fight Club, 12 Monkeys, Moneyball, Oceans Trilogy, Burn After Reading. To me he is even more versatile than Cruise. He should have won for Moneyball though.

Yeah..money ball was good also..se7en also
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mekaprime: 12:28pm On Jun 05, 2019
pryme:

Have you seen Edge of Tomorrow?

here is the trailer if you have not

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bydHcLDfWuY,

and yes Tom Cruise does his own stunts. Do you know he is yet to win an Oscar?
Abeg, Tom Cruise doesn't deserve any Oscar win jare, the dude is just stereotyped to the action genre. If it's those who deserves or ought to have won an Oscar, then it should be the likes of Edward Norton, Joaquin Phoenix, Jonny Depp, Brad Pitt ,Robert Downey Jr. And If care is not taken, i fear winning an Oscar might elude some of them, the same way it eluded the likes of Harrison Ford, Liam Neeson(For his performance in Schindler's List).
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Octopusssy(f): 12:30pm On Jun 05, 2019
armadeo:

I've had this for years subtitled and I havent even watched it. I never deleted it because of the rave reviews

Thanks I am going to see it tonight.
Please watch it, it is worth every accolade.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mekaprime: 12:31pm On Jun 05, 2019
Nova15:

I saw it on twitter, I don't know of it's true or Photoshop. But I just know that Jason Mamoa will be an awesome Kratos.
Don't get your hopes high, it's Photoshop.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mekaprime: 12:32pm On Jun 05, 2019
armadeo:

Exactly. Zombies, vampires and such I can handle but the creepy supernatural with spiritual undertones is a no no.

The autopsy of Jane doe was okay. Creepy but not nightmarish. All those Annabelle ish, exorcisms etc no way.
Same here.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by bobo65(m): 12:57pm On Jun 05, 2019
Octopusssy:
Spirited Away- When I saw the movie reviews online, saw the amount of awards it has won over the years (including the 2001 Oscar for best animated feature) and even read that it is Japan's highest grossing movie ever, my curiousity was more than piqued. "What is all the hype about a cartoon sef?" I asked myself.

So I downloaded it.

And was transported to another world.

10/10. Five stars.

There are just no words... This is the best animated movie I have ever watched in my entire life. smiley

Are u sure u have seen Shrek?

Anyways u gat a download link?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by maasoap(m): 1:15pm On Jun 05, 2019
"Plot: In a dangerous post-apocalyptic world, an ailing father defends his son as they slowly travel to the sea."
I recommend this movie: The Road 2009
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by error4040: 1:19pm On Jun 05, 2019
armadeo:
The croods(2013) 9/10 chicken Run (2000) 7.5/10 Beowulf(2007) 8/10 Horton Hears a Who!(2008) 6/10 Inside Out (2015) 9.5/10 Antz(1998) 8/10 Ghost in the Shell(1996) not seen The Little Mermaid(1989) 9/10 bias A Bug’s Life(1998) 8/10 Shark Tale(2004) 9/10 Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs(2009) 6/10 Kubo and the Two Strings(2016) 2/10 couldn't even finish it 101 Dalmatians(1961) 7/10 bias Spirited Away(2002) have it not seen yet. Heardbits good 9(2009) The Simpsons Movie(2007) 9/10 love bart Simpson Zootopia (2016) 8/10 Toy Story 3 (2010) 7/10 bias not as good as the first Coco (2017) 7.5/10 very good sounds Sing(2015) 6/10 just there. The Incredibles 1(2004) 8/10 Ratatouille (2007) 7.5/10 How to Train Your Dragon(2010) 9/10 Monsters, Inc. (2001) 9/10 Big Hero 6 (2014) 7/10 Wreck-It Ralph (2012) 8/10 Despicable Me (2010) 9/10 Despicable me (2013) 9/10 Kung Fu Panda (2008) 9.5/10 Up (2009) not seen Rango (2011) 8.5/10 Minions (2015) 10/10 Penguins of Madagascar (2014) 8.5/10 WALL·E (2008) 10/10 lovely Megamind (2010) 7/10 Brave 7/10.

Bias means it gives off a good vibe cant really remember it clearly.
NO finding nemo finding Dory shrek ice age secret life's of pet lion king bee movie Lego movie Mulan common Bro!!

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by error4040: 1:19pm On Jun 05, 2019
armadeo:

The croods(2013) 9/10
chicken Run (2000) 7.5/10
Beowulf(2007) 8/10
Horton Hears a Who!(2008) 6/10
Inside Out (2015) 9.5/10
Antz(1998) 8/10
Ghost in the Shell(1996) not seen
The Little Mermaid(1989) 9/10 bias
A Bug’s Life(1998) 8/10
Shark Tale(2004) 9/10
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs(2009) 6/10
Kubo and the Two Strings(2016) 2/10 couldn't even finish it
101 Dalmatians(1961) 7/10 bias
Spirited Away(2002) have it not seen yet. Heardbits good
9(2009)
The Simpsons Movie(2007) 9/10 love bart Simpson
Zootopia (2016) 8/10
Toy Story 3 (2010) 7/10 bias not as good as the first
Coco (2017) 7.5/10 very good sounds
Sing(2015) 6/10 just there.
The Incredibles 1(2004) 8/10
Ratatouille (2007) 7.5/10
How to Train Your Dragon(2010) 9/10
Monsters, Inc. (2001) 9/10
Big Hero 6 (2014) 7/10
Wreck-It Ralph (2012) 8/10
Despicable Me (2010) 9/10
Despicable me (2013) 9/10
Kung Fu Panda (2008) 9.5/10
Up (2009) not seen
Rango (2011) 8.5/10
Minions (2015) 10/10
Penguins of Madagascar (2014) 8.5/10
WALL·E (2008) 10/10 lovely
Megamind (2010) 7/10
Brave 7/10.

Bias means it gives off a good vibe cant really remember it clearly.

NO
finding nemo

finding Dory

shrek

ice age

secret life's of pet

lion king

bee movie

Lego movie

Mulan

common Bro!!

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by JeromeBlack: 1:30pm On Jun 05, 2019
Wow, I left this thread 11 days ago. Since then, the thread has gained only 20 pages. That is less than 2 pages per day.

Before, we could enter 5 pages in one day....

Where are my home boys koicereloaded and alexistaiwo aka kazeem?

Abeg, I have an idea for a new thread!

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by JeromeBlack: 1:36pm On Jun 05, 2019
Octopusssy:

I didn't even know you recommended it here but I saw it on an online poll.

Asians love their culture and always showcase it through their artwork, but Africans? Nigerians, especially the atheists call our culture 'backwardness' and try to be more European than the European. I don't know if it is brainwashing, inferiority complex, or self-hatred resulting from this inferiority complex.

Opinions like this is why I left this thread. Atheists are more into Nigerian culture than any other set of Nigerians. Many of us believe that foreign religions are destroying our culture. Were you not complaining about Nigerians having Jewish names to be more Christian?

Mynd44 and other mods will not see how this is breaking nairaland rules by insulting a group (atheists).

Cc koicereloaded, Alexistaiwo abeg show face. I really feel we can do better than this.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MJBOLT: 1:43pm On Jun 05, 2019
now the thread go sweet

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by JeromeBlack: 1:46pm On Jun 05, 2019
MJBOLT:
now the thread go sweet

How far?

Are you looking forward to the new xmen movie? Dark Phoenix?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MJBOLT: 1:47pm On Jun 05, 2019
yes
JeromeBlack:

How far?
Are you looking forward to the new xmen movie? Dark Phoenix?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 1:50pm On Jun 05, 2019
JeromeBlack:
Wow, I left this thread 11 days ago. Since then, the thread has gained only 20 pages. That is less than 2 pages per day.

Where are my home boys koicereloaded and alexistaiwo aka kazeem?

I thought you said you are not commenting here again?

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Octopusssy(f): 1:51pm On Jun 05, 2019
bobo65:

Are u sure u have seen Shrek?

Anyways u gat a download link?
I've seen Shrek 1 and 2. It's great, but Spirited is by far in a class of it's own.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Octopusssy(f): 1:51pm On Jun 05, 2019
oyetpel:

LMAO
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Octopusssy(f): 1:53pm On Jun 05, 2019
error4040:

NO
finding nemo
finding Dory
shrek
ice age
secret life's of pet
lion king
bee movie
Lego movie
Mulan
common Bro!!
Aunty Spam Butt has released you grin
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Octopusssy(f): 1:55pm On Jun 05, 2019
mekaprime:

Abeg, Tom Cruise doesn't deserve any Oscar win jare, the dude is just stereotyped to the action genre. If it's those who deserves or ought to have won an Oscar, then it should be the likes of Edward Norton, Joaquin Phoenix, Jonny Depp, Brad Pitt ,Robert Downey Jr. And If care is not taken, i fear winning an Oscar might elude some of them, the same way it eluded the likes of Harrison Ford, Liam Neeson(For his performance in Schindler's List).
Any list without Willem Defoe is incomplete.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by JeromeBlack: 2:04pm On Jun 05, 2019
oyetpel:

I just need to ask my guys some questions.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Bourne007(m): 2:24pm On Jun 05, 2019
Extracurricular activities smiley
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mekaprime: 2:39pm On Jun 05, 2019
Octopusssy:
Any list without Willem Defoe is incomplete.
I never knew, i thought he had an Oscar under his belt.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by mekaprime: 2:49pm On Jun 05, 2019
JeromeBlack:

Where are my home boys koicereloaded and alexistaiwo aka kazeem ?

Calling all Autobots. JBL what brought you back??

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by JeromeBlack: 2:52pm On Jun 05, 2019
mekaprime:

Calling all Autobots. JBL what brought you back??

Nothing much. I want to discuss some ideas with those guys.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1370) (1371) (1372) (1373) (1374) (1375) (1376) ... (3865) (Reply)

Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46