Stats: 3,156,225 members, 7,829,376 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 05:40 AM

Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 - Education (57) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 (100639 Views)

2015/2016 UNIBEN Direct Entry Aspirants / UNIBEN Direct Entry 2013/2014 / Uniben Direct Entry 2012/2013 Forum (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by goldeyike: 8:20am On Jan 03, 2015
hi guys.has any body head of record file.i was told it is needed for physical clerance
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 10:31am On Jan 03, 2015
DE11, when is ur physical clearance date?
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 3:16pm On Jan 03, 2015
"whn u re coming for physical clearance prepare ur
mind dwn for those petiti money Dt u pay like file
Record # 3k ,,,dpartmntal fees#3k or 3,500,,, course
reG and dey wl gv u 3Gst txt book contains #5k
....gudluck..." I DONNO HOW TRUE DIS IS, AND I DONNO IF IT APPLIES TO US"DE STUDENTS", JUST SO U WUD B FINANCIALLY PREPARED

Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Madumere17: 11:28pm On Jan 05, 2015
TraizC:
"whn u re coming for physical clearance prepare ur
mind dwn for those petiti money Dt u pay like file
Record # 3k ,,,dpartmntal fees#3k or 3,500,,, course
reG and dey wl gv u 3Gst txt book contains #5k
....gudluck..." I DONNO HOW TRUE DIS IS, AND I DONNO IF IT APPLIES TO US"DE STUDENTS", JUST SO U WUD B FINANCIALLY PREPARED
i supose u a staylite buh wah i dunno s if u got in tru d.e..nd if u ve any idea on transcript issues
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by DE11: 12:19pm On Jan 06, 2015
PLEASE WHEN WOULD THE ACCOMMODATION PORTAL BE OPENED? AND WHERE CAN I FIND THE TEMPORARY HOSTEL FOR FRESHERS?
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by emperortony: 8:24pm On Jan 06, 2015
Has anybody been cleared from direct entry
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Nobody: 9:40pm On Jan 06, 2015
If u nid where to stay for clearance add me on whatapp only females 08142724840
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Madumere17: 2:47am On Jan 07, 2015
Any d.e candidate cleared already??abeg mke una yarn us hw d tin go
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Apaloaye(m): 1:50pm On Jan 07, 2015
Transcript is needed for the physical clearance exercise. That was why I wasn't cleared today. Although, mine was delivered to the Registrar of UNIBEN today; but, has not been sent to the Dean of my faculty at clearance point. I was asked to come back on 20th of Jan., 2015, to complete the clearance process. Am a DE Microbiology student. Call me on 08095584803 for more information.

Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Apaloaye(m): 5:48pm On Jan 07, 2015
You can pay for Record File, before or after the physical clearance.
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Madumere17: 7:47pm On Jan 07, 2015
Apaloaye:
Transcript is needed for the physical clearance exercise. That was why I wasn't cleared today. Although, mine was delivered to the Registrar of UNIBEN today; but, has not been sent to the Dean of my faculty at clearance point. I was asked to come back on 20th of Jan., 2015, to complete the clearance process. Am a DE Microbiology student. Philemon by name. Call me on 08095584803 for more information.
buh wat if u brng it dere ur self..wuld it b accepted
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by mikel777: 5:15pm On Jan 08, 2015
I'm a D.E student and was cleared yesterday. I submitted my transcript on tuesday before I went for the clerance on wednesday. The officers asked if I had submitted my transcript and I said yes. I was cleared!!!

Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by mikel777: 5:18pm On Jan 08, 2015
Madumere17:
buh wat if u brng it dere ur self..wuld it b accepted
Yes it will. Submitted mine by hand
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by emperortony: 6:45pm On Jan 08, 2015
mikel777:

Yes it will. Submitted mine by hand
All you had to do was just say yes, and you were cleared?? Which means I 2 can say yes, or did she verified from anywere??
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by DE11: 10:03pm On Jan 08, 2015
PLEASE CAN I JUST SUBMIT MY TRANSCRIPT TO THE HEAD OF MY DEPARTMENT DIRECTLY INSTEAD OF THE REGISTRAR?
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by mikel777: 10:17pm On Jan 08, 2015
emperortony:

All you had to do was just say yes, and you were cleared?? Which means I 2 can say yes, or did she verified from anywere??

The officer had his system and checked some things with my original documents. Don't know what he did but I was cleared anyhow. My friend who is a direct entry student was also cleared.
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by mikel777: 10:20pm On Jan 08, 2015
DE11:
PLEASE CAN I JUST SUBMIT MY TRANSCRIPT TO THE HEAD OF MY DEPARTMENT DIRECTLY INSTEAD OF THE REGISTRAR?
I don't think its the right thing to do. Your transcript is to go to the registrar.I think it moves from his office to other offices. So I was told
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 7:55am On Jan 09, 2015
Physical clearance officers do not need ur transcript for clearance, its your dept DAT needs it, plus photo copy all ur document in six place put dem in an office file, u are meant to submit ur transcript to d registrars office not physical clearance officers o, so its wen ur faculty or dept wants to clear u DAT dey request for transcript, u can do DAT one any time, we've all gone tru DAT process b4 at our former institutions
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 7:59am On Jan 09, 2015
Ave it in mind DAT ure going der to do four clearance
1)physical clearance-with no financial transaction
2)faculty clearance
3)dept clearance
4)health clearance
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 8:00am On Jan 09, 2015
Ave it in mind DAT ure going der to do four clearance
1)physical clearance-with no financial transaction
2)faculty clearance
3)dept clearance
4)health clearance
U can't necessarily do all in one day
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by marisse: 1:36pm On Jan 09, 2015
Any D. E bus admin fresher here?
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Madumere17: 2:32pm On Jan 09, 2015
Wel i got info on d transcript issue tday..4 mass comm th0..if u tke ur transcript wif u 2 d auditorium u l b asked 2 tke it 2 d registrars office b4 it wuld b moved 2 d admisn office..vis wuld tke buh 2days den afta dat u l go nd collect it den tke it bck 2 d clearance officer
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by emperortony: 8:00pm On Jan 09, 2015
Madumere17:
Wel i got info on d transcript issue tday..4 mass comm th0..if u tke ur transcript wif u 2 d auditorium u l b asked 2 tke it 2 d registrars office b4 it wuld b moved 2 d admisn office..vis wuld tke buh 2days den afta dat u l go nd collect it den tke it bck 2 d clearance officer
In other words, without the transcript you cannot be cleared What if the transcript was not given to you in hard copy. I.e yur previous school decide to send. How would the clearance officer know. Am tired of this transcript issue, tink I would just wait till it get 2 my turn.
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Madumere17: 7:05am On Jan 10, 2015
emperortony:

In other words, without the transcript you cannot be cleared What if the transcript was not given to you in hard copy. I.e yur previous school decide to send. How would the clearance officer know. Am tired of this transcript issue, tink I would just wait till it get 2 my turn.
if ur skul has sent it dy ve a way of finding out..my clearance date s on d 12th buh m already makin contacts xo it can be collected nd sent tru 1 of vis transport companies..#finqerscroxd
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by DE11: 7:58am On Jan 10, 2015
PLS CAN ANYONE GET AN ACCOMMODATION FOR ME? I AM HAVING MY CLEARANCE ON THE 14TH OF JANUARY BUT I WANT TO BE THERE ON THE 13TH. I AM A MALE. PLEASE THIS IS URGENT.
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 9:35am On Jan 10, 2015
Don't get worked up over transcript issue, all u ave to tell dem is yes u ave submitted, if truly u ave, d clearance was extremely easy for me, don't get ur self worked up, just smile n be jovial, one official even gave me her numb just for DAT, una be DE students oooo, not jambite, have confidence a beg e, don't get choked up with fearof uncertainty
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by TraizC(f): 9:40am On Jan 10, 2015
DE11:
PLS CAN ANYONE GET AN ACCOMMODATION FOR ME? I AM HAVING MY CLEARANCE ON THE 14TH OF JANUARY BUT I WANT TO BE THERE ON THE 13TH. I AM A MALE. PLEASE THIS IS URGENT.
Just go to skul, dere's temporary accommodation at d hostel, nor carry all ur load ooo if ure gonna stay at d temporary hostel provided o
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Madumere17: 11:34pm On Jan 10, 2015
TraizC:
Don't get worked up over transcript issue, all u ave to tell dem is yes u ave submitted, if truly u ave, d clearance was extremely easy for me, don't get ur self worked up, just smile n be jovial, one official even gave me her numb just for DAT, una be DE students oooo, not jambite, have confidence a beg e, don't get choked up with fearof uncertainty
wah dept re u in?? Nd wah if my transcript has nt gotten 2 d skul??m guesn i wuldnt b cleared th0 jst hoping i wouldnt b moved 2 a vry distant date..did u meet any1 vat has nt submited?
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Apaloaye(m): 12:07am On Jan 14, 2015
We shouldn't get ourselves confused about Transcript issues. Although, UNIBEN has been silent about it just as State/LG origin, but we have to know that it is a vital document which we need submitt. Whether you were cleared with or without transcript; we must know that there are different clearance Officers' involved in the exercise. If you were not ask now, you may be asked later. My advice is this: if you haven't requested for transcript in your former school, do it now. If you are not sure of them forwarding it to UNIBEN, plead with them to give you by Hand. If you have collected your own yourself, come to UNIBEN before your clearance date and submit it at the Registrar's office.
Whether you submitted yourself or by your school, go and verify it from UNIBEN Transcript Office, Room 34 and 4, Exams and Record s Office, closed to Bursary Department. If they have received it from the Registrar, they will ask you to sign and indicate your Faculty on it and they will take it to your Faculty clearance Officers' themselves. Goodluck! Hope to see you @UNIBEN. Call: 08095584803

Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by Apaloaye(m): 7:06pm On Jan 16, 2015
Finally, I was cleared today! Glory to God. How? Call: 08095584803
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by snowfish: 6:15pm On Jan 31, 2015
Hello and congrats to all admitted house who were admitted .Please , to those who gained admission through Advanced level exams , kindly enlighten us (prospective candidates )on how to go about registering for the may/june 2015 diet exam as a private candidate to minimise the very high costs charged by cambridge preparatory schools in Nigeria. I know you can register for the exam as a private candidate , but Cambridge stipulates you must look for a school to arrange with . Please, who can help and enlighten further
. Thanks in advance
Re: Uniben Direct Entry 2014/2015 by damselalayo(f): 1:38pm On Feb 03, 2015
Someone should kindly direct me to a new thread(if any) for aspiring DE students uniben

(1) (2) (3) ... (54) (55) (56) (57) (58) (59) (60) (Reply)

2018 NDDC MSC And PHD Scholarship Application / UNN Post-UME Cut Off Mark / Some Scary And Disturbing Images And The Stories Behind Them.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34