Stats: 3,152,696 members, 7,816,842 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:37 PM

Interest Rates In Nigerian Banks - Investment - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Interest Rates In Nigerian Banks (995 Views)

Results On Comparing Fixed Deposit Interest Rates Between First Bank And Gtbank / Interest Rates On Fixed Time/tenure Deposits In Nigerian Banks (2) (3) (4)

Interest Rates In Nigerian Banks by Buzo1984(m): 12:08am On Aug 08, 2008
Hello Naija Friends,

I just wanted to ask you "how much interest do Nigerian banks offer on fixed deposits".
I have a good sum to put on it and I would like to make it grow.

Thanks for your answers in advance.

Best Regards,
King Artur
Re: Interest Rates In Nigerian Banks by Buzo1984(m): 8:28am On Aug 08, 2008
Thanks for your reply.

13% sounds ok but is not amazing.

Are there banks giving more??

Regards,
King
Re: Interest Rates In Nigerian Banks by mustilola(m): 2:36pm On Aug 11, 2008
Is it 13% per annum or 13% per month?s
Re: Interest Rates In Nigerian Banks by cherylily: 4:23pm On Aug 16, 2008
Hi,Fellow nairalanders,
If you want to invest in a Fixed deposit or a BA, ur interest rate will depend on the amount you are investing and the tenor,and the longer the tenor the higher the interest rate.
For more info send a mail to fayakpe@yahoo.co.uk

How To Sell Just About Anything / Invest In The Best PAMM Investment With Instaforex / Alliance In Motion Global

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 5