Stats: 3,152,218 members, 7,815,254 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 09:40 AM

ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. (10329 Views)

Amazon Now Ships Any Item To Nigeria And Kenya - No Third Party Involved / Bonnlightcrudeoil&forcadus Much More Available. / How Do I Shop On Ebay Using Paypal And Recieve My Item(s) In Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mayorall(m): 6:52pm On Jul 20, 2014
Hello fellow nairalanders, I listed my item on ebay, I got a bidder but this item is out of stock, Wont I get sanctioned if I end the listing?, I can send the item directly from China from the manufacturer but via DHL. And I selected international mail but am seeing fedex on the item. Advice please. Please advice. The buyer had sent me message via ebay but I dont know what to tell him/her.

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by eph12(m): 7:20pm On Jul 20, 2014
Send it to him from China boss. Tell him its available but can only use FedEx.

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by stevolinkon40: 7:23pm On Jul 20, 2014
You cant get paid with your nigeria paypal bro. I advice you tell him you have sold it at your local store or you are out of stock

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mayorall(m): 8:00pm On Jul 20, 2014
stevolinkon40: You cant get paid with your nigeria paypal bro. I advice you tell him you have sold it at your local store or you are out of stock

But we received refund into our bank account, we might not get it into paypal account, but we linked our card details with our Paypal account. We might not have paypal fund as our account is dollar dominated.
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by stevolinkon40: 8:09pm On Jul 20, 2014
mayorall:

But we received refund into our bank account, we might not get it into paypal account, but we linked our card details with our Paypal account. We might not have paypal fund as our account is dollar dominated.
No harm im trying anyway, But i dont have confirmation of any successful transaction with nigeria paypal yet. Hv you?

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mayorall(m): 8:09pm On Jul 20, 2014
stevolinkon40: No harm im trying anyway, But i dont have confirmation of any successful transaction with nigeria paypal yet. Hv you?

It doesnt kill. Lets see how it goes.

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Blackchampion(m): 9:28pm On Jul 20, 2014
Same reason i dnt want to involve in any online buying shits. I beta gv dis dude money to buy my stuffs live while in China. #Peace
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by kelexray(m): 9:29pm On Jul 20, 2014
Hahahhahahhahahahahhrhhrhrhhhehhehehhehehehehehhee I am d first and na only me waka come
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by ERCROSS(m): 9:30pm On Jul 20, 2014
and den he'll say.. if I don take care of dem.. who will..
Suarez and America knows

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by NaLaugh: 9:30pm On Jul 20, 2014
Simply list the item as being no longer available.

However, you'd still be at risk of getting negative feedback rating if you let the bid win.
I've ended a number of listings on ebay early, and simply explained to the buyer.
In ALL those cases, i had the physical item, but someone had purchased them through
a different channel, and it sold simultaneously on ebay before i removed it.

Then again, i don't believe Nigerians in Nigeria are eligible to sell on ebay even if you're
Using a dropshipping service. Always read terms and conditions before investing time & resources.

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by priscaoge(f): 9:31pm On Jul 20, 2014
One reason Y I hate this online transactionundecided too much errors n stress. Why don't u send it via FEDEX since there is an option 4 that?

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Nobody: 9:33pm On Jul 20, 2014
Are Nigerians allowed to sell on Ebay??
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by CharlieMaria(m): 9:34pm On Jul 20, 2014
Pls what is EBay? Sounds like Eba...

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by roufy235(m): 9:35pm On Jul 20, 2014
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Nobody: 9:37pm On Jul 20, 2014
NaLaugh: Simply list the item as being no longer available.

However, you'd still be at risk of getting negative feedback rating if you let the bid win.
get a fellow naija to out bid him in that case like a buy it now...

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Nobody: 9:40pm On Jul 20, 2014
What are this people saying?

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mayorall(m): 9:43pm On Jul 20, 2014

I've ended a number of listings on ebay early, and simply explained to the buyer.
In ALL those cases, i had the physical item, but someone had purchased them through
a different channel.

Then again, i don't believe Nigerians in Nigeria are eligible to sell on ebay even if you're
Using a dropshipping service. Always read terms and conditions before investing time & resources.

check the screenshot

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Nobody: 9:45pm On Jul 20, 2014
2sexi: get a fellow naija to out bid him in that case like a buy it now...

Kai...how can you in all honesty encourage shill bidding especially at this crucial time when we are trying to encourage eBay/PayPal to give us free reigns?

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by EagleScribes: 9:46pm On Jul 20, 2014
I wish you all the best my brother
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mayorall(m): 9:46pm On Jul 20, 2014
madridfc: Are Nigerians allowed to sell on Ebay??

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by freshness2020: 9:46pm On Jul 20, 2014
When I don't have anything to give as advice, I just keep quiet !
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Nobody: 9:48pm On Jul 20, 2014

a different channel.

I think OP is getting stressed out due to inexperience.

OP, simply cancel the bid and listing and says Item is no longer available due to out of stock.

Please be truthful as it will set you free.

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by NwaNimo1(m): 9:50pm On Jul 20, 2014
If you can't fulfill the order - cancel the listing and you won't get negative feedback.

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by omanifrank(m): 9:50pm On Jul 20, 2014
brb
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by smudge2079(m): 9:51pm On Jul 20, 2014
Dis is above my paygrade, if u ask me, na who i go ask?
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Nobody: 9:52pm On Jul 20, 2014
smudge2079: Dis is above my paygrade, if u ask me, na who i go ask?

Oh wait pick me..pick me..

Ask eBay? grin

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by tonididdy(m): 9:52pm On Jul 20, 2014
@OP how much are we talking about here?....lights his cigar, sips some ciroc
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by mayorall(m): 9:53pm On Jul 20, 2014
CityNG:

I think OP is getting stressed du dot inexperience.

OP, simply cancel the bid and listing and says Item is no longer available due to out of stock.

Please be truthful as it will set you free.

And there will be no sanction from Ebay?.
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by DJDOLA(m): 9:55pm On Jul 20, 2014
Did U KNOW DAT: A person who unplug ur fone @ 3% n plug his own @ 85% is capable of killing you

Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by myspnigeria: 9:57pm On Jul 20, 2014
jst be sincere wt d buyer....
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by Dabss(m): 9:57pm On Jul 20, 2014
stevolinkon40: You cant get paid with your nigeria paypal bro. I advice you tell him you have sold it at your local store or you are out of stock
why do you think we can't get paid with nigerian paypal? Once you link and verify you paypal account to your mastercard,paypal can transact with your bank account in dollars. (The naira conversion is done by your bank). During the verification $1.95 is withdrawn from your account and paid back after verification.
Re: ADVICE : Listed My Item On Ebay, Got A Bidder, Items No More Available. by justi4jesu(f): 9:59pm On Jul 20, 2014
DJDOLA: Did U KNOW DAT: A person who unplug ur fone @ 3% n plug his own @ 85% is capable of killing you

Lwkmd....chaiii are u talking from experience. ..I no fit laugh grin grin

Successful Story Of The Owner Of Tecno / How Much Do I Need To Start A Fish Farm / CBN To Withdraw N7.9tr Dirty, Mutilated Notes