Stats: 3,163,085 members, 7,852,678 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 11:53 PM

My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie (2955 Views)

Yul Edochie Attacked By Robbers In Enugu (photo) / I Was In A Relationship With Him – Yul Edochie’s Gay Stalker Insists. / Photos : Yul Edochie Exposes Homosexual Chasing Him For S*x (2) (3) (4)

My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by TempleChinedum(m): 8:07pm On Aug 10, 2014
Below is the trascript of the interview, Actor Yul Edochie son of Veteran Actor Pete Edochie accorded to Inside Nollywood!
Read here:

Yea! Sure! My name is Yul Edochie! Nollywood Actor

Edochie, the name sound so familiar, are you related to Pete?

Yea! I am the last son! (Laughs)

Waoo, tell us about your child hood

eee (thinking) childhood? How was my childhood like? (Laughs) I wish I can still remember. It was there. It was okay.

Nothing memorable you want to share?

Well I grew up like other child like any other normal person.

So am sure you were very little when your dad started acting?

Yea! Sure

So how did you feel seeing your dad on screen?

it was just normal. 

Normal?

Yea! Very normal because I was very little, my father was very strict, yes very strict because we were thought to always keep a very level head no matter what you achieve in life, always remember that everybody is the same, we’re not going to stay here forever.

Okay!  So when exactly did you come into the industry?

2005!

But i studied theatre arts in school. I did acting in the school.

Okay! Did you come in with your father’s connection or is a just….?

eeh who will connect you. Connect you where?

Your dad! Come on.

No he is not a producer, he won’t connect you. Am happy you ask this, let me just clear it right now because a lot of people think its eeh (thinking) nobody is going to connect you. If you want to get into nollywood you start from the scratch, get in do all the hustling, do the entire waka pass and everything you know, if you are destined to be there you going to be there. My father is just an actor at that time, he is not a producer, and he is not a marketer. He didn’t do anything for me, I started from the scratch, I did all the little roles and God said am supposed to be here and am here. Is not all about… nobody connects you.  

How do you feel being in nollywood super star?

eeh I don’t know! feels good. (Laughs)

Any special treatment?

Special treatment! Will I….

Your dad is Pete and you are in a location right now, do you receive any special treatment because of your dad?

No special treatment, instead a lot of people are not happy because they feel you are this man son. I don’t get any special treatment. Where I got to today and where I hope to be beyond this point is as a result of (1) my hard work (2) Because God wants me to be where I am. There is no special treatment at all.

So how many movies have you done so far?

I wish I can remember. I can’t tell.

Wow! That means is a lot! You have lost count?

Yea! I have lost count

Continue reading here:

http://insidenollywood.tv/index.php/95-inside-nollywood/150-celeb-hangout-my-father-didnt-do-anything-for-me-yul-edochie

www.insidenollywood.tv

Watch the live video on CTL Africa (Nollywood) on saturday 5:30pm

Follow on twitter @InsideNollyTV

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Dubby6(m): 9:15pm On Aug 10, 2014
Story story

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Airforce1(m): 9:21pm On Aug 10, 2014
he's a good actor and I respect him a lot

He's dad.. Wow!
My dad like him (pete edochie) so much dat he could skip dinner to watch his films

And whenever pete edochie speaks especially when he's angry, my dad would be like "Mmawu" in igbo it means "masquerade" Lol
grin cheesy

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by icebebe(f): 9:45pm On Aug 10, 2014
Cute guy mi trip

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by LaRoyalHighness(f): 12:05am On Aug 11, 2014
Ain't clicking any link...
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by biafranqueen: 12:45am On Aug 11, 2014
I love how he plays so many different roles. This is my fav guy right now if he is in the movie it will usually be real good cool

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by TempleChinedum(m): 1:34am On Aug 11, 2014
LaRoyalHighness: Ain't clicking any link...

You're pained, why are you this bitter?
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by TempleChinedum(m): 5:57am On Aug 11, 2014
icebebe: Cute guy mi trip

He's married ooo grin grin cheesy
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by icebebe(f): 6:21am On Aug 11, 2014
TempleChinedum:

who cares?
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Dreyl(m): 7:02am On Aug 11, 2014
Airforce1: he's a good actor and I respect him a lot

He's dad.. Wow!
My dad like him (pete edochie) so much dat he could skip dinner to watch his films

And whenever pete edochie speaks especially when he's angry, my dad would be like "Mmawu" in igbo it means "masquerade" Lol
grin cheesy
who cares?
Why re u tellin us Dis

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Airforce1(m): 7:07am On Aug 11, 2014
Dreyl: who cares?
Why re u tellin us Dis

Cuz he's a "somebody

And you're a "nobody"

Nobody knows u
even n your street.

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Dreyl(m): 7:16am On Aug 11, 2014
Airforce1:

Cuz he's a "somebody

And you're a "nobody"

Nobody knows u
even n your street.
Don't type wat u don't knw son,i'm one of d biggest boy in my street ask anybody of Dreyl ok smiley

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Airforce1(m): 7:19am On Aug 11, 2014
Dreyl: Don't type wat u don't knw son,i'm one of d biggest boy in my street ask anybody of Dreyl ok smiley

Yahoo Boy No Laptop

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by TempleChinedum(m): 7:24am On Aug 11, 2014
Airforce1:

Yahoo Boy No Laptop

This one is strong grin cheesy grin
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Dreyl(m): 7:29am On Aug 11, 2014
Airforce1:

Yahoo Boy No Laptop
Nawa u just say shít frm ur anuz,who told u am a yahoo guy nw?guy Fyi i'm a successful contractor i hp u dig
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Airforce1(m): 7:36am On Aug 11, 2014
Dreyl: Nawa u just say shít frm ur anuz,who told u am a yahoo guy nw?guy Fyi i'm a successful contractor i hp u dig

Tell that to the pepper sellers n your street

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Dreyl(m): 7:39am On Aug 11, 2014
Airforce1:

Tell that to the pepper sellers n your street
it's today i knw u dn't hv common sense i don't knw why i replied u mr Thomas
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by Airforce1(m): 7:47am On Aug 11, 2014
Dreyl: it's today i knw u dn't hv common sense i don't knw why i replied u mr Thomas

you're on your own o
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by icebebe(f): 8:08am On Aug 11, 2014
TempleChinedum:

Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by axortedbabe(f): 8:41am On Aug 11, 2014
luv ya dude..
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by dagentility(f): 10:47am On Aug 11, 2014
I like the guy, though he is married.
Re: My Father Didn't Do Anything For Me - Yul Edochie by LaRoyalHighness(f): 10:59am On Aug 11, 2014
Tor
TempleChinedum:

You're pained, why are you this bitter?

Wow Kim Kardashian-west Poses Completely Naked 18+ Please / Genevieve Nnaji: I’m Still Single & Looking For A Boyfriend / Peter Okoye Alleged Mistress Responds Aimee Ovalles To Cheating Scandal.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23