Stats: 3,161,589 members, 7,847,498 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 06:51 PM

Re - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Re (2014 Views)

12 People Who Ruined PDP And Jonathan's Administration. / PDP Threatens Showdown As Amaechi Blocks Use Of PH Stadium By Jonathan / Bitter Truth About Islamization Agenda By Abdulrazaq O Hamzat (2) (3) (4)

Re by Nobody: 4:51pm On Oct 13, 2014

14 Likes

Re: Re by Nobody: 4:54pm On Oct 13, 2014
All this?!! this is not enough to even put a hardened criminal in jail.. we need more than this g

Re: Re by Descartes: 4:57pm On Oct 13, 2014
Hmmm... wink
Re: Re by Nobody: 5:02pm On Oct 13, 2014
Gbawe, kel4soft, sincere9gerian, firefire, AREWANATIONZ egift, arewafederation, anago9000, anago900, bigass, donphilopus, BEREM, desola , demdem , lakpalakpa , whitecat007 , sweetlemon , lakpalakpa, omenka tribaleast danot1030 obiagelli Keneking

Re: Re by ogaofficer(m): 5:02pm On Oct 13, 2014
I personally never had the intention of voting for pdp but all those NTA promises made by pres. Jonathan gave me the feelingz of a real and true leader not knowing that reverse is the case. Next year am not voting on behalf of apc but i will be votiing for BUHARI. CHECK MA SIGNATURE.

Re: Re by omenka(m): 5:12pm On Oct 13, 2014
ogaofficer:
I personally never had the intention of voting for pdp but all those NTA promises made by pres. Jonathan gave me the feelingz of a real and true leader not knowing that reverse is the case. Next year am not voting on behalf of apc but i will be votiing for BUHARI. CHECK MA SIGNATURE.
Good morning sir!!

As for me, not even a single hair on my body was nearly convinced Jonathan was the man for the job. The only time I EVER supported him was when he was being treated as a nobody by Turai and people like Bakare and Soyinka took the bull by the horn to rescue him!! I supported him because it was THE RIGHT THING to do; power MUST be transferred to the vice President in an event that the president is incapable of discharging his duties. It wasn't even because I thought he was good enough for the position, to me, the constitution is the constitution and must be respected!!

I'd be doing my unborn children and those on the streets today great injustice if I lent my support to a guy like Jonathan in preference to an Icon like Buhari. It is simply inconceivable!!

Re: Re by Nobody: 5:16pm On Oct 13, 2014
Jonathan must just go next year

Re: Re by Nobody: 5:31pm On Oct 13, 2014
omenka:
Good morning sir!!

As for me, not even a single hair on my body was nearly convinced Jonathan was the man for the job. The only time I EVER supported him was when he was being treated as a nobody by Turai and people like Bakare and Soyinka took the bull by the horn to rescue him!! I supported him because it was THE RIGHT THING to do; power MUST be transferred to the vice President in an event that the president is incapable of discharging his duties. It wasn't even because I thought he was good enough for the position, to me, the constitution is the constitution and must be respected!!

I'd be doing my unborn children and those on the streets today great injustice if I lent my support to a guy like Jonathan in preference to an Icon like Buhari. It is simply inconceivable!!
During election 2011 period, I didn't support Mr Jonathan because his campaign was premise on "good-luck" "I have no shoe" and etnoreligious campaign-Though I supported pdp @ the federal level. I only supported him after he won the party primaries and started supporting him to givehim a chance, considerin that GMB was a Big No for me. That guy Jonathan is a big flop, we must kick him out

Re: Re by Nobody: 5:34pm On Oct 13, 2014
ogaofficer:
he'll receive a big shock in 2015

Re: Re by donphilopus: 5:43pm On Oct 13, 2014
The perplexing thing is that after the mass murder of the innocent youths, Abba Mo.ron is still moving freely as a Minister in Jonathan's cabinet. The mo.ron even still had the guts to tell us that the applicants lost their lives due to impatience. The nairaland chapter of the PDP never saw anything wrong in that.

And 2ndly, when the news first broke that girls were kidnapped from a school in Chibok, most people doubted it. They even called it a scam. Even when the President had confirmed that it was actually true, some fools still said it was a scam. Sorry to say Mr OP, most of them here on Nairaland do not still believe that the insurgents are in control of some LG Governments in the NE, they still call it a propaganda. So, expect them to trash this thread!

Since we now have a President who believes that ordinary stealing ain't corruption, then I'd go vote who actually believe that stealing is corruption. And the person is the indefatigable People's General.

Re: Re by Ngwakwe: 6:04pm On Oct 13, 2014
baccaspace:
1. Depleted Excess Crude Account: This Account was created by Obasanjo Administration, where excess crude oil earning is saved for the rainy day. But what happened when Jonathan took over in 2009?
- 2009---- ECA was $20 billion

- 2010--- ECA depleted to $3 billion(According to the Finance Minister)

- June 2013--- ECA became $5 billion (According to CBN Governor)

- January 2014--- ECA was quoted as a meagre $2.5 billion (According to the Finance Minister herself)

Yet No Positives, No Improvement on the economy.

2. Unfulfilled Fuel Subsidy Promises: Before Jonathan came to power, the pump price of Petrol(also known as fuel) stood at N65/liter. However, it was increased to N97/ltr amid protest by this administration. The Government made some promises...

Almost three (3) years After, non of those promises has been fulfilled. Pump price remains N97/ltre, while the people in power feed fat.

3. Immigration Scam, Unemployment And Death:

Saturday, March 15, 2014 the Interior Ministry led by Mr. Abba Moro held a nationwide screening exercise for young Nigerians to fill some vacancy-According to the government. A total of 710,110 paid the mandatory N1000.00 in order to be shortlisted, 522,652 applicants were shortlisted and called for nationwide screening. 23 Young Nigerians died in the process, despite that, not a single person was employed. Not a single person was fired for the crisis. Hear the words of the Interior Minister, Mr. Moro in response to the deaths
May The Victims Rest In Peace

4. Ekiti PDP's Assault on Judiciary:
Never in the history have we heard that judges were beaten mercilessly, supervised by the PDP's Governor-elect Mr Ayo Fayose in their own court. The President has kept mute like nothing happened. This was not heard of, not even during the time of Military despot.

5. Insecurity in the North East:
Jonathan took over power with the 774 local governments fully under the control of the government. No person or group was kidnapped at will, no village or community was ransacked and brought to shreds. Today, the situation of the North Eastern States is terrible despite the trillions of Naira budgeted on defense. It is a pity that communities has been destroyed, over 15,000 souls have been lost and over 200 girls are left in their fate with terrorists.

Vote Out Retrogressive PDP 2015
Vote In Progressive APC 2015

#Barcanista

Nobody is responsible for your inability to present convincing arguments needed to win the hearts of young electorates.

1. Ask Amaechi and Governors Forum about depleted excess crude account.

2. Nigeria is not a socialist State and I don't see any difference between APC Governors laying huge burden on the citizens of their States to generate revenue (IGR) and the Federal Government who was forced to increase the price of PMS by the 36 Commissioners of various States to help them meet the demand imposed on them by the new minimum wage regime.

Unfulfilled promises? By who? - Federal or State?

Don't forget that the promises where made based on N141.52 per litre and not the renegotiated N97

The subsidy reinvestment programme is being implemented by the FG while 48% of fund is shared by the States and LGAs to pay civil and public servants.

3 Immigration catastrophe is an unintended, unforeseen accident caused by lapses in crowd management procedures put in place by the protocol and logistics contractors. Your attempt on making it a political taking point is dead on arrival.

4. Jonathan on Ekiti State Judiciary? Are you smoking weed or trying to mock Incumbent Governor's attempt to subvert the will of the people through calculated Judicial coup?

When is it the job of a judge to control crowd or his attempt to insult Fayose by commanding him to call unknown personalities to order?

5. Insecurity in the North East?
Is this suppose to be APC presidential campaign promises? Unfortunately Nigerians are no longer buying into it hence your attempt on making it a campaign slogan has fallen like pack of cards

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Re by Nobody: 6:14pm On Oct 13, 2014
Ngwakwe honestly, I can't understand the rubbish you put up as defence. It is so dumb and defies common-sense. I can't fathom your nonsense, your thinking process is so flawed- no insult intended bros.

Re: Re by najoke: 6:46pm On Oct 13, 2014
baccaspace:
Ngwakwe honestly, I can't understand the rubbish you put up as defence. It is so dumb and defies common-sense. I can't fathom your nonsense, your thinking process is so flawed- no insult intended bros.
^
....................................End of discussion grin

Re: Re by Ngwakwe: 7:09pm On Oct 13, 2014
baccaspace:

How will you understand with your warp vindictive mentality full of incoherent manipulation and obfuscation?

A thought process that believes Buhari is a pauper compared to Goodluck Jonathan without any factual record than mere molue and beer parlour gossips

- That Buhari is more detribalized and patriotic than Goodluck Jonathan.

- That exonerates Buhari from every deadly anti peoples policies and administrative recklessness unleashed on Nigerians who he thinks are animals not worth a say.

- That believes Orji Uzor Kalu is corrupt while Ahmed Tinubu is a saint without any legal pronouncement.

My friend go and rest until you learn to apply a coherent analytical pattern or better ask obiagelli to tutor you on acts of logical and convincing presentations.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Re by egift(m): 7:16pm On Oct 13, 2014
The Zoologist is heading back to the Zoo. grin

Please everyone, How many Billions will a President Loot before he can go to Jail?

Re: Re by Nobody: 7:27pm On Oct 13, 2014
Ngwakwe:

How will you understand with your warp vindictive mentality full of incoherent manipulation and obfuscation?

A thought process that believes Buhari is a pauper compared to Goodluck Jonathan without any factual record than mere molue and beer parlour gossips

- That Buhari is more detribalized and patriotic than Goodluck Jonathan.

- That exonerates Buhari from every deadly anti peoples policies and administrative recklessness unleashed on Nigerians who he thinks are animals not worth a say.

- That believes Orji Uzor Kalu is corrupt while Ahmed Tinubu is a saint without any legal pronouncement.

My friend go and rest until you learn to apply a coherent analytical pattern or better ask obiagelli to tutor you on acts of logical and convincing presentations.
Lol @ Ngwakwe, you are becoming emotional and senile. Relax my friend and brother, this thread is on Jonathan's Retrogression as a leader, the records speaks for itself. I don't know why you will rather call GMB into a purely Jonathan administration matter. I don't knw the logic behind comparing a Tinubu that has been tried and cleared by the courts and a Orji Kalu that is using bail and no bail to delay and stop his corruption case. It is either tribalism or stupidity. Anyway, like I said, I don't understand your thought process, it is so flawed!!!

Re: Re by Nobody: 7:33pm On Oct 13, 2014
egift:
The Zoologist is heading back to the Zoo. grin

Please everyone, How many Billions will a President Loot before he can go to Jail?
a few billions more cheesy
Re: Re by ogaofficer(m): 8:09pm On Oct 13, 2014
baccaspace:
he'll receive a big shock in 2015
he knew that already i dnt think he will be suprised. The latest method hez now using 4 campaign is the TAN GROUP SONG. i so much love the song but i will never vote for him.

Re: Re by Sibabasibaba1: 8:41pm On Oct 13, 2014
These sons of Babylon are at it again. It seems Buhari paid very well last weekend because I have seen about four sympathetic threads opened for him just today by the sons of Babylon. Enjoy yourselves. It's your share of the PTF money; our 'national cake'.

But then, what causes the he-goat to smell is inside the he-goat. Buhari's anti democracy credentials are there for everyone to see. He is a criminal who should either be serving life jail or killed long ago for leading a group of cowards to subvert the will of the people. Cowards who left their primary responsibility to pursue filty lucre. That criminal act in 1983 took us over three decades back. We have continued to play catch-up since then.

A criminal is a criminal. Buhari is a criminal. Nigerians cannot allow a man of no vision, a man with no digital idea, a criminal par exellence to rule us in this 21st Century. We can't return to the days of lack of vision. It's like the Brits being ruled by John Major.

No way!

Re: Re by musaibnabdul(m): 9:01pm On Oct 13, 2014
How many NNPC Gm have allison maduekwe placed and sack? The million dollars missing in nnpc under her supervision. Scam called almajiri school visit any one close to you and see for yourself. BUHARI2015

Re: Re by nigerianvenom(m): 9:15pm On Oct 13, 2014
Buhari is a criminal and is suppose to have been jailed but for the mercy of his brothers up north.
a man who's utterance have sent many people to the great beyond shouldnt be walking free.
a man who embezzled all the PTF'S money by now should av bin sent to prison.
Re: Re by MrTeymee(m): 9:30pm On Oct 13, 2014
Sibabasibaba1:
These sons of Babylon are at it again. It seems Buhari paid very well last weekend because I have seen about four sympathetic threads opened for him just today by the sons of Babylon. Enjoy yourselves. It's your share of the PTF money; our 'national cake'.

But then, what causes the he-goat to smell is inside the he-goat. Buhari's anti democracy credentials are there for everyone to see. He is a criminal who should either be serving life jail or killed long ago for leading a group of cowards to subvert the will of the people. Cowards who left their primary responsibility to pursue filty lucre. That criminal act in 1983 took us over three decades back. We have continued to play catch-up since then.

A criminal is a criminal. Buhari is a criminal. Nigerians cannot allow a man of no vision, a man with no digital idea, a criminal par exellence to rule us in this 21st Century. We can't return to the days of lack of vision. It's like the Brits being ruled by John Major.

No way!

Where was buhari's name mentioned up there abi when will u have sense like this? Facts are staring at u up there and ure busy yelling buhari. Don't derail the thread ogbeni. Its not by force to comment.

Re: Re by Nobody: 9:51pm On Oct 13, 2014
MrTeymee:

Where was buhari's name mentioned up there abi when will u have sense like this? Facts are staring at u up there and ure busy yelling buhari. Don't derail the thread ogbeni. Its not by force to comment.
Jonathanians eat, sleeps and wake "Buhari". I don't knw how Buhari connects with the retrogression of Jonathan's government. I still can't understand how the Jonathanians think

Re: Re by ISpiksDaTroof: 10:03pm On Oct 13, 2014
Ngwakwe:

Nobody is responsible for your inability to present convincing arguments needed to win the hearts of young electorates.

1. Ask Amaechi and Governors Forum about depleted excess crude account.

2. Nigeria is not a socialist State and I don't see any difference between APC Governors laying huge burden on the citizens of their States to generate revenue (IGR) and the Federal Government who was forced to increase the price of PMS by the 36 Commissioners of various States to help them meet the demand imposed on them by the new minimum wage regime.

Unfulfilled promises? By who? - Federal or State?

Don't forget that the promises where made based on N141.52 per litre and not the renegotiated N97

The subsidy reinvestment programme is being implemented by the FG while 48% of fund is shared by the States and LGAs to pay civil and public servants.

3 Immigration catastrophe is an unintended, unforeseen accident caused by lapses in crowd management procedures put in place by the protocol and logistics contractors. Your attempt on making it a political taking point is dead on arrival.

4. Jonathan on Ekiti State Judiciary? Are you smoking weed or trying to mock Incumbent Governor's attempt to subvert the will of the people through calculated Judicial coup?

When is it the job of a judge to control crowd or his attempt to insult Fayose by commanding him to call unknown personalities to order?

5. Insecurity in the North East?
Is this suppose to be APC presidential campaign promises? Unfortunately Nigerians are no longer buying into it hence your attempt on making it a campaign slogan has fallen like pack of cards

Somehow you dodged the issue of corruption. Hmmmn.....

Re: Re by Sibabasibaba1: 10:08pm On Oct 13, 2014
Sons of Babylons who see nothing bad in coup plotting will always label anyone against Buhari's desperation and inordinate ambition a Jonathanian.

While there is no Buhari on the thread, we know the antics of Buhari apologists. We know when they create threads aimed at deodorising the rotten image of their pay master who was stopped by another coupist from becoming a life President.

Have you ever seen me praising Jonathan? Go through my posts on Nairaland you will never find that. I am only against Buhari and all he stands for. I am against hus hypocricy and deceit. This man truncated our evolution for crying out aloud. I choose not to go with Nigeria's enemy No 1.

Call me anything you like but it does not counter the fact that your pay master's image needs fumigation and not deoderisation.
Re: Re by MrTeymee(m): 7:06am On Oct 14, 2014
baccaspace:
Jonathanians eat, sleeps and wake "Buhari". I don't knw how Buhari connects with the retrogression of Jonathan's government. I still can't understand how the Jonathanians think
Sometimes I think their brains are upside down

Re: Re by ogaofficer(m): 7:51am On Oct 14, 2014
my brother you know nothing CHANGE IS CONSTANT. Nigerianz aiint blind, your work will speak for you. No more fake promises.[quote author=Sibabasibaba1 post=27117423]These sons of Babylon are at it again. It seems Buhari paid very well last weekend because I have seen about four sympathetic threads opened for him just today by the sons of Babylon. Enjoy yourselves. It's your share of the PTF money; our 'national cake'.

But then, what causes the he-goat to smell is inside the he-goat. Buhari's anti democracy credentials are there for everyone to see. He is a criminal who should either be serving life jail or killed long ago
Re: Re by ogaofficer(m): 7:59am On Oct 14, 2014
MrTeymee:

Me like you man, NIGERIANZ IF WE DNT SAY THE TRUTH WE AIINT GONNA BE FREE. TANK GOD WE ALL KNW OBJ IS A CORRUPT LEADER BUT HE HIMSELF CAN FEEL THE HEAT OF THIS PRESENT MAN. YOU SEE WOT AM AVERAGE MAN WHO IS NOT WELL EDUCATED WILL BE VERY SAD BECAUSE OF THE INCREMENT IN FUEL YET NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT. MADUEKE,STELA, AND CO..,NEEDS TO SERVE JAIL TERMS.
Re: Re by GEJTILL2019(m): 8:05am On Oct 14, 2014
Achievment of president GOOLUCK EBELE JONATHAN GCFR:

Education: creation of 9 new federal universities, police academy kano, 200 almajiri schools, fundsing of federal universities

Transportation: Lagos to Kano rail – Fixed and
running with new coaches added

2. Enugu – PH – Maiduguri Rail – Fixed. To be
commissioned soon

2. Aladja – Ajaokuta Rail – Fixed and tested. To
commence full operation in new year

3. Key Benin NNPC depot – Fixed and running

4. Onitsha river port – Fixed and ready
5. Second Niger Bridge – Ongoing with Sure-P
funds

5. Onitsha Owerri Road – Fixed. Smooth sail

6. Owerri – PH Road. Ongoing. Almost complete

7. Benin – Lokoja – Abuja Road – Ongoing with
work from two ends simultaneously. Road being
expanded to 10 lanes at some sections.

8. Ibadan – Ilorin Road – Fixed and smooth sale

9. Omotosho I Power plant – Completed and
Commissioned

10. Omotosho II power generating plant – Built
from scratch and commissioned

11. Geregu power generating plant – Completed
and Commissioned

12. The whole National transmission grid being
rehabilitated and upgraded

13. First of its kind N1 two way transmission grid
installed between Benin and Onitsha to prevent
nationwide grid collapse like we have always had

14. Power privatization completed and PHCN
unbundled. FG makes profit from sales

15. All workers of the former PHCN paid off
transparently

16. No more police check points all over the
country. No more harassment from these check
points and blatant bribery by these officers

17. Police reforms ongoing. No more harassment
by police in police stations across the country

18. Police college completely rebuilt from scratch

19. Police housing estates built and
commissioned

20. YouWIN 1 and 2 completed transparently with
YouWIN II particularly reserved only for women
empowerment. Beneficiaries have created lot of
jobs

Re: Re by Canme4u(m): 12:03pm On Oct 14, 2014
Nice one OP.
Re: Re by Nobody: 12:07pm On Oct 14, 2014
Canme4u:
Nice one OP.
Thank you bro

Re: Re by sukpehi(m): 2:02pm On Oct 14, 2014
Jonathan will still win 2015 elections.haters can go on hating.Where are the Nairaland Pro Buhari group of 2011?the same thing that happened to them will still happen to this 2015 Pro Buhari group.Buhari will never be president of Nigeria in this life time again

Boko Haram: If You're In Abuja, Lagos, P.H, Be At Alert& Inform Your Fam&friends / How Will You Rate President GEJ This Year Over Ten? / Nigerian Drug Courier Daniel Enemuo To Be Executed Today As Indonesia Gets Tough

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 82