Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,798,161 members, 6,686,000 topics. Date: Friday, 21 January 2022 at 06:56 PM

Infinix Hot Review! - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Infinix Hot Review! (12584 Views)

Infinix Hot Review Video (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 10:18pm On Dec 13, 2014
Hello guys, how was ur day? I received a text from Konga this afternoon, but I am not sure of which order I was message for, but not to waste much of my time I quickly take a bike to their KExpress in Ilorin, but I was surprised because I don't expect my infinix I ordered for on Thursday to arrive so soon, I was giving the package which cost #12.900! When I opened it I say Wow because the phone is more than 13k I swear, is my infinix I am using to post this. Not to take much of our time, let me get it started!

General Information
2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G Network HSDPA 900 / 2100
4G Network No
SIM Dual mini SIM
Status Announced November 2014
Body
Dimensions 142.4 x 73.2 x 10.1 mm, 160 grams
Keyboard Touchscreen
Colors White, Black
Cover Plastic
Display
Type IPS, capacitive, touchscreen with
16,000,000 colors
Size 5.0 inches, 480 x 854 pixels, 196
pixels per inch
Memory And OS
Card slot MicroSD, up to 32GB
Internal 16GB
OS Android 4.4.2 KitKat
Processors
1.3GHz quad-core Cortex-A7 CPU,
MediaTek MT6582 chipset,
Mali-400MP2 GPU
RAM 1GB
Audio
Alert types Vibration, MP3 ringtones
Loudspeaker Yes
Audio port 3.5mm jack
Connectivity
2G GPRS – up to 85.6 kbps; EDGE –
up to 236.8 kbps
3G Up to 21 mbps downlink; Up to
5.67 mbps uplink
4G No
WIFI Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g, Wi-Fi hotspot
Bluetooth Version 4.0
GPS A-GPS
NFC No
USB MicroUSB v2.0
Camera
Primary 5MP, up to 2592 x 1944-pixel
pictures camera with LED flash
Video Life
Secondary 2MP up to 1600 x 1200-pixel
pictures
Battery
Capacity 2000mAh Li-Ion battery
Stand-by
Talk time
Music play
Other Features
Sensors Accelerometer, Proximity
Messaging SMS, MMS, Email, Push Mail, IM
Browser HTML
Java No
Miscellaneous
- FM Radio
– MP4/H.264/H.263/WMV player
– Image viewer and editor
– Document viewer and editor

1 Like

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 10:21pm On Dec 13, 2014
More screenshots.

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 10:25pm On Dec 13, 2014
More! This Phone is good for you, but sold out in Stock!

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by Hostermipo(m): 10:27pm On Dec 13, 2014
nice, please give us the full review
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by Famolove(m): 10:30pm On Dec 13, 2014
pls konga branch dey Ilorin ni?
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 10:33pm On Dec 13, 2014
Watching SyblaTV with my Gigz.

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 10:36pm On Dec 13, 2014
Famolove:
pls konga branch dey Ilorin ni?
Yes, but is just for delivery which make it easier.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 10:40pm On Dec 13, 2014
The battery of the phone served 7hours in heavy usage not like that of Infinix Zero.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by akashi01(m): 10:41pm On Dec 13, 2014
olahero:
Yes, but is just for delivery which make it easier.
we are waiting for full review
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by Famolove(m): 12:00am On Dec 14, 2014
I hope na 12900 it will cost me if I want to get it in Ilorin
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by pat077: 12:05am On Dec 14, 2014
is the phone rootable?
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by Promking: 1:11am On Dec 14, 2014
@OP, pls help me answer these questions


Does the phone have 3G on sim 2?

Did it come with a flip case?

Can you show us a real picture of the fone itself?

Have you tried any game on it.....what's your response on it?


Thanks in advance...

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by khattab008: 6:38am On Dec 14, 2014
Is the phone rooted already?, were the screenshot taken b4 or after the rooting?
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by Mystiq25(m): 7:13am On Dec 14, 2014
Op please tell us how is camera performance at night, are pictures taking with the phone very good in the dark? That's only thing I want to know.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by MizTyna(f): 7:56am On Dec 14, 2014
OP,kindly do a review on this thread pls,thank you.
www.nairaland.com/2000359/infinix-hot-discussion-review-thread/8#28864401
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by Eynosaintval(m): 8:05am On Dec 14, 2014
I placed order for this phone from Konga only for them to tell that it's out of stock. Any alternative?
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 9:15am On Dec 14, 2014
Things from Infinix Hot box.

1 Like

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 9:19am On Dec 14, 2014
More.

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 9:21am On Dec 14, 2014
khattab008:
Is the phone rooted already?, were the screenshot taken b4 or after the rooting?
it has not been rooted, but I will do that today in sha Allah.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 9:27am On Dec 14, 2014
Mystiq25:
Op please tell us how is camera performance at night, are pictures taking with the phone very good in the dark? That's only thing I want to know.
the Cam quality is OK for me, you know 5.0mp nah it wouldn't do more than it's capacity, is clear OK.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 9:31am On Dec 14, 2014
Promking:
@OP, pls help me answer these questions


Does the phone have 3G on sim 2?

Did it come with a flip case?

Can you show us a real picture of the fone itself?

Have you tried any game on it.....what's your response on it?


Thanks in advance...

Yes, it has on both Sim.
No, it doesn't, but you too like cheap tin ooo lol.
That's the pics ups there.
I have not, I will try that today.

1 Like

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by akpanoka: 9:32am On Dec 14, 2014
How do I configure it to enable me browse using Glo. I bought one recently, but I've not been able to use it
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by khattab008: 10:46am On Dec 14, 2014
olahero:
it has not been rooted, but I will do that today in sha Allah.

Ok, will try to order mine when next it's in stock, am also in Ilorin hope it's free delivery to ilorin?
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by starboy0042(m): 12:00pm On Dec 14, 2014
anyone want to sell his infinix hot nd does it cum wit external space were u can put sd card.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by mohammad11: 1:21pm On Dec 14, 2014
D android guru @olahero
Its good you brought us out of our imaginations.







Gracias!
Alfa layi?
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 1:27pm On Dec 14, 2014
khattab008:


Ok, will try to order mine when next it's in stock, am also in Ilorin hope it's free delivery to ilorin?
Yes, free delivery.

1 Like

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 1:32pm On Dec 14, 2014
mohammad11:
D android guru @olahero
Its good you brought us out of our imaginations.







Gracias!
Alfa layi?
lol Alfa Muhammad haha guru ke. wink
mohammad11:
D android guru @olahero
Its good you brought us out of our imaginations.







Gracias!
Alfa layi?
lol Alfa Muhammad haha guru ke.
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 1:40pm On Dec 14, 2014
akpanoka:
How do I configure it to enable me browse using Glo. I bought one recently, but I've not been able to use it
you sure brother that you have data on your Glo line? Check ooo, I browse with mine once I inserted my Etisalat line loaded with Data!
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by olahero(m): 1:46pm On Dec 14, 2014
starboy0042:
anyone want to sell his infinix hot nd does it cum wit external space were u can put sd card.
sure, if you can pay 18k, I go give U with pali lol.

1 Like

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by sod09(m): 1:56pm On Dec 14, 2014
I'm waiting for other colours but my mind telling me DAT one go be 15k
Re: Infinix Hot Review! by beatsbyj2g(m): 3:33pm On Dec 14, 2014
Pls who knows when d phone would be in stock again ....... After waiting for how many weeks dey no still bring many phone Abi dem no say d phone don turn "most controversial phone of 2014"

Re: Infinix Hot Review! by epoxide(m): 6:14pm On Dec 14, 2014
olahero:
More screenshots.

battery review. nd does it heat up like the others ?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply)

Infinix X571 Note 4 Pro Flash Charging Is Fluctuating / You Never Have To Flash your Nokia Phone Again. / Camera Test: Tecno Camon C8 13MP Camera Image Quality That Will WOW You

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.