Stats: 3,152,780 members, 7,817,237 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:32 AM

I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating (963 Views)

Shagari:why Northerners Should Vote For Jonathan In 2015. / Poverty Rating: North Dragging Rest Of Nigeria Backwards – Aliyu / NBC Denies Recent Poverty Rating Report (2) (3) (4)

I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by Nobody: 10:11pm On Dec 20, 2014
D fact speak for itself. Northerners &some parts of SW are living below poverty level cos of laziness. How can a full grown man take to d streets and roads begging for alms &even impregnanting her female accomplices (sry wives) their by raising an army of beggars all in d name of religion.Govt built special schls for dem to liberate dem from poverty yet dey are lazying&lousing abt. Is there any Southerner dat can not boost of at least two meals in a day

Don't mind my grammar pls

Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by Janedoe26(f): 10:16pm On Dec 20, 2014
H
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by ZKOSOSO(m): 10:21pm On Dec 20, 2014
Na curse!!
I hear say na one former atta-igalla,the papa of d present atta placed dat curse on hausefulanis o!
Na hear I hear o! I no de dia!!

Meanwhile GEJ till Buhari goes to school!!
No be keu!!

Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by Nobody: 10:24pm On Dec 20, 2014
Janedoe26:
Why wouldn't we mind your grammar? When you think you can come online and spew rubbish. Facts that are not verifiable. Do you factor the population in the north and compare it to the number of beggars on the street? Is the education free? Utter rubbish.
I served in d North and in d community where I served, almost a community depend on one alhaji for food. In my village, a man would rather commit suicide dan to beg his kinsman for food to feed his family.

Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by davitogreat(m): 10:25pm On Dec 20, 2014
ofiafuluego:
D fact speak for itself. Northerners &some parts of SW are living below poverty level cos of laziness. How can a full grown man take to d streets and roads begging for alms &even impregnanting her female accomplices (sry wives) their by raising an army of beggars all in d name of religion.Govt built special schls for dem to liberate dem from poverty yet dey are lazying&lousing abt. Is there any Southerner dat can not boost of at least two meals in a day

I don't blame northerners. I blame thier useless governors. You hardly hear of any worthwhile development or investments going on in the north. One wonders what exactly thier governors do.
At least in the south a lot of our governors though corrupt at least still do some work in thier states. From lagos to edo to akwa ibom and cross river you can see infrastructural development. You see factories,roads e.t.c springing up and billions of naira of investments all around.
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by prewtyjulie(f): 10:44pm On Dec 20, 2014
Dont say norherners, i live in d north n i can tell u 4 sure dat if u c a northerner dat is rich, if u r passing by his car n mistakenly rub dirt on it, ur conscience wont live u till u clean it cos dia cars r damn preetty, d rich ones r really rich n same goes 4 d poor.
D northerners u r talking abt r dose of b4, cos now, dey av wise up!
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by Nobody: 10:56pm On Dec 20, 2014
prewtyjulie:
Dont say norherners, i live in d north n i can tell u 4 sure dat if u c a northerner dat is rich, if u r passing by his car n mistakenly rub dirt on it, ur conscience wont live u till u clean it cos dia cars r damn preetty, d rich ones r really rich n same goes 4 d poor.
prewtyjulie:
U mean d oil thieves? our problem in diz country is dAT we find it difficult to accept d truth cos of religious &ethnocentric interests.
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by prewtyjulie(f): 10:59pm On Dec 20, 2014
ofiafuluego:
U mean d oil thieves? our problem in diz country is dAT we find it difficult to accept d truth cos of religious &ethnocentric interests.

so na ur type dey call every rich man ritualist ba?
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by Nobody: 11:18pm On Dec 20, 2014
prewtyjulie:

so na ur type dey call every rich man ritualist ba?

let's not derail this post,if u are a Northerner,learn &try to effect a change in ur community.Begging is not a proper way of lyf period.
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by prewtyjulie(f): 11:30pm On Dec 20, 2014
ofiafuluego:

let's not derail this post,if u are a Northerner,learn &try to effect a change in ur community.Begging is not a proper way of lyf period.
d funniest part is u served in a village n nw u think u knw all abt d north, i am nt a northerner but ignorance is a big disease, come in2 dia town b4 u judge, besides every state has its own under-developed village.
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by kaura5000: 11:34pm On Dec 20, 2014
Dangote is richer than the whole of your generation combined dead or alive..I guess he too is not northerner
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by Nobody: 11:39pm On Dec 20, 2014
kaura5000:
Dangote is richer than the whole of your generation combined dead or alive..I guess he too is not northerner
Rili, so d almajiri beggars are no longer Northerners? oboy wake up
Re: I Think D Lazy Northerners Should Be Blamed For Our Poverty Rating by omololu2020(m): 11:52pm On Dec 20, 2014
ofiafuluego:

I don't know wen som pple will start usin dia brain in dis country.dis is one of d reason guys lik me wish Nigeria would divide com next year.we all saw d news abt an igbo woman dat gave birth to triplet n she was beggin in onitsha cos she doesn't hav d moni to tak care of dem.her husband fled once he saw her wife gav birth to triplet....dis set of pple keep shoutin n screamin dat dia region is d best in Nigeria,yet we av most of dem livin in oda part of Nigeria.dia is no wia in d south west u won't find dis pple.I was really shocked wen I saw dis chest beaters in ago iwoye n odogbolu in large nombas

Nairaland Presidential Poll Thread: GEJ Or GMB / Israeli PM Netanyahu Called Jonathan Not To Support Palestine Statehood At UN / Under GEJ Nigeria's Entertainment Industry Boomed, Artistes Became Richer.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25