Stats: 3,151,851 members, 7,813,896 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:57 PM

6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities (33665 Views)

5 Most Underrated Courses In Nigerian Tertiary Institutions / 5 Most Underrated Courses In Nigerian Tertiary Institutions / Salary Scale Of Lecturers In Nigerian Universities (2) (3) (4)

6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Moblord(m): 8:08pm On Jan 09, 2015
It is important to emphasize here that
there is no such thing as easy course in
the university, however some courses are
more demanding than others, here we
dish out some of the courses usually
ranked as the hardest to study Nigerian
Universities, don’t let them scare you,
keep in mind that. It will interest you to
know how tough they can be, just take a
quick glance below.

6) BUILDING TECHNOLOGY
EDUCATED bricklayers

5) languages:
have you tried studying a language
outside your mother tongue? The
punctuation,grammatical cohesion, verb
noun correlation etc will get you
frustrating.

4)Education:
all education related course are really
underrated.

(3)
Agriculture
all agricultural science courses are
underrated. From agriculture economics,
to animal science to plant science.

2)
ARCHITECTURE;
ARCHITECTURE IS really underrated..
Many see it as the brother to fine arts -
draw ,draw and draw.
But architecture involves drawing with
dimensions and not just free hand. Can
you imagine drawing a diagram of a
stadium in 3 days.? Architectural student
spend hours alone with every drawing
instrument and computer making a
design.

1) VETERINARY MEDICINE:
most underrated course I know many will
disagree with me.
Veterinary doctors treat various animals,
from poultry to dog to goats to pigs.and
even fish.
Medical doctors treat only one animal-
human.this makes the work rate five
times higher.

http://.com/6-tough-underrated-courses-nigerian-universities-share/#sthash.fFeJVJu8.dpbs

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 8:12pm On Jan 09, 2015
Architecture??...
i dont think so...

i made FP....

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by sseunth(m): 8:50pm On Jan 09, 2015
where is biochemistry and physics electronics?

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 9:06pm On Jan 09, 2015
sseunth:
is biochemistry underrated

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by kristen12(f): 11:42pm On Jan 09, 2015
Give more solid reasons why you think their underrated.

Cos All man na king for hin lane
*You just modified the topic. I agree most of them are tough but not really underrated

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Armanice(m): 4:58am On Jan 10, 2015
what's your definition of tough,
bro course tough if u no read carry over is waiting for u.

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by deedondavi(m): 7:43am On Jan 10, 2015
please is MANAGEMENT TECHNOLOGY a good course,some1 shuld enlighten me a little bit about the course.
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by tdayof(m): 10:33am On Jan 10, 2015
Underrated?
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by thiefnubu(m): 10:34am On Jan 10, 2015
No course is simple or tough.... It's the student who can choose to be lazy or hardworking...

After all a gun wasn't put to your head when you agreed to study the course.... If you been sabi say your brain no fit carry the course, wetin you come dey find for dia?

Regarding underrated courses.... Like everything else in life, education is mostly all about packaging, out-of-the-box presentation, and a determination to make a difference.....

Also, most students studying the above named courses and other unmentioned ones suffer from inferiority complex... They will always be like.... " all those law and medicine students sef, they think they own this campus undecided.... I even lost my girlfriend to one of them... Pompous imps" angry

But the truth is that it is up to you not to feel inferior, underrated, and burdened down with a 'tough and unappreciated course'...... Be positive, add extra value to yourself, and you will definitely stand before kings.

Tinubu

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by adewasco2k(m): 10:34am On Jan 10, 2015
Agricultural economics ? Noooo

Proud agro economist

10 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by tiamiyukunle69(m): 10:35am On Jan 10, 2015
So on point for that Veterinary Medicine. I'm a living testimony

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Innodon(m): 10:35am On Jan 10, 2015
I don hear
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 10:36am On Jan 10, 2015
speaking of tough

pls op has any of your relatives studied Physics or Aeronautics angry

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by veraiyke(m): 10:36am On Jan 10, 2015
If u want a tough course try Philosophy in UNN

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Eeser: 10:36am On Jan 10, 2015
Educational courses are surely underrated buh how are they tough?
Architecture is definitely tough and it's not underrated.
OP, this your list Na wao

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by siinno(m): 10:36am On Jan 10, 2015
He he
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by pitoski(m): 10:37am On Jan 10, 2015
Architecture is not underrated. Veterinary medicine, agreed. he abt Human Anatomy is grossly underrated even though its a difficult course.

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by gidistar: 10:37am On Jan 10, 2015
[url=gidihub..in/2015/01/creepy-things-nigerian-guys-do-when.html?m=1] Creepy Things Nigerian Guys Do When They Like A Girl ( must read ) [/url]
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by pitoski(m): 10:37am On Jan 10, 2015
veraiyke:
If u want a tough course try Philosophy in UNN

yes agreed.

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by slimpoppa(m): 10:38am On Jan 10, 2015
Yes, Architecture.
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by hefelove(m): 10:39am On Jan 10, 2015
Agriculture na die it also deals with some part of that Vetinary stuff, agriculture is sooo wild

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by phemmy88(m): 10:39am On Jan 10, 2015
you are very silly for calling Building technologist Educated bricklayer @OP

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by ogawisdom(m): 10:39am On Jan 10, 2015
Zoology and environmental biology cool

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by MsNas(f): 10:40am On Jan 10, 2015
sseunth:
Who underrates Physics/Physics Electronics/Applied or Pure Physics?
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Mikocake(m): 10:41am On Jan 10, 2015
u

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by holyboss: 10:41am On Jan 10, 2015
u guyz ever heard of poultry engineering? undecided

I wonda wah d Op will say abt that grin
Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by say4gunit(m): 10:42am On Jan 10, 2015
faqman:
Architecture??...
i dont think so...
U better think so...

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Homguy(m): 10:42am On Jan 10, 2015
sseunth:
seconded. biochemistry is underated, yet its the toughest course I borrowed while in pharmacy school.

Re: 6 Tough But Underrated Courses In Nigerian Universities by Nobody: 10:44am On Jan 10, 2015
I agree with the term tough not with the term underrated. Anyone who underates any course needs a brain transplant.

Ikiotere Ayebatonye; Disabled First Class Graduate Shares NYSC Photos / Nigeria's History At A Glance (photo) / Man Born Without Arms Graduates From The University (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20