Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,156,508 members, 7,830,521 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 01:15 AM

Why Do Nigerians Give More Attention To Federal Than State Government - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Do Nigerians Give More Attention To Federal Than State Government (553 Views)

Court Orders Final Forfeiture Of N449Million Found by EFCC To Federal Government / Tinubu Not More Than State Level APC Leader, Akeredolu Suggests / Niger State Draws Buhari's Attention To Bida Basin (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Why Do Nigerians Give More Attention To Federal Than State Government by Eastherbunny(m): 5:46pm On Jan 14, 2015
When I was in junior secondary school in social studies, I was thought Nigeria has three arms of government in the executive level:
The federal
The state
And local government.
Now even though I was a science student all through my high school even I know only the local government dose not have autonomy.
Overtime when ever I meet Nigerians and any issue of politics ensue I notice always, it only the federal government that are a criticise,accused,curse and given heavy attention both on media,newspapers,and online forums.
If I don't know better I think many nigerians don't know there is something called state government and that they are elected not appointed and that heavy money are allocated every year to each state.

My problem is why is our governors not been queried,why is every blame on the federal government alone.
We cry in this country of injustice, corruption,lack of major social amenities and most importantly security but we always blame the federal government forgetting the governors of our state collect state allocation every year for this sought of problem.
Nigerians state government are autonomous,they are elected and are there to attend to all our needs.