Stats: 3,156,347 members, 7,829,880 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 01:02 PM

I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner (863 Views)

The ONLY "One" Reason Why Buhari Is Failing; Why I Never Voted For Him / We Would Rather Die With Buhari, Than Vote A Southerner –northern Leaders / The Senate President Should Be A Southerner Otherwise... (2) (3) (4)

I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by AkinEgba: 3:37pm On Feb 05, 2015
(Bloomberg) -- Abdulkadir Nayalin balanced his 72-year-old frame on a walking stick and explained that when he votes in Nigeria’s presidential election this month two considerations will be paramount: the candidate’s home region and religion.

“Only death or severe illness” will stop Nayalin from voting for fellow northern Muslim Muhammadu Buhari, 72, in the Feb. 14 contest against President Goodluck Jonathan, 57, a Christian from the southern oil region, he said in an interview in Kano, the north’s biggest city. “I have never voted for a southerner or Christian and I will never do that.”

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-02-03/religion-ethnicity-trump-ideas-in-nigerian-presidential-vote
Re: I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by Nobody: 3:41pm On Feb 05, 2015
My parents never voted for a Northerner before too. Let it be Shagari, Tofa, or Buhari. But they are voting GMB this time for the first time in their lives.

Re: I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by thorpido(m): 3:44pm On Feb 05, 2015
At 72yrs old,a man can still be blinded by tribe and religion?He can as well go to his grave with his shallowness..

Re: I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by ULSHERLAN(m): 4:04pm On Feb 05, 2015
thorpido:
At 72yrs old,a man can still be blinded by tribe and religion?He can as well go to his grave with his shallowness..
Total shallowness and it is definitely coming from PDP quarters.

Re: I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by kestolove95(m): 4:10pm On Feb 05, 2015
I hate northerners but dix is d reason why I will vote dem...a northerner presidency(yar'adua)reduce fuel to #65 a. southerner came and increase it to #95 aftr 3yrs remov just #10, a northernr remove #100 atm charges(sanusi),a southerner came and left it now #65...I fink with d northernrs at head of any organiztn..dey make life of dia staff betr...sai buhari

Re: I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by tit(f): 4:19pm On Feb 05, 2015
I have always voted northerners in presidential elections.
but this time around, all my votes are for Goodluck/Sambo

Re: I Have Never Voted For A Southerner Or Christian & Will Never Do That-northerner by simbad221: 4:45pm On Feb 05, 2015
Am a southerner but am gonna vote APC. Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change Change till naija gets better!

What Has APC Done For The Past 6yrs To Help End Bokoharam? / Update Of Pesidental Media Chart / Drug Crimes: APC Leader, Bolatinubu Still A Suspect In The U.S

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10