Stats: 3,157,947 members, 7,835,156 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 06:14 AM

US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections (38803 Views)

Fayose Condemns Postponement Of Edo Guber Election / 21 INEC Resident Commissioners Reject Postponement Of Elections / Again, Abuja Residents Protest Postponement Of Elections (pic) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by ogaofficer(m): 11:52am On Feb 08, 2015
Sell arm they wont sell, destroy boko they will complain. election postponement they are quick to condemn. Anyways sai buhari

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by wtech: 11:52am On Feb 08, 2015
TRADELYN:
Jona just lost my support undecided
as if he need your support b4 ?

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:52am On Feb 08, 2015
helpee:
Tell me a single Country where usa showed up and they have peace afterwards. Is it Iraq,Egypt, Libya or Syria. They couldn't sell arm to a conventional Nigerian army cos of human right but they could supply jihadists in Syria just to unseat Assad thereby creating Isis. I no longer care about American opinion. They predicted Nigeria will break so they should be happy if Jonathan is helping them fulfill their evil agenda. Whenn George Bush was rigging elections in Florida I didn't release a press statement. America should leave us alone

Small pikin + one sided thinking.... Tell me a successful country that is not allied to America?
Being an enemy to the USA will always have negative impact on a country; so Nigeria can not afford to be like Iran, Myanmar, Zimbabwe.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:53am On Feb 08, 2015
No place for the wicked.....

PDP is dead.....just the last vestige of a dying chicken is left...

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by darlenese(f): 11:53am On Feb 08, 2015
They do not hv good intensions for us, they were waiting to see how nija would hv gone down, shocked wishing US more disappointments

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by lacasa: 11:54am On Feb 08, 2015
drfiwaj:
Am just afraid for Nigeria....am scared of the aftermath of the election......Its very obvious that Jonathan is desperate to retain power @ all cost and when he finally wins tru rigging and intimidation, the northern people will react.....civil war go start, thousands will be killed and finally " He will regret his actions" ...Even don Corleone regretted his action to seek for power @ all means

A good point to take note of.

A reaction there surely will be
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:54am On Feb 08, 2015
EverestdeBliu:
Who are they?,do they care?,they should just allow us govern ourselves wo!
Typical African man, Govern yourself nd for over 50yrs there's nothing to show for it.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:54am On Feb 08, 2015
US should go nd soak garri and steer their strength to ISILS

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Fellywood(m): 11:54am On Feb 08, 2015
Coldfaya:
On this issue I saw this n was lolin ;
Nawa o, na different spellings we come dey get now: prospone, posepoon, postphone, prosphone, prespone, prospoun,... Thank God we never see 'prostate' being spelled as postpone.
Hahaha.........thanks for making me laugh this morning...
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by cytellProperty: 11:54am On Feb 08, 2015
edogirl2:

Mr Jonathan/ PDP has lost all credibility.

All APC needs to do now is concentrate on keeping its support at the same level as it is now until next month.

No need for protests or anything.

Nigerians are fed up with PDP and an ineffective and brutally corrupt President & Mrs Deziani.

March will be here soon.
Speak for yourself. Who told you everyone is fed up with GEJ.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Ekeke1(m): 11:55am On Feb 08, 2015
Hw e take affect dem. Yeye.
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by jbaby265(f): 11:56am On Feb 08, 2015
who is to be blamed
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by F22RAPTOR(m): 11:56am On Feb 08, 2015
drfiwaj:
Am just afraid for Nigeria....am scared of the aftermath of the election......Its very obvious that Jonathan is desperate to retain power @ all cost and when he finally wins tru rigging and intimidation, the northern people will react.....civil war go start, thousands will be killed and finally " He will regret his actions" ...Even don Corleone regretted his action to seek for power @ all means
don't worry, nothing will happen....Nigerians are peace loving people. But when did going for a second term become desperation? Every president has the right to serve for two tenures....I think the definition of desperation should be someone who has failed at becoming president thrice and still wouldn't let go.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by musb92yahooco: 11:56am On Feb 08, 2015
It is safe to say Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is behind the Boko Harram insurgency in #Nigeria by refusing to deal with terrorism until election .

Fellow Nigerians, Lets shun violence and peacefully March4Buhari

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:56am On Feb 08, 2015
PDPwayoo:

Small pikin + one sided thinking.... Tell me a successful country that is not allied to America?
Being an enemy to the USA will always have negative impact on a country; so Nigeria can not afford to be like Iran, Myanmar, Zimbabwe.

So quick to insult, mr adult. Its not abt friend or enemy-its a competition! So shut up and read

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by KwoiZabo(m): 11:56am On Feb 08, 2015
ollah1:
Fvck PDP, fvck GEJ, fvck NSA , fvck the military, fvck Jega for not been man enough, fvck all those behind the postponement of the election.
Madness. so if we should f--- all of them we will run to you during crisis right. Nigeria First, US should mind their business, it is we that wears the shoe that knows where it pinches moreover the new date is still within the date stipulated in the constitution.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:56am On Feb 08, 2015
The US said the international community would be watching closely as the Nigerian government prepares for elections on the newly scheduled dates.

“The United States underscores the importance of ensuring that there are no further delays.

sounds like a coded warning

we already have ekitigate

there may be more leaks in the offing that will completely deconstruct the federal governemnt
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Onasa22: 11:57am On Feb 08, 2015
US should leave us alone. Which meaningful assistance have they given since Boko Haram started?

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by abraka00(f): 11:57am On Feb 08, 2015
[quote author=lalasticlala post=30535278][/quote] These Americans think they can decieve all Nigerians. The US government fail to sell weapons to Nigerian govt just because Jonathan did not allow them to dictate to him and also refusing them from stealing our crude oil. US should go and solve their problems and leave us alone. We dont want neo-colonialism. Go US go.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by nortcentrallord(m): 11:57am On Feb 08, 2015
Shoutozone:
Anybody who has the ability to reason would criticise the postponement, be it APC or PDP... The step is counterproductive!
So the zones that haven't gotten their pvc shouldn't vote because INEC failed to do their work? Will postponing the election change your mind from voting Buhari or will it change my mind from voting GEJ? Will it postpone the may 29nth handing over of GEJ to GEJ? Why crying from now till the results are announced? People will loose their sight oh. The tears go too much na.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by F22RAPTOR(m): 11:57am On Feb 08, 2015
cytellProperty:
Speak for yourself. Who told you everyone is fed up with GEJ.
pls help me ask mr 'thinking for everybody'.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by searay(m): 11:57am On Feb 08, 2015
Sale weapon give us una no gree, give us time to use our matchets fight our BH.
First of all I want to condemn USA's double standard on the fight against terrorism.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:58am On Feb 08, 2015
Nigeria a country where anything goes. God help us.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by slap1(m): 11:58am On Feb 08, 2015
US should mind their business.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 11:58am On Feb 08, 2015
KwoiZabo:
Madness. so if we should f--- all of them we will run to you during crisis right. Nigeria First

We shouldn't be sentimental here. If the odds was in favour of PDP, this election won't be postponed.
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by shammah1(m): 11:58am On Feb 08, 2015
Nawa for you. No like for your rubbish
nairaman66:
Everyone knows that GEJ is spinning another dumb plan on the table- "Wanting to form an interim Government" and he needs six weeks to perfect this plan and not fight Boko Haram as widely speculated!

There is not going to be an Election, because he knows he has already lost by a land slide considering the rocky structure in the PDP!

But only God can thwart this plan of his.. Click like to say Amen!! cool

#March4Buhari

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by searay(m): 11:58am On Feb 08, 2015
nortcentrallord:

So the zones that haven't gotten their pvc shouldn't vote because INEC failed to do their work? Will postponing the election change your mind from voting Buhari or will it change my mind from voting GEJ? Will it postpone the may 29nth handing over of GEJ to GEJ? Why crying from now till the results are announced? People will loose their sight oh. The tears go too much na.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Dindera(m): 11:58am On Feb 08, 2015
drfiwaj:

Story!

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by notoriousbabe: 11:59am On Feb 08, 2015
MARCH OVER, A NEW DISCOVERY.WILL HISTORY
REPEAT ITSELF? The moment I heard that the
General Election was postponed till march
28th,2015,I took a swift action into history and
gladly discovered that this postponement is an
Aural of Divinity.March is very significant in the
political History of the world.President
F.Kennedy of US, an opposition candidate won
Presidential election in March,1968.Former
Zimbabwe prime minister,Morgan Tsvangirai
lost an election to an opposition presidential
candidate,Robert Mugabe in the month of
march.I also glanced through ukraine history
and saw how a ruling party lost presidential
election in march 2003.March is always a good
time to march over and take control.It is the
best time for an opposition party to march over
and win election.Buhari is fully ready to march
over.Please join the marching Team today to
march out Jona.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Fellywood(m): 12:00pm On Feb 08, 2015
gbl01:

Bso quick to insult, mr adult. Its not abt friend or enemy-its a competition! So shut up and read
Unfortunately, that is what lai Mohammed has done to the youth....he taught them how to abuse the elders that does not see things their way.

Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Nobody: 12:00pm On Feb 08, 2015
PDPwayoo:

At least Russia is still better than Naija and Libya before the invasion grin
Re: US Condemns Postponement Of Nigeria’s Elections by Skoopy(m): 12:00pm On Feb 08, 2015
EverestdeBliu:
Who are they?,do they care?,they should just allow us govern ourselves wo!

What do you call governance? This reckless act of a desperate man?

Nigerians are wiser and will definitely March4buhari come March 28.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Buhari At The Decoration Of Abdulkarim Dauda, Chief Personal Security Officer / 50 Achievements Of Akeredolu Within 3 And Half Years (Photos) / 2 Credits In SSCE? — Senator Asks Bello Muhammed Goronyo (Ministerial Nominee)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41