Stats: 3,153,230 members, 7,818,775 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:35 AM

Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best (3067 Views)

8 Funny Steps Some Nigerians Still Use To Lock Their Cars / How To Break Into Your Car When You Mistakenly Lock Your Key In The Car (Photos) / Pedal Lock For Honda Accord 1998 (2) (3) (4)

Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best by yosmen: 6:15am On Feb 21, 2015
considering the rate of car theft and ability to buy pass car security, which is most safest use for your car.

digital security or the local pedal lock or steering lock.

for me,knowing the naija factor I think the pedal lock is safest even n parking lots but u will have to go through stress opening and closing.Its hard to break

For the electronic,safest coded no stress but can still be bypassed by expert thieves
Re: Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best by uboma(m): 7:49am On Feb 21, 2015
I'll also go for the pedal lock. I remember my dad using it on his two Peugeot 504 salon cars back in the days. Now the pedal locks has been modified and simplified with just a key-lock (no need for padlock). The last I used on my Honda car also locks the steering wheel and one of the pedals.

Re: Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best by coolsegun2002: 4:44pm On Feb 21, 2015
Ipreviously own a pencil light camry...d day that pedal lock messed me up I nearly cried..it was harmattan period..d lock just refused to open..it was eventualy cut off with a saw...my brother uses the electrical security but trust me when I say 90percent of most car thives are either rewire tech or panel beaters...in less dan 10 second they can decode where ur security switch is hidden...neida of thes two methd is safe as insurance...the day they slap my bro at gunpoint ..I realised security or pedal luck is useless...insurance protect u against theft, damage to ur car, nd damage to another person's car..it even offers about3.5percent for injury sustained...I recently bought a 2005 accord..claimed 1.2 million as cost of purchase at 4perceent premium..so I paid 48k to insure for 1yr..my car hasn't been stolen but a serious damagehapped nd I was paid 63k for the repairs..way higher dan what I used to insure...

Re: Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best by idu1(m): 11:55am On Feb 22, 2015
African voodoos are the best.....

U can get them at ijebu igbo.....
Re: Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best by lonelydora: 12:25pm On Feb 22, 2015
idu1:
African voodoos are the best.....

U can get them at ijebu igbo.....

No...... Enugu-ezike in Nsukka or Ebira land in Kogi.
Re: Car Security: Electronic Security Or Pedal Lock Which Is Best by idu1(m): 12:35pm On Feb 22, 2015
U know ebiraland in kogi?
lonelydora:

No...... Enugu-ezike in Nsukka or Ebira land in Kogi.

Where Can I Get R134a AC Leak Sealer (picture) / Hamza Elrufai Had Accident During Car Racing Competition? / My Experience At Jankara Market Yesterday

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11