Stats: 3,151,815 members, 7,813,688 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 04:22 PM

Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries (21371 Views)

Any Better Africa English Speaking Country? / Mistakes Made By First Timers Travelling By Air / Chinese Man Speaking Pidgin On Plane To A Nigeria Woman During A Fight (2) (3) (4)

Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by babeface3: 10:04pm On Apr 02, 2015
I remember using a liquid soap I bought in an Italian supermarket as a body cream for almost one year before my German roommate that could read Italian discovered my folly. Same thing with packaged dog food in an attempt to try new thing grin

Whats your own experience?

28 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by SkinnyDude(m): 9:22am On Apr 03, 2015
LOL.

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by tempem: 11:28am On Apr 08, 2015
Lol!

* holds head, laughs so high; uttering words like: "ojigbijigbi" * shakes head profusely*

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by KingTom(m): 11:28am On Apr 08, 2015
I went and sat down on the Igwe's chair, and used his goat skin bag to clean my sweat. Dem break egg for me tire that day grin grin grin Shey That person wey dey rule for Zulu land South Africa, na Igwe dem dey call amu? grin

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by Nobody: 11:28am On Apr 08, 2015

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by likel: 11:28am On Apr 08, 2015

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by adesammy1(m): 11:28am On Apr 08, 2015
Where is everybody?
Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by tiamiyukunle69(m): 11:28am On Apr 08, 2015
Never had any cos I'm yet to travel out to non English speaking country

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by donsmall94(m): 11:29am On Apr 08, 2015
I cooked the wrong egg
And fried the wrong egg
cheesy grin

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by Ekiseme(m): 11:29am On Apr 08, 2015
I never travel outside b4

some people go come show off their lying skills for here angry

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by chyBosslady: 11:29am On Apr 08, 2015
Hahahhahahhahahhhha
Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by bright007(f): 11:29am On Apr 08, 2015
hmm....thread for those who have travelled to non-english speaking countries?.... never did that
Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by andy24(m): 11:29am On Apr 08, 2015
I regret ever buying China phone for panya

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by Nobody: 11:30am On Apr 08, 2015
When i traveled to Ibadan, i remember bla bla bla bla bla.

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by kamez(m): 11:30am On Apr 08, 2015
Spreads mat...............

U just declared "LYING COMPETITION" on nairaland

90 percent of the experiences shared on this thread go be 'wash wash'

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by Nobody: 11:30am On Apr 08, 2015
This is crazily hilarious
babeface3:
I remember using a liquid soap I bought in an Italian supermarket as a body cream for almost one year before my German roommate that could read Italian discovered my folly. Same thing with packaged dog food in an attempt to try new thing grin

Whats your own experience?
Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by Jarchi(m): 11:31am On Apr 08, 2015
I gave my hot dogs to dogs. Joke pls
Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by djmask(m): 11:31am On Apr 08, 2015
I waved taxis when naturally they are supposed to wait since am in their zone.

Re: Mistakes Made In Non English Speaking Countries by p1jiobi: 11:31am On Apr 08, 2015
Babeface3 why do u want to embarass us na. Msot of us hia, haven't travelled beyond our villages

Faulty Traffic Light In Abuja Gives Confusing Signals (Video) / Installation Of Traffic Lights At The Omololu Olunloyo Airport Road in Ibadan / Operation: Lasgidi (Things to do in Lagos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16