Stats: 3,162,467 members, 7,850,618 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 06:01 AM

American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos (31854 Views)

Notorious Robber 'Ability' Rearrested After Escaping From Court In Calabar.PICS / Sunny Ekechukwu Benjy Eke's Bail: NACOB And Accra High Court In Tango / Fake Lawyer Arrested In Court In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by loomer: 5:03pm On May 06, 2015
So we go call her ex convict?
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by razz0: 5:06pm On May 06, 2015
2015 Voters gsm database with over 60M nos Sorted by polling units and nos. Entire country : 200K, 1 State : 100k, 1 Local Govt : 50k, Random : 50kobo per no. Call : 08037563932,07056706745 [color=#000099][/color]
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by delishpot: 5:10pm On May 06, 2015
oluwaseyi000:

The offence that some Nigerians committed didn't reach half of that and were jailed for lengthier time.

For real? Like what biko
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Bolosiye: 5:15pm On May 06, 2015
ozoigbondu:
Silly American that thinks she is in yankee land
there is no court in the word dat allows the use of phone during court proceedings, she probably tot it was going to be business as usual in our systems and institutions where anytin goes, or perhaps tot because she is an American she is not binded by our laws. I like the courage of dat justice who served her due penalty for the offence, and offcourse proved her wrong. And dis supposedly American elite will not dare dis in any American court.

Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by rhames(m): 5:19pm On May 06, 2015
lalasticlala:

http://thenationonlineng.net/new/american-jailed-for-pinging-in-court/

At least she took responsibility for her actions anyways. Some Nigerians in her shoes will sue the judge for denying them their fundamental human rights. In her words" I have learnt my lesson".

An American citizen saying something positive about Nigeria this year in the worst circumstances.

Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Nobody: 5:20pm On May 06, 2015
Best news I've read this month.
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by BeeBeeOoh(m): 5:22pm On May 06, 2015
nwadiuko1:
and tit too
uaray a bad guy. But, please what is tit
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by strawberryinc(m): 5:23pm On May 06, 2015
ritababe:
Weldone namesake
we rita we dont tolerate nonsense
Weda u are from china, america, russia or even mars u must face the law,

na people like that woman we need as our ministers, make i see were corruption go come from
shoro niyen
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by BeeBeeOoh(m): 5:25pm On May 06, 2015
kodded:
where can I find it ? lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
it's at d downtown of Roki.atu's ville.. lipsrsealed
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Holddat(m): 5:26pm On May 06, 2015
You this jailed na wa 4 english o
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Nobody: 5:27pm On May 06, 2015
ozoigbondu:

Even in yankee land, phones, recording devices, and communication devices are not allowed in court.
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by kodded(m): 5:31pm On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
can you give me a map ? lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by bigass123(m): 5:33pm On May 06, 2015
It's not the 10min that matters... Its the seriousness with which we enforce our laws. It will go a long way to correct the wrongs and furthermore earn us respect.
# GodBlessNigeria

Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by MrBasketball: 5:52pm On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:

kodded:

The two una dey craze, see as una take derail this thread for FP. grin
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by BeeBeeOoh(m): 5:53pm On May 06, 2015
kodded:
d man above u has d map.. wink
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by BeeBeeOoh(m): 5:59pm On May 06, 2015
MrBasketball:

The two una dey craze, see as una take derail this thread for FP. grin
dis isn't derailing bro. A friend is need so I'm just trying to offer a helping hand.. cheesy
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by MrBasketball: 6:01pm On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
dis isn't derailing bro. A friend is need so I'm just trying to offer a helping hand.. cheesy
The thread really needs derailing seems it's headless. cheesy grin
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Nobody: 6:09pm On May 06, 2015
ozoigbondu:

And when our brothers are arrested for DUI we are shocked and complain like a numchnof mofokas
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by onoja12: 6:27pm On May 06, 2015
Dont mind her she can't try it in an american court,she was to come here to disrespect out court

ozoigbondu:
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by 1stola: 6:39pm On May 06, 2015
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by lilcashking(m): 6:43pm On May 06, 2015
bigass:
HITLER MY HERO MUSSOLINI MY ROLE MODEL
copy cat can't u be creative for once
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by jbl007(m): 6:57pm On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
look at our leaders of tomorrow..
u dey Vex ooo...lwkmd.
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by MKO4ever(m): 7:10pm On May 06, 2015
This OP is very sily for using the word "jailed"
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by fredagu: 7:14pm On May 06, 2015
cauz she American if to say na naija babe den yawa Don gas
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by lukas280(m): 7:43pm On May 06, 2015
madam judge your dream of going to American Na bands back ooooo ifdey no jail because dem go reparete u, kai u b do better but Na wahala u put your self sha
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by rad8(m): 7:54pm On May 06, 2015
Hmmm...
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by nwadiuko1(m): 8:03pm On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
uaray a bad guy. But, please what is tit
make I ask my babe first I dy come
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Beface(m): 8:16pm On May 06, 2015
Is not a rational judgment. The judge is suppose to warn the lady. If it where to be a Nigeria that is being treated that way in a white man country everybody will be shouting racism.
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by BeeBeeOoh(m): 8:54pm On May 06, 2015
nwadiuko1:
make I ask my babe first I dy come
ok. But if it can be possible for her to show us both it won't b a bad idea.. wink
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by jayriginal: 9:05pm On May 06, 2015
ozoigbondu:
Silly American that thinks she is in yankee landb

Nope.

This is either racism or inferiority complex at play. As long as the phone didnt disturb the court, there's no wahala.

If she did disturb the court, then its different. Nothing in the story suggests that she disturbed.
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by nwadiuko1(m): 9:06pm On May 06, 2015
BeeBeeOoh:
ok. But if it can be possible for her to show us both it won't b a bad idea.. wink
no she go tell me.....then I go tell yougrin
Re: American Jailed For ‘pinging’ In Court In Lagos by Nobody: 11:24pm On May 06, 2015
ozoigbondu:
you sure you read the news?or just the headline?

Thieves Who Stole 150 Chickens In Enugu Arrested (Photo) / Thief Killed At Nkpor Flyover Onitsha (Graphic Photos) / Man Arrested For Defiling His Friend's 10-Year-Old Daughter In Lagos (Photo)